Anime & Manga News

Seiyuu Houko Kuwashima Plans 20th Anniversary Album and Concert

by arsonal
Aug 24, 2015 6:10 AM | 3 Comments
Record company flying Dog has announced the upcoming release of a three-disc music album to commemorate the 20th anniversary of seiyuu Houko Kuwashima's debut. The album, titled HouKo ChroniCle, will be released on October 21, 2015, in two versions, with and without DVD.

Kuwashima began her seiyuu career in 1995, voicing an unnamed character in Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon SuperS. Her first major role came the following year as Yurika Misumaru in Kidou Senkan Nadesico. Subsequent major roles include Sango in InuYasha, Stella Loussier in Mobile Suit Gundam Seed Destiny, and Kirika Yuumura in Noir.

Songs in the album were personally selected by Kuwashima and include two previously unreleased songs and a new song. First edition releases of the album will contain a serial code for priority bookings for the 20th anniversary concert on December 12 at Shinagawa Intercity Hall in Tokyo. The date coincides with her 40th birthday.

Disc 1
01. Watashi Rashiku (Kidou Senkan Nadesico ED)
02. Sanctus (Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne character song)
03. canta per me -Japanese Ver.- (Noir character song)
04. Silent Wind (Argent Soma OP cover)
05. Boku no Kimochi (UFO Princess Valkyrie character song)
06. Shinkai no Kodoku (Mobile Suit Gundam Seed Destiny insert song)
07. Hanasaku you ni (Saiunkoku Monogatari character song)
08. Power of Shine (Heartcatch Precure! character song)
09. Kioku (Claymore character song)
10. Dare yori mo Taisetsu na Hito e (Inari, Konkon, Koi Iroha. insert song)

Disc 2
01. Believe (PlayStation game Dancing Blade: Katte ni Momo Tenshi OP)
02. Cocoon (JOQR radio program CLUB db OP)
03. Air Fish (JOQR radio program CLUB db OP)
04. Tears of Eden (JOQR radio program CLUB db ED)
05. Tokihanate! (Blue Gender OP)
06. Ai ga Oshiete Kureta (Blue Gender ED)
07. Sixteenth Fire (from the first solo album Flores ~Shisha e no Hanataba~)
08. Itsudemo Yume wo (from the first solo album Flores ~Shisha e no Hanataba~)
09. Kagerou ~Marici Tenjo~ (from the first solo album Flores ~Shisha e no Hanataba~)
10. Clairvoyant ~Toushisha~ (new song)

Bonus disc
01. Haruka na Sora (duet with Tomokazu Seki) (Saiunkoku Monogatari character song)
02. Koi no Banana Moon (duet with Jun Fukuyama) (Macross Frontier character song)
03. Houkiboshi (duet with Satsuki Yukino) (Bleach character song)
04. Hidoi Boku Dakedo [GIRLS BE (Machiko Toyoshima & Houko Kuwashima)]
05. Who Are You? [GIRLS BE (Machiko Toyoshima & Houko Kuwashima)]
06. BAMBOO BEAT (Bamboo Blade OP solo version)
07. STAR RISE (Bamboo Blade ED solo version)
08. Blue Heaven (RahXephon pachinko slot original song)
09. Kimi wa Sora (RahXephon pachinko slot original song)
10. Mail no Uta (Keroro Gunsou Movie 2: Shinkai no Princess de Arimasu! character song)

Source: Anime! Anime!

3 Comments Recent Comments


Oct 9, 2015 8:59 AM by tsubasalover

I like her voice and Itsuki and Presir

Congrats on 20 years of singing and voice acting.

Aug 24, 2015 8:35 AM by Hoppy

Hoko has one of the most beautiful princess voices in seiyu industry.


Aug 24, 2015 8:30 AM by Kleferi

Related Database Entries

It’s time to ditch the text file.
Keep track of your anime easily by creating your own list.
Sign Up Login