Forum Settings
Forums

2019 Anime Watching Challenge - Discussion (OPEN until DEC 15)

New
This topic has been locked and is no longer available for discussion.
Pages (48) « First ... « 30 31 [32] 33 34 » ... Last »
Apr 15, 2019 8:08 AM

May 2017
EfiChan said:
kiv7 said:
Thank you very much πŸ™‚ All look interesting especially Vatican Kiseki Chousakan OVA
 For some reason I like your taste in Anime ❀ :)
again Thanks :)

You're welcome! By the way, it's really rare people like my taste. :P

Aeradae said:
Hello! This is my first time participating in this challenge, so would someone be kind enough to please have a look at my novice level and see if it looks alright? ^^

>>> Post here <<<

Novice part seems fine.

Thank you so much for checking that section! :D
Apr 15, 2019 1:18 PM

Nov 2015
Hi,

I'm wondering if Mao from Darker than Black (or the sequel) is suitable for challenge I.15 "Watch an anime with a non-humanoid main character".

The challenge explanation mentions we can't use a character that can transform into a humanoid form.
Mao's character page says "Mao's ability is to possess the bodies of other animals", so I guess it's possible he can turn into a humanoid, but I have no idea if he does so (which would disqualify the series).

Can anyone advise if Mao is okay?
TealjowApr 15, 2019 3:17 PM
Apr 15, 2019 4:00 PM
Dreamcatcher

Aug 2013
Tealjow said:
Hi,

I'm wondering if Mao from Darker than Black (or the sequel) is suitable for challenge I.15 "Watch an anime with a non-humanoid main character".

The challenge explanation mentions we can't use a character that can transform into a humanoid form.
Mao's character page says "Mao's ability is to possess the bodies of other animals", so I guess it's possible he can turn into a humanoid, but I have no idea if he does so (which would disqualify the series).

It should be fine if you plan to use the first season of Darker than Black.
Apr 15, 2019 4:23 PM

Nov 2015
Yuki-Chan276 said: