Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Sep 22, 2017 5:22 AM

Feb 2016
Same question from Episode 1 of "Gamers!" Why did you start gaming, do you also have a tragic backstory?

My response:

I started playing games because my left arm shattered at the elbow from falling off of a cliff from a rope swing and I lost all mobility in my arm & hand. I was recommended to get a gaming system (GameCube!) to complement my two-year rehabilitation program and gain movement in my hand again.

It was frustrating at first, but I got the HAND of it. Over much time, I just got good at playing games in general and became competitive to the point of addiction. Even went to competitions to win prizes. Games started not being fun soon after; so I dropped gaming completely to occupy my time with other things.

BUT. Now, I’m interested in gaming again. I’m saving up for a PZ4 (this anime persuaded me a bit), so I can have a way to connect with old and new friends and just have fun with it this time around. I'm also becoming a huge fan of puzzle games.
Prisoner-24601Sep 29, 2017 11:20 AM
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Sep 22, 2017 5:33 AM

Dec 2014
Back on middle school, my classmate introduced a web browser RPG, then i started playing it

Since then i already play many kind of game. But doesn't like amano i never get girlfriend from it.

Now, same as amano i play a gacha game.
Sep 22, 2017 5:35 AM

Dec 2015
I just started because it was fun. No tragic backstory here.
"At some point, I stopped hoping."
Sep 22, 2017 5:36 AM

Nov 2014
In kindergarten i used to play all of the legend of zelda games with both my mom and my brother on the Gamecube my dad bought
Sep 22, 2017 5:58 AM

Nov 2011
I got back to more gaming around last April. Used to play MMORPG games a lot but quit a few years ago. I play some combination of multiplayer, Steam games, and iOs games these days.

Why do I game?

Just for the fun of it but also getting some achievements from time to time as a challenge.
Sep 22, 2017 6:21 AM