Cheat Kusushi no Slow Life: Isekai ni Tsukurou Drugstore

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Cheat Pharmacist's Slow Life: Making a Drugstore in Another World
Japanese: チート薬師のスローライフ~異世界に作ろうドラッグストア~

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jul 7, 2021 to Sep 22, 2021
Premiered: Summer 2021
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:00 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: EMT Squared
Source: Light novel
Genres: ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.111 (scored by 1298012,980 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #80602
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1929
Members: 75,097
Favorites: 451

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jul 28, 2021
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
I dunno what it is about this show, but it just feels....There? Like it feels like a typical, normal cute show. But once the season is over, you'll put it out your minds, and forget about it. It's not all that bad, some of the characters are cute, and the idea of an Isekai type instead just running a store, rather than going on some grand adventure, is way more appealing then one may think. If it were a typical Isekai, this would get a lower score, but it isn't.

Story is pretty straight forward, it explains certain character's backgrounds, of those that we want to read more
Jul 28, 2021
skysurf (All reviews)
We've seen this before: a loser adult man gets isekai'd and builds a loli harem. But is there more to it? As it turns out: no, that's all there is.

Even trying to ignore the questionable fanservice and the obsessing over little girls, thinking that "maybe there's a decent story behind all this", it ends up being just a waste of time.

Characters are as bland as they get. Not even Kazuma's voice actor could make the MC interesting. Episodes feature generic plots while slowly increasing the size of the pharmacist's harem over time.

Character designs are mediocre, most of the effort seems to have gone into designing read more
Jul 28, 2021
Alexisonfire98 (All reviews)
The perfect waste of time.

Cheat Kusushi no Slow Life: Isekai ni Tsukurou Drugstore is exactly what you think it this. Just a slice of life Anime, without anything special that elevates it from the rest. The animations are simple, the OSTs are very bland and the basic structure of the episodes are extremely repetitive. Without forgetting that the introduction of the Manga/Light Novel (how Reiji met Noera and Mira and how he has been "isekaid" to this world) has been cutted off, leaving us without a real exposition about what happened at the beginning of the series. The story can be summarized with the formula read more
Jul 28, 2021
xtqrt (All reviews)
Contains spoilers


I'm not to fond of this anime so far, it's layout is a bit boring.

Its an isekai with a demon king we seen plenty of animes with the same. Though with this anime it isn't an action anime so it we will have to see where it goes.

It seems that the demon king really enjoys the energy potions that Reiji makes, so my prediction is that they will get into some fight (because its a demon king) and then it will end in the demon king getting more energy potions with little conflict.

Without the tittle saying that its in another world, read more
Aug 5, 2021
Neo_Randomz (All reviews)
We have gone through a lot of different anime this season,we have the second season of tensura,we got a dark and tragic fueled anime like to your eternity,we got peach boy riverside that can be dark and comedic at the same time,we got the rom-com like kanojo mo kanojo and we also got the comedy anime ,uramichii oniisan.

Watching all that show feels like a journey to me,and in every journey there's must be a point where you rest and taking a break like finding a safehouse,and this anime is that safehouse.

It's the kind of anime where it's sole purpose to exist is to sweetened your read more
Aug 1, 2021
earl_of_sandvich (All reviews)
Prelim review up to episode 4. I don't expect my scores to change, as this show feels pretty episodic/formulaic and rather predictable.

The original work is a light novel (big surprise considering the long-ish official title). I like the cutesy world, as I'm in a spot where I don't really want to watch psych thrillers or dark fantasy. I saw a promising clip on the CR channel on YT, so I started watching.

The premise is Yet Another Isekai Show (TM). This time, the hero retains all his memories and skills from his past life in modern Japan, and he uses them to open up a potion read more
Sep 17, 2021
Rance-sama (All reviews)
It's a simple show that does everything it sets out to do perfectly. The girls are cute, the backgrounds are pleasant, the soundtrack is calming, it's like taking a nice walk outside. If you try watching it and pile on grandoise expectations of what it should be and then complain that it's not like that, you will not enjoy this show. It only takes you out for a walk outside. Seeing as most people here have never touched grass at any point in their lives, you may want to avoid this show if you dislike enjoying the simple things in life, like cute anime girls. read more
Aug 24, 2021
ddoge (All reviews)
Typical slice of life. Good for watching to kill time/go to bed, or have on your second monitor while playing a slow game. If you’re looking for epic plot you won’t find it here, it’s called a slow life for a reason. There’s a good variety of people which he recruits as members for his shop. It’s sort of wack how he can make potions for every situation but anime is anime I guess. Protag is apparently an isekai dude, but there’s been no backstory on him so far and he”s just been chilling with his drugstore and helping people out. I think it would read more
Jul 31, 2021
catt0s (All reviews)
(Review as of 8/1/21, episodes 1-4; edited 9/11/21, eps 5-10)
This review contains spoilers about contents of the anime, as several points I wish to make find them necessary.


The first thing I don't like about is that there isn't much story depth. I you read the current synopsis and expected a real isekai, you may be disappointed. As of the time of writing, we have no details on how the MC died or was transported, the difficulties of going to a new world, or how they came to become a pharmacist in the other world. Furthermore, we never find out where he used to work, read more
Aug 10, 2021
ShadowWip (All reviews)
1 looooooved the manga and was so excited when I found out an anime was coming.
Then they did THIS! They MURDERED this story. They cut out soooo much and what they cut out was all important. The first like 5 or 6 chapters WHERE EVERYONE MEETS is just.... skipped, including the whole Mina is a house spirit bit which leaves her character flat and the viewer wondering why she's there. They dont even real focus on the MC's power which was the focus of the books, it was a potion of the week type story for most of it, and in the anime is an read more
Sep 5, 2021
jzkmath (All reviews)
So right off the bat, the anime did one of the things that you should NEVER do in an isekai anime: skip the intro. This is something that puts it with master of Ragnarok and is only acceptable if you plan on showing this shortly afterwards, like in Arifureta. Skipping this part removes all possible interest in the MC as we have no clue how they got there.

How did he die? How did he meet the other characters? How did he discover his cheat abilities? This is stuff that makes an isekai interesting.

MC feels somewhat bland although better than some other isekai MCs out read more
Sep 8, 2021
zurgboy00 (All reviews)
First of all, I’m not gonna lie, the anime really had me at the PV The over the top characters and the cute character designs were nice eye candy but does it deliver as a full series? I’m not sure if I like or dislike the simplicity…

Actually, I’m not a fan. The plain introduction and the flat coloring for the characters make the anime a hard sell. The first episode also starts off with the characters already aquatinted with each other with minor flashbacks throughout the episode. Wouldn’t be surprised if episode 2 was just the origin story for the group. Now we’re getting somewhere! read more
Aug 24, 2021
Ready_Player_1 (All reviews)
How did this get made into an anime? The story is blah, the animation is pretty terrible, the only thing I can think of that is half way decent is the montage song when the main character makes things which is lazily copy pasted exactly the same each time and doesn't really look like medicine making. I get that the studio probably tried to use a really small budget but I can't imagine why they would even bother giving airtime to something this bad. And yet at the time of writing this it has a 6.12 which is comparable to a lot of shows I've read more
Jul 28, 2021
BonkyTrollDoll (All reviews)
I'm a big fan of slice of life in "otherworldly" situations. Even though my "Go To" is shonen, superpowered battle anime, my all-time favorite anime is the Aria series. It, and other calm and/or funny slice of life shows, never fail to calm my anxiety-ridden life. So I thought I'd give Cheat Kusushi a try.

In some ways so far, it hits those "calming" points. There's something new every week. The stakes are small. the main characters are distinctive, cute and non-threatening. Existential crises are so far nonexistent. But...

From the beginning, it seems like it doesn't know where it should be. Most of the writing, and read more