Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Non Non Biyori Movie: Vacation


Alternative Titles

Japanese: 劇場版 のんのんびより ばけーしょん

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Aug 25, 2018
Producers: Lantis
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Silver Link.
Source: Manga
Duration: 1 hr. 11 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.261 (scored by 6,312 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2892
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2769
Members: 24,454
Favorites: 60

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 25, 2018
Kiira_chan (All reviews)
I live in Japan and got to see this movie in theaters the day it released. I am currently studying Japanese, and I'm not even at the JLPT N5 level yet. But I still went to see it with obviously no subs, and I enjoyed every second of it! Non Non Biyori was the perfect movie to go see without a grasp on the language because the story-telling is so easy to follow due to visuals and characters.

While there is really no "plot" in the movie, you shouldn't expect that if you've already seen the two season of the original series. The girls and read more
Aug 26, 2018
Salo (All reviews)
TL;DR: If you are a Non Non Biyori fan, you have to watch this. If you hate slice of life anime, I don't recommend you to watch this.

I own and have read all the mangas up until volume 12 (which is the most recently released one) at the time of writing this review.

The manga itself is super good, but this movie made the contents even better than the manga. This is not saying the manga is terrible or anything, in fact it's one of my favorites, but the movie went in to much more depth for the vacation chapters.

It's been probably a year and read more
Sep 2, 2018
SanaeK10 (All reviews)
4 years after being stranded on the plane to Okinawa, the girls have finally landed!

To understand the position I was in prior to watching this, I had booked an early ticket that came with early goodies just for this, having came back from a Non Non Biyori themed pilgrimage to Ogawamachi in Saitama. Waited in line in the cinema in Ikebukuro all giddy and hyped myself to no end just before watching this. Then I heard the seiyuu had a fan meeting in the cinema in Shinjuku. Then I actually watched the film.

Vacation is the continuation of the Non Non Biyori first season read more
Mar 10, 2019
MarisaTheCube (All reviews)
I have looked forward to Non Non Biyori: Vacation for quite some time, and I am pleased to report that it stacks up very well against the original series. Continuing from the season 1 OVA, it follows the Asahigaoka group as they travel to tropical Okinawa for a summer vacation.

Story and Character (7/10):
NNB has never held a large focus on narrative, and neither does Vacation, but this is by no means to its detriment. Instead, an essentially anecdotal story is told as the girls explore Okinawa and enjoy themselves. The new setting does not bring any changes to the series’ established structure, and its pacing read more
Mar 20, 2019
LegendAqua (All reviews)
[Insert clip of Osaka from Azumanga Daioh shouting OKINAWA~!]

Yes we see the Non Non Biyori gang all get a free 3 day trip to Okinawa and the typical great comedy ensues, but while on the trip, Natsumi makes a friend with the innkeeper's daughter.

Non Non Biyori: Vacation has the same strong vibe of being laxxed and chill with it's plot, yes it's somewhat bare bones in the regard LA told above but it in their free vacation and seeing the character interactions that made Non Non Biyori: Vacation worth it all, not to mention Non Non Biyori is WELL KNOWN for it's relaxing atmosphere read more
May 11, 2019
Tringapore_98 (All reviews)
Ever since I watched Non Non Biyori last year, I was captivated by it's simple yet relaxing story. Being from a city, life is pretty chaotic, busy and fast paced. You rarely get to enjoy life. Non Non Biyori took me back to my childhood when life was still simple and enjoyable.

When I first heard that Non Non Biyori movie was airing last year, I was over the moon! I couldn't wait and now that I've watched it, it has reminded me of my childhood once again. The childhood I love so much.

Story: Though Non Non Biyori has a very simple story, it's read more
Mar 17, 2019
despairazure (All reviews)
Creating memories and enjoying every second of it, Non Non Biyori Movie: Vacation was about that and it is also what I felt lmao
This movie is absolutely-fvcking beautiful. It is very comfy and I can already feel the upcoming summer vibes just watching this.
I have a soft spot in my heart for comfy and relaxing Slice-of-Life Anime and every scenes make me very happy, an actual cure for depression.

The story overall was pretty simple but full of heart-warming and really funny scenes. It was full of fun moments and really portrayed the feeling of summer. The feeling at the end of a vacation was pretty read more