Ansatsu Kyoushitsu 2nd Season


Assassination Classroom Second Season

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Assassination Classroom Second Season
Synonyms: Ansatsu Kyoushitsu Season 2, Ansatsu Kyoushitsu Final Season
Japanese: 暗殺教室 第2期

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 8, 2016 to Jul 1, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:25 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Lerche
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, ComedyComedy, SchoolSchool, ShounenShounen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.551 (scored by 454763454,763 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #782
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #90
Members: 778,151
Favorites: 12,637
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 30, 2016
LeaderTGW (All reviews)
Oh Koro-sensei, He wasn't just teaching his students new things, he taught us fans new things too, even if we didn't realize it. Among-st the many things Koro-Sensei taught us, was how to laugh, learn & develop, always make room to improve, be inspired, challenge yourself, and most importantly use your full potential!

During the shows first season I was not interested in the anime nor manga. I felt that the story was absolutely ridiculous and a complete waste of time reading/watching. It wasn't until 2013 that I saw "Funny moments" or "best moments" in anime videos on Youtube and saw Assassination classroom on read more
Jun 30, 2016
HidamariSeashore (All reviews)
The sad fact of life is that all good things must eventually come to an end, and that includes whatever school year might have actually been fun for you. Thus, Class 3-E - the only class that teaches assassination - must come to an end, as well, whether the world goes down with it or not. In this season of Assassination Classroom, we get to see how it all ends, making it one of those anime that is actually a full adaptation of the original manga. When I watched the first season last year, I enjoyed it a whole lot; that was more than enough read more
Jul 1, 2016
thelectricow (All reviews)
Mod Edit: This review may contain spoilers.
--------------

"The journey is the reward" - Steve Jobs

In some cases, plot armor works to help the anime. Ansatsu Kyoushitsu is one of these rare examples. Sure, we know what's going to happen. Sure, it's the greatest moment when the entire show builds to it's climax and then it explodes into a colorful rainbow of nostalgia and emotion. But it can't wash away all the screw ups of the show in the past, right?
__________________________________________________________________________
STORY: 8/10

Thankfully, Ansatsu Kyoushitsu rarely screws up, but even if it had, most of it would have been forgotten with the climax to top all climaxes. Ansatsu read more
Jun 30, 2016
LittleAnimeBird (All reviews)
Preliminary
Assassination Classroom season two is a rollercoster ride.
Steering off from the funny assassinations of the first season, season two has a lot more character development and defiantly more feels. The last two episodes left my crying, half in sadness and half in happiness.
If you don't mind or even want more character development, backstory and tearjearking moments then you'll love season two even more than the first one. If it's not your thing then you may still enjoy it, there are still funny moments, silly interactions between characters and some assassinations attempts that stay true to the first season.

The art and music is as good if read more
Dec 19, 2016
BlueKite (All reviews)
After finishing the first season, I started to question the direction of the story. It had its moments and the comedy was fairly good, but I wasn’t overall very impressed with it. The assassination premise is presented in a colourful and fun manner that it tends to take lightly of its consequences. It glorifies that assassination serves as a way for fellow assassins to create bonds and promote self-improvement. I can’t help but see it as a flaw, given that I’m already used to seinen titles that explore the world of assassination in detail and it’s definitely not all fun and games. The dynamic between read more
Mar 3, 2019
Foxstens (All reviews)
I'm very conflicted about this anime, because on the one hand it is undoubtedly one of the best shows I've ever seen, but on the other hand it features both the most beautiful and most soul-crushing episode in existence.

Story 10/10: It continues from where the first season left off, but the number of light-hearted episodes is drastically reduced and the overarching plot gets much more focus this time around. I actually started watching this because I got spoiled for a quite important plot point and I wanted to know how that came to be, and somehow knowing it would happen made it all the more read more
Aug 16, 2016
Kezer (All reviews)
Now that you're reading this review, I'm assuming that you have already watched Season 1. Season 2 starts questionable but ends with a BOOM, it's better than Season 1 in my eyes.

The first season raises a lot of questions concerning the single characters, especially Koro-Sensei. Season 2 does a great job at clearing up those. It answers most - if not all - questions there are. Furthermore, it also shows the past of a few other key characters which certainly explains their behaviour. Some of those are surprising and definitely good plot twists. Another strong point of the season is the right mix of serious read more
Feb 11, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

The best professor who I have ever had the pleasure of learning from goes simply by the name of John.

John is a complete character. With his long, scraggly beard and expletive-filled conversations, he taught me and my friends two very important life lessons: scratch your itch and quid pro quo.

“Scratch your itch” means to follow your dreams. You only have this one life, so you may as well make the most of it. I’m scratching my itch by writing and becoming a writer I can be proud of.

“Quid pro quo” means you have to put read more
Jul 1, 2016
Lucasanova (All reviews)
NO SPOILERS HERE
(This is my first review be gentle) ^_^

Hello, Let me start of with saying this series is a one of a kind. A unique story with loads of humor and unlike the first season a bit more serious. The story gets better and you get better understanding for the characters. The enjoyment stays the same (Which is very good). As for now when this show is most likely done, i am layin gin my bed crying missing the charters and wonder what to do with my life now... just as a normal person does after completing a really good anime. Overall this show read more
Jul 23, 2017
PakiUSA (All reviews)
STORY: 8/10
CHARACTER: 10/10
ART: 8/10
SOUND: 7/10
ENJOYMENT: 10/10
OVERALL: 9/10

!!!!! CONTAIN MINOR SPOILERS !!!!!

All good things must come to an end and the end has finally come! You hear many fans complain about wanting a teacher like Korosensei but my answer to such request is that we already have our own Korosensei! That’s the beauty of this story and character where Korosensei doesn’t act as a teacher for just class 3-E but also for all its viewers! Just like s1 he teaches or at the least reminds us of important life lessons that must be taken to heart. After the dazzling s1 reviews, the hype for this one read more
Jun 30, 2016
PyraXadon (All reviews)
AP classes, or Advanced Placement Classes are a kind of challenge that students put themselves through in order to show that they're the best of the best or much higher level than the rest. These courses are much faster than their 'less advanced' counterparts, have much more material to them, and are usually less fun. So why do I make this analogy? Well, if AssClass S1 is a standard course, AssClass S2 is an AP course. Case in point, onto the lecture as to why this show isn't as good as people may say it is.

Story: Continuing off from the first read more
Aug 3, 2016
PaulSearson (All reviews)
Assassination Classroom has now become my favourite anime of all time. The first season makes the entire thing seem like a pure comedy anime , but anyone who has finished both seasons will know this is not the case. The second season is absolutely amazing , just as you think you know how the anime will end there are 2 huge twists in the story. All of the questions are answered in season 2. Assassination Classroom also has very little filler. When a certain activity or situation does take up an entire episode , it is always for a very good reason or important to read more
Aug 1, 2016
indiccars (All reviews)
This is undoubtedly the best anime I've watched in my life thus far, its so unique you can define it as a genre itself, and that's what makes Ansatsu Kyoushitsu so good
the first season was enjoyable made me laugh smile and maybe even cringe at points with certain jokes, but in a good way of course !

But this 2nd season, oh boy, sit down grab some popcorn because i surely have my points to put out there to convince you watch this anime i have never written a review before and never intended to, but this has to be done

Story 9- Season 1 has read more
May 8, 2020
LIDLWIPE (All reviews)
So season one was good i thought it was very funny but when season two started i just knew it would be way different because march was coming.

It started off like the first season but when i got to find out about Koro sensei and all the other peoples backstories i already knew this season would be way better because this made me understand what was happening and why. After the huge journey it felt like i was a part of the class and it just made me love it even more and was just a great journey overall.

The plot and everything that happened read more
Apr 18, 2020
Kamiko_Yukimura (All reviews)
The story of the Assassination Clasroom is so beautifully written to pass on important messages and morals, about life and death, what it means to be a teacher and connections we have with the world around us. It makes you connect with the characters and feel their emotions from start to finish,you understand their pain as they have been rejected from their normal society for different reasons and you get to know each and every character (despite the amount of them) and its easy to imagine yourselves as part of that. This show is a must watch for anyone, and will touch the hearts of read more
Jul 28, 2016
TZARTOS (All reviews)
The secont season of assassination classroom was great.You learn everyting you need to know about what happented to the past and the story becomes MUTCH better than the first season.

It has many touching sinces and so mutch fun at the same time, it also has a great story that was hidden in the first season and some new great characters... I think it was a splendid anime and i loved it.

I Highly recoment you to watch it (no matter the age) and i am sure you will love it as i did.

My score is 9 for the secont season because i liked it read more
Sep 14, 2016
eyaaan (All reviews)
A gem! It truly deserves a perfect 10. It's very unique and can teach you a lot of morals and lessons. It felt like I was a part of class 3-E! I loved the story and the characters and their development. It made me laugh, excited, anxious, cry, and feel inspired and satisfied. Looking for something good and something to make you feel alive? I'd say that you have to watch this.

I really loved every episode. The story was moving. Everything was great! The characters, the story, the art, the music, but what got to me the most was the morals and lessons that Koro read more
Jul 17, 2016
Suzu-kun22 (All reviews)
Probably some spoilers, sorry:

Art (9)/Sound (8): I really don't get it when people say the animation of this show isn't good. Most of the time, the art style looks awesome and is incredibly appealing. And when the animation needs to be awesome, it is. Koro-sensei's tentacles look awesome when they need to, and the stylized character designs lend themselves to a wide variety of expressions and emotions for the characters to display. The sound is pretty good. Both EDs are kinda sad and slow (not very fitting for the tone of most of the show) but are a great foreshadowing for the later parts read more
Dec 3, 2019
Happywinks (All reviews)
Koro sensei took everyone through a ride of emotions during season 2 of assassination classroom. It continues off from season 1 where the students almost successfully assassinated Koro sensei. I first watched this show while it was airing, but I recently re-watched it, and my opinion has only become more positive.

Story: 9
The story is quite original and very well executed. Each arc in engaging and develops the scene, furthering the storyline. Season 2 built up perfectly towards the ending. At the beginning of the series, the ending is foreshadowed countless times. In assassination classroom, this works very well, with each episode building up to read more
Nov 22, 2016
swagmoto (All reviews)
This is my first review so I will do my best to describe my thoughts on this anime.This is one of the few anime that I rated 10 but for good reasons.The anime is one of the few animes which makes you laugh at times and makes you cry at the same time.Its wonderful how the anime turned into a feels trip towards the end while it makes you laugh initially.The characters are all memorable and leave a lasting impression.Make sure you watch season one so you won't miss out on the story. The art in the anime is splendid as well and overall I read more