Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Working'!!


Alternative Titles

English: Wagnaria!!2
Synonyms: Working!! 2
Japanese: ワーキング’!!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 1, 2011 to Dec 24, 2011
Premiered: Fall 2011
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: NIS America, Inc.
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.961 (scored by 86,656 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #6002
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #488
Members: 144,591
Favorites: 361

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 2, 2012
Niokun (All reviews)
Anime sometimes appeals to action, adventure and over-dramatic plots to keep people watching the series...after all anime series before it, very few revolved around real life and work places. Well, Working'!! is one of them, and though the story is mostly nonexistent, all the humor around the episodes will draw your attention to it. It's on the same base as the original Working!! anime, but with new characters and more of the anime restaurant we begin to love so much.

--Story--
How everything begins, and why everything happens. (Skip if you already read synopsis)

Following last season's end, Takanashi continues to work on Wagnaria with his fellow read more
Mar 30, 2013
Hengao (All reviews)
!!This review includes the first season!!

I′m not really that strict when it comes to anime with no 'goal' and story line. If it has a great art, music and set of characters - I′ll watch it. And of course, I need to rely on my enjoyment, if it′s not pleasing enough to make me smile, drop it. Working!! Is a really great and funny anime, with a simple sense of humor and jokes. At first, I wasn′t really paying any heed to Working!! because I thought this anime is just a mediocre and will be boring as hell - well I was totally wrong at read more
Nov 7, 2011
Nasty001 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hummmmmmmm..........So far, as I've viewed the 5th episode of this sequel of the original anime, I'd say that it is still as funny as before. It still maintains a plotless comedy genre about a group of individuals working in a family restaurant called "Wagnaria" in the outskirts of Hokkaido, and as usual the main focus are wacky everyday things that happens in the family restaurant, so for the story since it isn't much I'll give it a "Fair" number 6.

As for the art...........well........I'd say a "Mediocre" number 5 will do, since it is still the same art being used from the original anime. Sound, ok read more
Dec 19, 2011
Romie-chan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Working'!! is the second season of a great show, but this season in particular seems to only kick the can down the road.

I like the concept that Working!! is using, however, the relationships and character development seem to be at near stand still. The season presents perfect opportunities for relationship advancements, but the characters are either simply too dense to notice what's happening or the writers are trying to delay an inevitable ending.

Character 4/10
I give such a low score because the character relationships do not advance very much. The biggest advancement so far is an exchange of text messages between Inami and Takashi. That's it.

Art, read more
May 28, 2015
Micsupreeme (All reviews)
~ Never Change, Senpai! ~

The everyday antics and documentation of life at Wagnaria continue into this sequel installment to the first season of Working...

----------
Introduction / Context...
----------
As a direct continuation, "Working'!!" or "Season 2" as i will refer to it to avoid confusion, picks up where "Working!!" left off. The prior season of 13 relaxing episodes, was a "minimalist-styled" depiction of everyday life within our favourite family restaurant. It embraced its identity as a heavily slice of life oriented production, and so favored character development, over complicated plot development; hence the "no story, no good" argument used by those who generally dislike the SoL genre. Prior read more
Aug 28, 2016
_LorDNiCo_ (All reviews)
REVIEW: Working'!! (Season two)

"This is season two of the series by the way. If you want to read it anyway, go on ahead! Spoilers! If you want to read my review on the first season however, the review will be right down below!"

Story (5/10): Without a resolve with Inami's androphobia, without a surprise is that the unresolved fear of Inami's androphobia is going to continue on within the second season. To mention Ooto's search of his lost wife, Satou and Todoroki's relationship and Yamada's relationship with her family has yet to be solved. What I found disappointing however is that the plot that was worthy read more
Dec 24, 2011
mdz (All reviews)
[This is a review from the perspective of someone that didn't watch the first season. Might contain some generalized spoilers]

Ironically, everything that I was looking forward to this fall season turned out to be absolutely mediocre, and everything I didn't care for turned out to be pretty decent. Knowing this, I picked up Working'!! without watching the previous season, and surprisingly, it wasn't difficult to quickly get accustomed to the characters.

From what I've noticed, several factors make Working'!! a “good” anime; however, a few others hinder it from becoming a “great” anime. Working'!! has a cast of great characters, although they're not the read more
Jan 14, 2012
leingodf8 (All reviews)
Recipe:

6 Main characters
A variety of side characters (add at own discretion)
1 Relatively simple Slice of Life plot
1 Modern Day restaurant setting
A dash of comedy

throw them in a bowl, stir thoroughly, and your reward is Working!!. If your working comes attached with a ' at the end, don't worry it tastes exactly the same as a regular Working!!

Yes and here we are, with the second installment of that little series Working!!. The original was a quaint little show with a nice set of characters, a decent little story and while a little bit forgettable, it was overall a well put together show. So how read more
Nov 24, 2015
Review_Reaper (All reviews)
"Try your very best to not write any spoilers."
Oddly enough, that seems not to be the case that often. I probably should state a good example right now but I came badly prepared so brain has to serve and rescue the review.

As you can guess from the synopsis already this second season of Working!! rotates around the same simple plot (slice of life at wagnaria's and the takanishi household) and still aims to just get you smiling rather than thingking.

You will get reunited with the same characters, which have still the same interesting starting position and they still won't solve anything. Sound and art read more
Dec 7, 2017
Yasaal (All reviews)
"Arigatou Daisy-chan"

The loveable incompetent idiots return for another excellent and hilarious season of Working'!!

Story: 8/10

Working'!! starts immediately where the first season left off, and doesn't fail to make me laugh and enjoy their daily shenanigans once again. One downfall was that not much was improved from the last season as this was a direct continuation of the last season, but the comedy and SOL moments more than made up for it yet again. Since it's a slice of life (one of my favorite genres) you won't and shouldn't expect much of a plot going on anywhere, and that's the best part about the genre as read more
Jan 5, 2012
Xatic (All reviews)
This season was just as good as the first one imho.

I laughed at every episode.

Highly recommended imo.

Story: Received a 9 only because I was hoping for a bit more on the Inami/Takanashi relationship but only about an episode or two really looked back on it and gave it a bit more depth.

Character: The other characters in the series got a bit more screen time with them not focusing so much on Inami/Takanashi. I did however enjoy that they got a bit more detailed with the Kyokuo/Tordoroki/Satou love triangle. The Popura jokes are always funny. I liked that Yamada got some more air-time and really read more
Oct 23, 2012
Longshooter (All reviews)
I don't know why, I don't know how, but "Working!!" (or "Wagnaria!!") managed to reach the top of the podium and become my favorite anime. I was a mostly shonen watcher when my friend told me about this comedy/slice of life anime named "Working!!". Well, it seemed nice and I decided to watch it. For my and his surprise, I ended up liking it a lot, much more than him, who showed me the series.

Although it has not one of the greatest plots ever (actually, doesn't even have a real, complex, totally continuous plot), the anime surprised me. As a seinen, it actually didn't have read more
Jun 23, 2015
chitandaoreki505 (All reviews)
Gorgeous anime characters very wonderful and her beautiful styles, characters speak beautifully and each character has a certain something wonderful is found in the context of this anime
Jun 1, 2013
Cruzader93 (All reviews)
2011 Slice of Life Series
Co-produced by A-1 Pictures and Aniplex
Licensed by NIS America
Review from my POV (w/personal biases)
(Sp)oiler level: Medium (will take viewing S1 into account)

PROS/What I liked:
+ The background art got a noticeable face lift and the small faded coloring of the characters and lighting felt appealing. More fining detail was put into this show.
+ There were a FEW moments here and there that gave me a genuine laugh with it's deeply present situational humor (The frailness of Izumi Takanashi was hilarious)

CONS/What I loathe:
- Again, no plot which isnt the problem. What is is that the arcs they show are kinda all over the read more
May 22, 2015
ratchet573 (All reviews)
Working’!! is exactly like Working!! but with an added apostrophe to confuse you. It has the same thirteen episode set up with the same characters, same restaurant, and same jokes. What I’m trying to get at is the fact that this review will be fairly tiny because there’s really not a lot that can be said about this second season of the series that I did not say in my previous review of Working!!.

The story is the same as before with Souta helping to cure Mahiru’s androphobia while working at a family restaurant operated by a big group of misfits. It runs in a somewhat read more
Dec 10, 2012
worldvision (All reviews)
The story is still really simple. It doesn’t have a complicated storyline and there’s not even a plot. Though that is the case, it’s still not boring at all. In a way that is very admirable because I honestly think it is very hard to make a series interesting if the story is very simple. It is also a lot funnier. The gags and punch lines are a lot cleaner. There’s even a bit of drama as well and in fairness, it is nicely done.

Though the storyline is very simple, it becomes interesting because of the characters. Well, that’s exactly what’s making the series interesting read more
May 31, 2012
Paulwillson26 (All reviews)
Continuing with the goings on at Wagnaria.

This actually an improvement from the first season mainly due to the better comedy timing. Inami punching Sota just didn't get old.

We're introduced to a few new characters:

Mahiru - Inami's dad and cause of her androphobia.

Haruna - Hyogo's wife who appears from odd places.

Yohei and Mitsuki - the squabbling twins from the manager's old delinquent gang. Yohei some how gets engaged to Sota's sister Kozue.

Kirio - Aoi's brother who is looking for her.

I think they can get a last season out of this so fingers crossed to tie up the stories.
Feb 29, 2012
TofuZz (All reviews)
Note: This is one of my works from Sekijitsu

Art

The character designs and even the backgrounds were nothing great but nothing bad as well though what really appeals in the art section is the facial expressions and reactions each character displays throughout the series which makes it not only fun but FUN-ny (ahaha…no.) as well. It’s these over expressive emotions the characters in Working’!! display that makes the comedy they execute more powerful and enjoyable to watch that you’ll eventually want more.

Music

Though not as catchy as the first OP, the second OP still offered a great jolt of fluffy cuteness while accompanied by the OP sequences. read more
Sep 2, 2012
wingz00 (All reviews)
Sequel from wagnaria working!! (1)
Still based on manga written by takatsu karino.

When there is sequel or next season of some story, you would expect "more". Especially from great success of previous season.
Unfortunately, this sequel have no improvement from previous season. (maybe the cause is the original manga is sustainable).
So, because i expect more and reach saturation point, i rate it down a little bit.

Story: no improvement, still fun and enjoyable. If compared from previous season, the role is split more evenly for each character with some new faces, when in the previous season have a little focus on inami and katanashi.
Sound: for Op, Ed read more