Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kumo desu ga, Nani ka?

Kumo desu ga, Nani ka?

Alternative Titles

English: So I'm a Spider, So What?
Japanese: 蜘蛛ですが、なにか?

Information

Type: Novel
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Dec 10, 2015 to ?
Authors: Kiryuu, Tsukasa (Art), Baba, Okina (Story)
Serialization: None

Statistics

Score: 8.391 (scored by 1748 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2602
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1773
Members: 5,830
Favorites: 335

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 11, 2017
ByonKun (All reviews)
This is my first review on MAL about Kumo desu ga which currently have no other reviews. Also this review is for the WN and I'm up-to-date including all side chapters.

Story 10/10

The story is about Kumoko and her classmates reincarnating into another world with gamelike features. The main story focuses on Kumoko and the side stories focuses on her classmates and world building(they are not necessary to be read but they will be referenced later). The strong points about the story is how gradually it builds up the world, the world's systems and how continuous it is. I also like the plot that will read more
Nov 22, 2017
youseiki (All reviews)
If there are typical Novels out there where the MC have been transfered in the fantasy world, and then becomes OP and gets a Harem and bla-bla-bla-bla...

(WARNING SPOILER!!!)
This one is totally better than any other, like you’re reading a chinese fantasy novel (god defying mc) combined with game elements (grinding) then there’s a comedy parody and breaking the 4th wall with its counter part brutal and dark plot. Our protagonist is the legendary nope ‘Spider’ and the other characters are: ‘The Pacifist Hero’ ‘Unconscious Gay Bestfriend’ ‘Moe Loli Teacher’ Yandere BroCon Sister’ ‘Stupid wannabe king of the world’ ‘Fanatic Religious girl’ ‘Pathetic Ninja’ ‘A combined read more
Jan 1, 2018
Kyuless (All reviews)
This review is based on the official english release of the first 3 volumes of "So I'm a Spider, So What?"

This is also an updated version of my original review now that I have read more volumes.

Story:

For the most part, the story has picked up the pace and is now moving in a direction slightly similar to the Overlord series. It no longer involves just Kumoko and her adventures throughout the Labyrinth, the story has now gotten bigger and moved on to not only Kumoko's story, but the world's story. After 3 volumes the world's rules and mysteries start to unravel one by one, and read more
May 11, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
--The review contains spoilers--

Edit: 6/29/18 2:16 AM Quality of review update

This is one hell of an emotional ride. Various things In this story seem awesome. But then the story feels the need For throwing In small things. All those small things come together and can ruin the story. I personally feel that the Manga Is leaps and bounds better.

Took me longer than usual by a couple days. We get various qualities In the Grammar, It does get better later on. The stories that also happen can be lacking and don't call me back to read another chapter.

Compared to the Manga, The LN just doesn't read more
Jul 13, 2018
AdoptFither (All reviews)
the light-novel is really great.
but unfortunately it goes down.
its just becomes less and less good.

the main flow of this novel as it seems is.
that the creator don't know what to do next.
it has more and more filler dialog.
more and more slow paced events.
while the first 2/3 of the novel ~ 200+- on the main chapters.
is really good writen and exciting to read.

from after the "plot twist" it just start's to get less and less good.
mainly because the main plot becomes dragged out to much.
the main "quest" of the characters is absurd.

the "pride" thing in this show and being a "good" person is too deep read more
Dec 14, 2018
Cleesus (All reviews)
I have read 4 volumes of the light novel and all of the current chapters of the web novel. That being said so far the LN is much better at telling the story than the WN. The translations, explanations, names, everything is better.

id give the LN a 4 so far and the wn a 3 1/2.
Moving past that there are some problems that I have overall with the series but are bigger problems in the wn. That is the fact that the author repeats and rephrases the same info in different ways back to back over multiple paragraphs or pages for no reason. You will read more