Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Tower of God

Tower of God

Alternative Titles

English: Tower of God
Synonyms: Sin-ui Tap
Japanese: 신의 탑

Information

Type: Manhwa
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Jul 5, 2010 to ?
Authors: SIU (Story & Art)
Serialization: Naver Webtoon

Statistics

Score: 8.711 (scored by 1708 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #432
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2689
Members: 3,997
Favorites: 429

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Nov 12, 2019
Wasakanene (All reviews)
I've been waiting for this on MAL for so long and now it's finally here, I can finally put it on my list of one of my favorite Manhwas.

This btw, is one of THE BEST manwhas out there, for me tho, dunno about you guys. But I got hooked on this since the first chapter and didn't want to stop reading this for days, weeks or even months whenever I have the time to. This has become bread and butter in my daily life. That is how Intrigued I was with this, in short I got addicted since the day I laid eyes on it.

Well read more
Nov 12, 2019
CobaltHaze (All reviews)
Synopsis: I can't really say anything without spoiling much. Essentially, the protagonist follows his friend up a tower (or in this story, THE tower), at first trying to find them, while also getting caught up in the tower's circumstances. Side Note: This series is quite lengthy with 452 chapters as I write this review.

Story (10/10): At first, the story doesn't seem so complex, but as you continue reading, you discover more and more about the workings of the tower. What I would compare this to is Once Piece, where the reader is introduced to more and more of the world's secrets as read more
Nov 19, 2019
dtc59 (All reviews)
I wrote a full review on reddit if you guys want to check it out.

Art: The art is very unique and drawn by the author (SIU) himself at the start. Art is not its strong point at the start but bear with it as he gets way better as the story progressed (ongoing for almost 10 years now) and now he probably has an amazing team helping him out. Check out some new chapters if you're curious about the difference in the art now and then. The characters, shinsoo(kidna like energy in this story) , background scenes, fighting scenes, killer moves and techniques are read more
Nov 13, 2019
Zachirina (All reviews)
This is going to be my first time writing a review for anything, I'll try my best not to sound like a fangirl gah

Tower of God was one of the first webtoons I've ever read and still remains my most favorite one today. Its the kind of series that I wish I could forget and read all over again, because the experience of reading it for the first time will never compare to whenever I reread the whole series. Its really a great webtoon full of adventure, action, has bits of philosophy and psychology in it.

STORY 10/10

Definitely the best part of the whole webtoon :')
The read more
Nov 19, 2019
Lub (All reviews)
This is by no means a perfect Manwha.
It is however my favorite one by a long shot, and has been for the past five or so years. If you're looking for a shounen with great world building and a multilayered plot I definitely think this is a read for you. However, if you want a deep well thought out story that will make you contemplate life this might not be your thing.

I will mostly be pointing out flaws and things that annoyed me while reading so the score I gave might come off as conflicting in regards to the review itself, but I read more
Nov 16, 2019
Blue-Lightning (All reviews)
I finally have a chance to pitch in a vote for my absolute favorite webtoon.

Over the years i have picked up series and enjoyed them. I've gotten obsessed with keeping up with all sorts of manga and then grown bored with them weeks or months later. My tastes have have changed and all sorts of series i liked don't interest me any longer.

The only series that has consistently stuck with me is TOG. The only series that I've been keeping up with for years and still get excited week per week for goes to this magnificent piece of art.

Please do yourself a service and read more
Nov 12, 2019
BenRyan (All reviews)
What about this manhwa, other than that it's just one of the best comic books that I have the opportunity to read so far.

Once I pass the first few chapters which for my taste start slightly, but still allow us to admire the amber, dark and original style of this new universe, we are entitled to a story that is incredibly addictive.
Indeed, the seemingly ordinary scenario turns out to be of a completely different kind because the main objective of climbing the Tower takes a step back (while remaining ubiquitous), to become a backdrop on which the true story unfolds.
It is full of humor and read more
Dec 3, 2019
debosneed (All reviews)
[I ONLY FOCUS ON THE NEGATIVE ASPECTS IN MY REVIEWS CHECK MY PROFILE FOR MORE INFORMATION]

Story [7/10]: Generally the Story is alright. The overall story is quite interesting but each arc usually boils down to some sort of over complicated tournament which just becomes so tedious and boring. The world that Tower of God is set in is quite an interesting concept- a giant tower with different floors where people have to pass challenges to go up, but this severely limits the story structure of each story arc in the above mentioned tournament. As well as this, a lot of the lore in read more