Tower of God
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Tower of God

Alternative Titles

English: Tower of God
Synonyms: Sin-ui Tap
Japanese: 신의 탑

Information

Type: Manhwa
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Jul 5, 2010 to ?
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, MysteryMystery, DramaDrama, FantasyFantasy
Authors: SIU (Story & Art)
Serialization: Naver Webtoon

Statistics

Score: 8.531 (scored by 4826448,264 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #1062
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #59
Members: 109,983
Favorites: 10,595

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Nov 12, 2019
Wasakanene (All reviews)
I've been waiting for this on MAL for so long and now it's finally here, I can finally put it on my list of one of my favorite Manhwas.

This btw, is one of THE BEST manwhas out there, for me tho, dunno about you guys. But I got hooked on this since the first chapter and didn't want to stop reading this for days, weeks or even months whenever I have the time to. This has become bread and butter in my daily life. That is how Intrigued I was with this, in short I got addicted since the day I laid eyes on it.

Well read more
Feb 29, 2020
abystoma2 (All reviews)
Never before I had to force myself to continue reading a comic so much like I had with Tower of God. Having to load another of the endless chapters pained me greatly and often I found myself distracted by literally anything else rather than to continue reading. This means that it took me great amount of time to arrive at this chapter count and my strength and will weaken with each another chapter. I'll try to continue, but I don't know for how much longer I continue this thorny journey.

Sure, there are a lot of worse manga, but at least those tend to be entertaining, read more
Nov 19, 2019
dtc59 (All reviews)
I wrote a full review on reddit if you guys want to check it out.

Art: The art is very unique and drawn by the author (SIU) himself at the start. Art is not its strong point at the start but bear with it as he gets way better as the story progressed (ongoing for almost 10 years now) and now he probably has an amazing team helping him out. Check out some new chapters if you're curious about the difference in the art now and then. The characters, shinsoo(kidna like energy in this story) , background scenes, fighting scenes, killer moves and techniques are read more
Nov 12, 2019
Realm_ (All reviews)
Synopsis: I can't really say anything without spoiling much. Essentially, the protagonist follows his friend up a tower (or in this story, THE tower), at first trying to find them, while also getting caught up in the tower's circumstances. Side Note: This series is quite lengthy with 452 chapters as I write this review.

Story (10/10): At first, the story doesn't seem so complex, but as you continue reading, you discover more and more about the workings of the tower. What I would compare this to is Once Piece, where the reader is introduced to more and more of the world's secrets as read more
Nov 13, 2019
Zachirina (All reviews)
This is going to be my first time writing a review for anything, I'll try my best not to sound like a fangirl gah

STORY 10/10

Definitely the best part of the whole webtoon!
The first time I read this, I was in awe by how complex the world-building for this story was. From the characters, the team positions (light bearer, scout, etc.), to the history and mysteries of the tower. The first time I reread this, I was amazed by all the details and how everything is connected with each other. Small details in the first chapters would be hints to something important that would be revealed read more
Mar 15, 2020
DarkWhiteChalk (All reviews)
First time writing a review, so here it comes. TOWER OF GOD.

Story 10/10

The story is so entertaining, interesting, and one of the best crafted stories I've ever read in all of my years reading mangas, manhwas, and even novels. I can't believe that a simple premise as "climbing tower" would be much more than that. The lore and mysteries is definitely one of the best as well. The series can be a bit slow at times because of the set-ups for the stories but the pay-off will definitely make up for it. Though the set-ups are mostly entertaining and interesting as well. Hunter x Hunter read more
Feb 29, 2020
bluemanatee (All reviews)
ToG was one of the first manhwa that I ever read around 5 or 6 years ago, and I do remember enjoying it but still dropped it somewhere along the line. I recently decided to reread it again after seeing overwhelmingly positive reviews for it (8.74/10 makes that pretty obvious), however, I found it awfully mediocre (especially the 2nd and even more, the 3rd season).

Story: 6/10. The first season was decent. But the second season and third season just seemed like a remodelled first season. I stopped there, but I assumed the 4th season would be the same. This is a problem with the very read more
Mar 14, 2020
yuzuruhanyuu (All reviews)
Frequently dubbed "the One Piece of manhwa" by the animanga community, this 10-year old series is undoubtedly a legend in itself, a giant in the manhwa industry, and for very good reasons. For me, a story that can match ToG are very few and far between.

Story: 10/10 | Art: 9/10 | Character: 9/10 | Enjoyment: 10/10 | Overall: 10/10

What I like best about ToG: In terms of Worldbuilding, from SIU's blogposts, you can see how much dedication he has given to it, to the extent of laying down plots and characters that appear 6-8 years later in the story. I love discussing these read more
Nov 19, 2019
Lub (All reviews)
This is by no means a perfect Manwha.
It is however my favorite one by a long shot, and has been for the past five or so years. If you're looking for a shounen with great world building and a multilayered plot I definitely think this is a read for you. However, if you want a deep well thought out story that will make you contemplate life this might not be your thing.

I will mostly be pointing out flaws and things that annoyed me while reading so the score I gave might come off as conflicting in regards to the review itself, but I read more
Mar 24, 2020
Dantalian2020 (All reviews)
This will be my first written review of this platform and will be taken by what is considered by many to be the best manhwa:

10/10 story: wonderful just that, Siu is a genius when it comes to creating a story that catches you from the first chapter read, for many it seemed boring to me, the story enchanted me, as if he is revealing us little by little Little the mysteries of the world of TOG ES is simply incredible, this is one of the few mangakas as well as an ode that tells you an event in chapter 1 and it is not if read more
Nov 16, 2019
Blue-Lightning (All reviews)
I finally have a chance to pitch in a vote for my absolute favorite webtoon.

Over the years i have picked up series and enjoyed them. I've gotten obsessed with keeping up with all sorts of manga and then grown bored with them weeks or months later. My tastes have have changed and all sorts of series i liked don't interest me any longer.

The only series that has consistently stuck with me is TOG. The only series that I've been keeping up with for years and still get excited week per week for goes to this magnificent piece of art.

Please do yourself a service and read more
Jan 12, 2020
SilentxPooch (All reviews)
This will be my first and only review , because ToG is such a special reading for me , it's unique, it has alot of characters to simpatize with, the artstyle changes through time in a ridiculous insane good way.. SIU is a beast and to put it shortly ... Just READ IT ... NOW !!!!

I like the changes from arc to arc .. It doesnt feel rushed in mostly of times, the introduction of new characters is great and so the process of them gaining new powers and so on , the fighting panels are understandble and ToG never loses its own way about read more
Apr 21, 2020
MaliTigar (All reviews)
Tower of God has been a hot topic for quite some time and anywhere you went you would stumble upon people recommending and praising it like it's the best written thing ever which is far from the truth. Very, very far.

ToG starts off with an introduction of Rachel who wants to climb the tower in order to see a sky, stars and whatnot. After she disappears from Bam's sight in a flash of light Bam vows that he'll follow her till death and his climb in order to meet up with her once again- begins.

This premise doesn't sound so interesting on it's own and in read more
Apr 3, 2020
Some1ridiculous (All reviews)
I read the full season one and half season 2 of Tower God a few days ago so I will give you my honest thoughts about it here. I first heard of this manhwa becoming an anime not too long ago from Joey (AKA The Anime Man) and wanted to check it out straight away, instead of waiting every week for all episodes to fully air.

Basically when I first read all 78 chapters (season 1) of this manhwa, I actually thought it was quite decent at first . Rak and Khun were the most likeable pair I've come across in the series. It's always read more
May 8, 2020
Povacy (All reviews)
Hey, I know a lot of people are going to disagree with this post due to the fact that I am putting a negative review on this anime but I have some good reasons to back this up. (I have read the webtoon aswell)

1. The story is very lack luster and does not explain that much of why the characters are going up the tower and why the actual hell was Bam and Rachel are in a Cave to begin with?
(Never Explains this in the Webtoon)

2. The characters are some what genuine on how they portray themselves but do it in a read more
Feb 20, 2020
NekoNink (All reviews)
I started reading this manhwa because I saw it was getting an anime adaptation. Before I watched it I wanted to give it a go on its original version (and it's the first time I happen to cross a manhwa adaptation in a japanese animation).

So, well, the first season is perfect. Neverending suspense, touching characters once you come to know you're bound to, schemings behind hidden plots, a lot of humour and the right amount of action.

I can't, however, bring myself to draw the 10/10 perfect score because of one thing, happening mostly in the second season I'm currently reading: it gives me headaches. Because read more
Feb 8, 2020
ImRingo (All reviews)
I'm currently still reading Tower of God and it is no where near its end. So take what you read below with a grain of salt. Also no spoilers.

This series took forever to end up on MAL because what MAL attributes to an actual series is something that is published/aired on TV/showcased in a theater. Dumbasses.

HOWEVER we now have this series on MAL and a freaking anime adaptation coming out soon to boot.

Until the series has concluded, I'm just going to write down my current thoughts on the series so far.

Tower of God has been, for the past 4 or so years, been read more
Mar 4, 2020
DDT7797 (All reviews)
Tower of god is a fantastic and amazing story siu is one the most creative Mangaka out there today. The story may be a little hard to follow at first but be patient everything will be explained in time. One of the primary things that attracted me to tower of god was it’s amazing cast of female characters the majority of the primary female characters are bad ass unlike Sakura from naruto or Orihime from bleach they actually have value and can fight and have a personality. Overall this is probably most diverse cast characters I’ve read in awhile. Now the power system is read more
Apr 4, 2020
RowzyHowdy (All reviews)
ToG is legit one of the best graphic novel ever created. The intricate writing Siu displays in such a complex & lore filled world is quite convincing. No character goes to waste no moment meaningless albeit it's defo a slow burner since the setting of ToG is so abstract and different that people will naturally have a hard time getting into it so it's understandable if people didn't like the first part. ToG is a series where everything is explained progressively while the story goes on and some people don't like this kind of organization in a series. If you want to be satisfied while read more
May 20, 2020
lolthe0 (All reviews)
Unpopular opinion here, Tower of God is overrated and the attention the anime seems to receive is going to be short-lived. Note that I'm writing this review, having read the webtoon for many years but decided to drop it.


At first, the story seems really captivating in the beginning. A character named Bam is trying to reach the top of the tower, to have his wish granted. Not to mention, Bam's relationship with Rachel. All these are really interesting to start off a series like this. However, the concept of reaching top of tower isn't exactly new or really thought provoking, hell even SAO did read more