Forums
New
Reply Disabled for Non-Club Members
Pages (9) « First ... « 3 4 [5] 6 7 » ... Last »
Jan 5, 2017 8:37 AM
*hug noises*

May 2013
Silyon said:
I made a review so I guess I'll post it here. Feedback is appreciated since this is my first time in a long while writing a review.
https://myanimelist.net/reviews.php?id=237487
Well first of all I personally haven't actually seen Soushin Shoujo Matoi so I can't comment on the facts regarding the show itself. But I guess I can this: I think overall it's a pretty good review but my main gripe with it is that it feels more aimed towards people that have already seen the show than those who haven't. You say "And with that one sentence I have pretty much summed up the story of Matoi", which should probably be more than enough for those who have already seen it, but in my case I actually had to go read the synopsis on its MAL page first or I wouldn't have really known what it was about in a broad sense. You pretty much go right into describing what the show is about on a metalevel and move on to what you thought about it, but you don't really describe the setting and premise very much first... which is generally recommended

If not for that though then I think it's pretty good. You've got the details down, you probably just need some of the basics too, so to speak. Guess that's my two cents on it

That aside, seeing as Soushin Shoujo Matoi is in fact a Fall 2016 anime, do you want me to add it to the review event thread too? Since I said it was okay if people wanted to contribute later on too
Jan 5, 2017 8:51 AM

Jul 2015
@HaXXspetten
Yeah, I get what you're saying. My line of thinking here was that the story was super unimportant anyway so I shouldn't dawdle on it too much. I suppose I didn't dawdle on it enough.

And yeah sure add it to the thread.
Jan 5, 2017 8:54 AM
*hug noises*

May 2013
Silyon said: