Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shakugan no Shana III (Final)


Alternative Titles

English: Shakugan no Shana: Season III
Synonyms: Shakugan no Shana Third, Shakugan no Shana 3
Japanese: 灼眼のシャナIII –Final–

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 24
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 8, 2011 to Mar 24, 2012
Premiered: Fall 2011
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: J.C.Staff
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.641 (scored by 86,841 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #13002
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #564
Members: 178,617
Favorites: 1,100

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 26, 2012
LEGOF (All reviews)
Relationships cannot exist without bumps along the road. There are always conflicting viewpoints between two individuals and it would not be a healthy relationship should both parties agree with each other every single time.

Shakugan no Shana III, the long awaited third and final season of Shakugan no Shana, has finally made its way into light. After a cliffhanger ending from Shakugan no Shana II, SnS III picks up some time after the cliffhanger and presents the audience some shocking details that have the possibility to make or break the conclusion to this beloved anime series.

The huge shift of Sakai Yuji's disappearance takes a read more
Mar 12, 2012
BigOnAnime (All reviews)
(This is my first review here on MAL, so I apologize for being an amateur at this. Also be aware, minor spoilers are included.)

Oh Shana, how low could you have gotten?

I was a big Shana fan three years ago, and after hearing of the news of when season 3 was going to premier last Summer, I was overjoyed. Boy was I in for a surprise, massive disappointment.

Shakugan no Shana III (Final) is J.C. Staff's third and final adaption of the popular Shakugan no Shana light novel series written by Yashichiro Takahashi. Shakugan no Shana is a hot series for J.C. Staff, with each volume of read more
Mar 23, 2012
YamiRic (All reviews)
this is my first review in My Anime List

Story :
just to be honest! Shakugan no Shana III is the true adaptation of novel... this is the true Shana without fanservice or filler episode...
We're having a huge changes of plot since previous seasons and we face a faster pacing in this season... but somehow, J.C. Staff managed to pull it out and make it lots better than any anime they ever made before...

Art :
just same like previous seasons... this art is already good enough for Light Novel adaptation anime (please don't compare the art with Visual Novel adaptation)
the battle's art is very good

Sound :
I can't say read more
Oct 8, 2011
Heavenforge (All reviews)
Preliminary
Assuming you have watched SNS S1 and S2 and you know the characters well, you may be shocked when you watch the first episode of SNS s3. SNS s3 was somewhat confusing at first impression (one minutes into the show), but the unexpected opening quickly piqued my imagination. It appears that the protagonist had reversed and became antagonist. With the briefly explained background information of the first episode, the viewer may have difficulties understanding the reasons behind protagonist's faction change. Although I had hoped for more details in the first episode, I think that it may be best the way it is, that is lack read more
Jun 12, 2013
BeautifulSmile (All reviews)
Shana? Yes, I was waiting the third season very long!

The third season of Shana - the long-awaited project from J.C.Staff, which was expected not only to fans of the most Shana, but also people who love any art of this studio.

Since I myself am a fan of Shana, I can say that the ending was totally justified. This anime made ​​me remember all the seasons of Shana and this is good news, since not every studio can do it.

In fact, in the third season added a lot of sharp turns of the plot, which is good simple viewiers. (Story - 9)

New Shana a lot of read more
Mar 25, 2012
Noserus (All reviews)
This is my first review, not that it matter much.

I address this to fans of the the series,

Firstly, if you enjoyed the first two seasons because of the plot, characters and nice pace, like myself, then you can kiss those things goodbye and prepare yourself for intense confusion.

Now really review this.

To be completely honest, I've watched few anime with as much of an impact as Shakugan no Shana from the start. I enjoyed the first two seasons as well as the specials thoroughly, I enjoyed the concept of existence and I enjoyed the love elements placed thought out them.

In the case of Shakugan no Shana read more
Nov 25, 2011
Barizz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Personal Message :

This season , was my long waited dream. I don't know is there anyone out there like me , but I waited so long for a good damn Romance/Action anime. Closest the what I wanted was Romeo/Juliet but it had that sad ending , and I also wanted to characters to be together all the way. I always searched , and still searching '' Anime like ''Kaze No Stigma'' With MORE ROMANCE '' , but never actually found what I was looking for. But now , it changed . Only problem is, this is the last season , and not even finished . read more
Apr 16, 2012
suzumiyaharuhi51 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Shakugan no Shana

Hmm... This Series is Interesting and very good.

Shakugan no Shana II

"Yawn", the first season was much better, this kinda bored me




Shakugan no Shana III (Final)

YEAH!!!!! this series rocks!!!!


Just started watching Shana III this April and currently on the 20th episode. Man, this series is epic. The final season of the Shana and Yuuji and they became enemies, the action in this anime is awesome. I said in my previous review about Fate/Zero that F/Z is the best anime of that season, which is obviously wrong (I only watched i think 3 episodes of that series when i wrote that review, and i haven't read more
Mar 25, 2012
CodeSymphonia13 (All reviews)
The following review will contain spoilers. I was a fan of this series following a recommendation to watch the first season of Shakugan no Shana. After many years of waiting, I was very excited to see that the final season was being produced and had to see how it would end. I will tell you that if you only care about action, pretty drawings, and good sound work, our opinions on this final installment of Shakugan no Shana shall be very different; however, if you actually care about story quality and proper character development, we may find solidarity in the thoughts displayed in this review. read more
Nov 27, 2012
Eternia (All reviews)
SnS III, a trainwreck anime which is nowhere worthy of 7.94. Oh my god, my jaw dropped, my mouth was gaping open, my eyes were rolling with disbelief when I saw the score.

Why is this anime bad? Well, let's see...

The story is poor.
-> A lot of support characters were popping out of nowhere. The writer was trying to make them appear important / look like some big shots, but we viewers hardly cared about them. The reason is they don't even have a proper introduction or background story.
-> How about the battle / war? There are waaay too many scenes of generic nameless characters whom read more
Oct 17, 2011
Naoe-Riki (All reviews)
Preliminary
As you might wonder why I put up such a low score for this series is because of the way it follows the story. For people who've watched the past episodes of this series, you may be in for quite the bumper ride of your life. I've seen the past seasons. I've liked it, and if I had to review it I'd say its outstanding. But for my point of view for this season. Its going to be good, I also like the voice actors, so I put outstanding on sound, Art is obviously very good so I put Great, but the new storyline is read more
Oct 29, 2012
Cunnilingus (All reviews)
Well, this is my first time writing a review and I just joined the community yesterday so I hope I'll do good at least. Enough with the introductions so let's get started!

In my point of view, Shakugan no Shana III caught me off-guard. The suddenly twist of plot from the ending of the last season. I quite hated it from the start when I was just around watching the first 3 episodes. But it gets better as you continue watching it.

STORY - 9/10 - I gave it 9 out of 10 because of how creative the story was created. Even though there are some parts read more
Apr 21, 2013
ChildHatchling (All reviews)
Let's see... Shakugan no Shana III...

To start off, I would assume you watch SnS and SnS II already. As we know, our mate Yuji have been the fight of Shana and Kazumi. And, we would all expect that in SnS III he would clarify who he wants etc. etc. And when the release was one year late, (It was supposed to be released in 2011, but the original SnS website say it will be late) I expect them to shoot out some quantum awesome thing.

However, I was left disappointed, very very disappointed. First of all, SnS III barely touches Shana's tsundere side or even the read more
Mar 11, 2012
Jeff1244 (All reviews)
The worse out of all seasons. The previous seasons are great but this one juz don't attract me instead it bores me out.Too draggy too messy and boring fights......For almost all the episode i dun even see yuuji and shana really fight..It's like they are juz floating in the air toking rubbish
Jan 24, 2016
GiancarloLS (All reviews)
I have one question: who wrote this?
I'm very sure that back in 2011 after watching SNS season 2, that it wasn't horrible as what season 3 turned out. Only because I missed some Kugi-chan action did I opt to watch this now, and was nowhere near where season 2 left. Season 3 was all plot-driven, it was all dreadful.


STORY = 2
Yep. Dreadful it is. I took time to read some of the high-rated reviews here and I get their main point: read the light novel, my backside. Read, because that is the original version of the Shakugan no Shana storyline. However, that's just the same read more
Aug 1, 2012
sykee (All reviews)
My jaw dropped after seeing the reviews for the season finale, I was really disappointed at the community and this site in general. How can you rate such a well executed and series defining season as anything less than astonishing?

First and foremost J.C hired the author to supervise development in order to keep the lore as faithful as possible to the original work. I mean the season was actually canon compared to the bullshit scripts they used in their first two seasons. Perhaps there were a few intricate scenes that weren't added in which the fans were expecting to see but apart from such read more
Jul 5, 2013
pacdmaster (All reviews)
Before reading this please note that:
-This review will be broken down into two separate reviews, one for the season and one for the overall series
-This review may contain light spoilers
-This review is from the standpoint of a person who loves a good romance anime

**PART 1- THE SEASON**

For any reason that you are persuaded to not watch this anime, WATCH IT. This season is a direct sequel to the second season to the point where Yuuji has to choose between Shana and Kazumi. But something has gone wrong and Yuuji has disappeared. Then we learn that our main male protaganist is pursuing the role as read more
Jan 29, 2013
Kere (All reviews)
Not gonna lie. I was excited beyond belief to start this show. And just the start of episode one, i asked my self "Is this even the same studio?" I then decided to give the show a chance. Kept watching and I'm not gonna lie, I started to like this to an extent. Then when I began to get excited it was just killed.

SPOILERS BEYOND THIS POINT!!!

Then this entire thing lost me. We go through episodes at a time of this battle, watch multiple people die, then Phele shows up(DAMNIT Why didn't Yoshida die D: thanks for ruining that too.) And then after all read more
Aug 10, 2012
quadnia (All reviews)
The final series, of the Shakugan No Shana story. I personally found this one the best out of the 3, plenty of action, romance mainly focus on Yuji and Shana not that bitch Kazumi. Some people say that the 3rd series lacked romance compare to the other 2, i strongly disagree, Shakugan no Shana II almost half of the series was all useless fan service, the only bit of romance was probably the end. I admit that the 1st one probably had more romance compare to the 3rd one, but the 1st one had significantly less fights than the 3rd one.

Story 9

The must unexpected twist read more
Dec 10, 2012
mrsKWON (All reviews)
After waiting three seemingly long years without even an assurance of it getting an animation again, the sequel or rather the finale of one of the most famous series in the anime world is finally here.

There’s a long review coming………….

About the STORY
As the ending of the last season was so much of a cliffhanger, we are all wondering what happened after that. To my surprise, there’s even a shocking revelation right off the very first episode. It just shows the different new storyline and plot this series has to offer for this finale. There’s a major twist in the story this time because of an read more