Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Sora no Otoshimono


Alternative Titles

English: Heaven's Lost Property
Synonyms: Lost Property of the Sky, Misplaced by Heaven
Japanese: そらのおとしもの

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2009 to Dec 28, 2009
Premiered: Fall 2009
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: AIC A.S.T.A.
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.571 (scored by 160,128 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #14402
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #223
Members: 295,740
Favorites: 3,571

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 15, 2010
Royal_Cheese (All reviews)
While watching episode of Sora no Otoshimono, I thought it was going to be a serious fantasy romance-filled action anime. This was because the way the plot was set, and the way Tomoki has his dreams. I really thought it would've been a perfect setting for that type of anime.

Then, shit happens. The anime goes totally random and it made me LOL; so hard I almost chocked and spilled soda over my laptop. The humor in Sora no Otoshimono is random, but yet it always seems to make me laugh. The ecchi things stuff tomoki does has yet ceased to bore me.

The characters read more
Jan 7, 2010
KaminaKai (All reviews)
*Dramatic ending to an overall ecchi humour series*

“The following story depicts the downfall of my quiet and peaceful life.” – Tomoki Sakurai

If someone is telling you this anime has flying pantsu (underwear), what will come to mind? People throwing pantsu at each other? Or if you are a bit more creative, perhaps you may be imagining them using the pantsu to wrap around a volleyball for practice? (I really got that as a response before). But will you believe me if I say the underwear in this show can really fly like a bird (heck, they even fly in a wonderful formation in the sky). read more
Dec 11, 2009
eggysz (All reviews)
Preliminary
When you see the phrase "generic, mindless fanservice, you expect an anime thats just horrible. Fortunately however, Sora No Otoshimono is anything but. Surprisingly well done and developed, Sora No Otoshimono takes you on unforgettable ride.

Story
The story at first sounds really generic. Small town, childhood friend who happens to live next door and is well endowed, and a mysterious "angel" falling from the sky. Yeah, so it is generic BUT throughout the series, the story gains more depth and eventually becomes interesting and enthralling. As a reader of the manga, the plot follows it to the dot and the pacing is also quite similar. Sometimes read more
Nov 9, 2010
Timofmars (All reviews)
This is an ecchi and comedy, two of my favorite genres. However, the humor usually falls flat with me, and the ecchi is rather tame by my standards and doesn't have the situational elements that makes ecchi sexy. And there isn't much else to save the show. The story doesn't really matter much. It serves more as a premise for the 2 "angeloid" girls rather than a key component of most episodes. In other words, it's mostly episodic.


Comedy: The comedy is wild and exaggerated, using gags, slapstick, and parodies. And it's corny. It reminds me a bit of a Looney Toons cartoon. The main male read more
Dec 6, 2009
A2ZOMG (All reviews)
Preliminary
When you hear the words "ecchi romance comedy", what comes to mind? Silly, pretty graphics that are fanservice oriented, weak plot and character development? SnO is certainly a very lighthearted show for the most part, and easily enjoyable for those who appreciate comedy in general. This doesn't mean that SnO fundamentally lacks the qualities of a good, interesting, and solid show.

Arguably the biggest "flaw" of the show is that the story premise is as generic as it gets, with the tried and true concept of the boy who meets a magical girl (or angel in this case) who is able to do amazing read more
Apr 14, 2014
TheDumen (All reviews)
Now let's be serious...the reason you are all probably here is because of the giant rack that you saw on Icarus. But aside from all the semi-nudity and ecchi nature of this anime, it is really quite enjoyable. I started off thinking that this would be like any other rom-com anime and it would be mostly fan service. Im not saying there isn't any because they go to the bathhouse, the beach, the water park, and anywhere that you can see lots of boobies.

Story(7/10): The anime doesn't entirely focus on a story driven plot but it doesn't mean it is deprived of a story. The read more
Jul 1, 2015
interception (All reviews)
I was hesitant about starting down this series with it's label of an ecchi tag. However, this series is pretty good. In all honesty, it would probably turn off many, and draw in others. It's full of typical Japanese ecchi humor, which isn't bad if you're not a prude, a bit of a harem theme going but not in your face about it, and an overall feel-good story. It borders on sci-fi and fantasy, although that part of the story isn't fully explained. The focus of the series seems to be on the characters' interactions with the main character. There doesn't seem to be much read more
Aug 13, 2012
Simonian (All reviews)
'Sora no Otoshimono' was an extremely pleasant and thrilling experience. In the supernatural genre, this anime is in a league of its own. If you're not a fan of ecchi or history though, turn away now.

The premise of this anime might appear banal at first. A guy named Tomoki Sakurai is your average laid-back pervert, spending his days sitting around and doing nothing in particular in between bouts of looking up girls' skirts. One day an angel comes crashing down on his peaceful village and all hell breaks lose. You'd think this idea wouldn't work and half-way through this series I still couldn't figure read more
Nov 21, 2015
-MisT- (All reviews)
A very hilarious anime which will cheer you up in no time if you're feeling down.
i laughed hard at all the episodes, never got bored.
which made watch whole episodes without any break.
i like how the main character turns chibi making it more funny.
the story is typical like any other anime with same genres, pretty girls falling from sky giving powers to the lead male and eventually falling in love..
Despite all that it still cracked me up lot.. You should watch it am sure you will love it unless you are a kind of gloomy,shady person who enjoys dark sad anime. WATCH IT NOW!!
Jan 9, 2015
jorvaldez12 (All reviews)
Sora No Otoshimono (Heaven's Lost Property)

We can all agree that Anime has change throughout the years.. With sexualizing all the female character with big breast or all the female characters just fighting for the same guy, without the guy not knowing anything.

-Sora No Otoshimono or Heaven's Lost Property whichever you would like to call it; starts with the Protagonist name Tomaki Sakurai a perverted high school boy that somehow he wants to live a peaceful life. Later finds a Pink haired girl, Angle/Angleoids falling from the sky, maned Ikaros becoming somewhat his servant.

The show is pretty much based on the life of Tomaki Sakurai read more
Dec 14, 2015
WillTheRaven (All reviews)
When I first was told about this "Heaven's Lost Property" I had extremely low expectations. As we all know the ecchi genre has a lot of fanservice and it can become the focus of some animes,but WOW I was blown away by Heaven's Lost Property. To start off we have the characters, The main character Tomoki is a huge pervert who just wants a quiet life. Ikaros the "angeloid" who struggles with being human was just adorable. Tsugata the "genius" of the cast who has a strange obsession with flying. Sohara tomoki' childhood friend who constantly punishes him for his pervy ways. Finally Mikako a read more
May 22, 2014
middleground4471 (All reviews)
There really isn't anything that special about this anime. It's your typical ecchi comedy where all the girls have big boobs and the guys keep getting nose bleeds. However, I'd still recommend watching this anime because it's fairly short so if you wanted to you could knock it out in a few days, it always put a smile on my face when I watched it, and there are some actually dramatic moments in it.

This anime's best quality is how much personality each character has. Of course, this anime isn't as serious as Full Metal Alchemist so it isn't like every character has this complex reason read more
Jun 19, 2015
Ever_ness (All reviews)
Ok, 1st time typing review, don't blame for my poor grammar and vocab...

Well, Actually it has quite a Good Start ahead with the story, A boy with a weird ever-happening dream making A suspense and then beautiful angel appears. It's kinda of anyone's dream when they were kids.
And, Well the characters designs are quite OK and viewer-friendly, big eyes (not that all 1-color-highlighted eye or simple neko eyes), Cute and chubby facial shapes and the setting for the character is quite different but to their own charms and good features. And, btw the wings, battle suits are quite pretty as well....
read more
Aug 28, 2013
AfroOtaku917 (All reviews)
The "Magical Girlfriend" genre is one that's been around long before anime became mainstream. Shows like Bewitched and I Dream of Jeannie being prime examples. However, the series that made Magical Girlfriends a popular theme in anime would be "Ah! My Goddess". A charming, feel good show that has become a pretty big influence in the industry. Being a template for other similar titles like Chobits, Please Teacher!, Mahoromatic, Sekirei, and many others. Though with every good attempt at a magical girlfriend anime, there's always those poor attempts that are so horrible, that it makes the others I've mentioned feel bad about themselves. And by read more
Aug 5, 2013
HogisGuy (All reviews)
Take note that i've not read the manga or seen the other seasons yet but i'm planning on doing it in the near future and that i'm going all out with my honest opinion here. This is my first review on this site and i really wanted to talk about my disappointment for this anime to someone and what better place than on myanimelist.com

Hello everyone! This is your guy, HogisGuy. And i'm here with my first ever written review. I decided to write this review because i've never been this disappointed of an anime ever but boy have i got a lot (And i mean read more
Feb 9, 2016
Osiris_Rezrektd (All reviews)
I tried avoiding Sora no Otoshimono due to what I have heard of the show. Everyone tells me that it is some borderline hentai not worth watching. Eventually I ran out of things on Netflix and decided to just watch it. To my surprise, I found what is easily one of the funniest anime ever.

The show's slapstick humor seems to hit it out of the park every time. The characters match perfectly for hilarious situations. Scenes like when Ikaros goes on her first shopping errand really make you laugh your as* off. That paired with great voicing, soundtrack, graphics, and a decent story overall, Sora read more
Feb 20, 2012
Golden_Darknezz (All reviews)
If I could describe "Sora no Otoshimono" in a way that almost perfectly suits it I'd say "Sora no Otoshimono" = Epic Trolling With a Story and Plot. And here's why I believe that:

STORY: 8
"Sora no Otoshimono" doesn't focus on the who, what, when, where, why, and how Ikaros became Tomoki's "Pet Class Angeloid". But it really doesn't need to as more than likely the sequels will explain that. In a Story perspective it mostly focuses on the daily events of Ikaros adapting to the human ways of life while attempting to understand her master and his perverted ways. As well as trying to understand read more
Apr 14, 2010
chingstah (All reviews)
soooooooooo sora no otoshimono or in english heavens lost pet is a cool anime if u like ecchi(xtreme :D),harem,sciene fic,great chicks,comedy,romance,action

the story isn't that uniqe but it satisfies the watcher.the story goes like this:

there is a boy named tomoki he saws the same dream and cries when he wakes up of course he is curious to find out what is the dream about.then someday he goes to the hill where a giant sakura tree is so then a gap in space opens and some materials(bricks kinda or statues whatever)starts so drop and of course our guy is a normal guy who doesn't wabts read more
Feb 7, 2015
cireland298 (All reviews)
Mere ratings cannot describe this show. I cried like I haven't cried in the last three years after that show. So emotional at the end, but very well worth it. The story was absolutely stellar, the best I've seen so far. The art is pretty good, the character development is brilliant, and it never failed to make me laugh, even in the most embarrassing moments. Just an all around great anime. If you are planning on watching it, watch the first two seasons, then read the manga til the end, then watch the movies that replace seasons 3 & 4. Otherwise, you miss a lot read more
Jul 23, 2011
zeexdoom (All reviews)
My first review, give some constructive criticism on improvements!

Hmmm... Sora no Otoshimono (or Heaven's Lost Property), is probably THE BEST example I've seen of an Ecchi comedy that manages to successfully transcend the realms of stupidity to produce an excellent anime with a memorable story and amazing characters. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Oh yeah, you fell from the sky yesterday... right... - Tomoki

This quote from the first episode, combined with Tomoki's reaction effectively sums up how over-the-top Sora no Otoshimono(SnO) gets and how mind-numbingly insane, the situations that are going to occur in Tomoki's life will be. Tomoki himself states that this story is the depiction read more