Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Abunai Sisters: Koko & Mika


Alternative Titles

Japanese: ABUNAI SISTERS -KOKO & MIKA-

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 10
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 15, 2009 to Mar 5, 2009
Producers: Pony Canyon, Fuji TV
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Production I.G
Source: Original
Genres: Action, Comedy, Ecchi
Duration: 3 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 2.601 (scored by 1,049 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #90392
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #6214
Members: 2,271
Favorites: 17

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 10, 2014
AzureDaora (All reviews)
You know, I have a rule in watching anime. It's called a "no drop" rule, wherein I won't drop any anime that I started to watch.

I watched Pupa, and bulldozed through it.
Watched Mars of Destruction, just laughed.
Skelter Heaven? Laughed once again.

I, however, was close to my breaking point here. I almost broke the rule in the frustration of watching anime. But I'm no pussy, oh no I'm not. I tread the most dangerous journey I have faced so far.

Abunai Sisters.

I can't even believe this anime exists. There is no SINGLE redeeming quality read more
Sep 6, 2016
LIQfilms (All reviews)
As a filthy cave dwelling otaku male I do enjoy the physique of a woman, and anime, as a medium, is choke full of scantily dressed women in any manner of undress you could possibly want. However, Abunai Sisters is so terrifying that I never want to see a pair of breasts for as long as I live.

This show is not just bad, but offensively bad. Everything from the animation to the music to the voice acting is awful. I've been watching anime for the best part of four years now and I've come across a lot of shit but I think this show takes read more
Jul 22, 2017
bmoore07 (All reviews)
“And God said, ‘Let there be Abunai Sisters’ and God saw that this anime was good,” – Genesis 4

Brothers and sisters of the Church, it is a beautiful Sunday morning and I, your good pastor, have a sermon for your eager ears. It is with the utmost pleasure that I say right now that I have unearthed an anime gem for you all, the most unique, the most dazzling, the most lustrous gem of all. Last Sunday, the Good Lord introduced me to Abunai Sisters and it has been nothing short of a blessing. I stand before you now, I who witnessed Abunai Sisters cure read more
Jan 6, 2015
RicedCat (All reviews)
The greatest anime of the 21st century.

STORY: The Abunai Sisters, Koko and Mia go on a great adventure, which I have only seen 2/10 episodes of because the other 8 have been lost in the space time continuum. However in the 2 view able episodes Koko and Mia go to locations beyond imagination, such as a beach and a car. Koko and Mia are 2 boobylicious women who hold the booby gem, which makes people want to attack them. The 2 villains (a pervert and an old lady) try to steal the booby gem on this epic quest.
10/10

Art: The greatest 3d animation that Production I.G. read more
May 4, 2012
angelsreview (All reviews)
Preliminary
First Reaction Review: For those that know me, you would know that Ecchi shows like this are not always bad. I like ecchi stuff sometimes, like Panty and Stocking with Garderbelt. This show on the other hand… this show… It’s a lot like Hentai but without the sex. Let me explain, the first episode shows the abunai alarm in the girls breasts (I guess they had surgery to get those done), the way that they fight the shark is shaking the bottle of Champagne up and down while making rather sexual sounds and then popping off the top. There is a lot of sexual references read more
Jun 30, 2014
Astrobro (All reviews)
Preliminary
"STORY"
Two sisters, Koko and Mika, hold the Boobie Gem, which is the only reason they're celebrities (and overly-fanserviced), because they're holding the gem, they're gonna get attacked, a lot. 2/10

The "COMBAT", is like: "A sister shakes a bottle like she's giving a handie, and then the cap blinds the robot shark, and she fires a gun and EXPLOSION" This... actually happened. 1/10

The "CHARACTERS", everyone except the sisters, ARE COMPLETELY UGLY, what kind of person thought it would be okay for a pathetic pervert and old lady for villains? Now at the sisters, they are overly-fanserviced, even though they are the most beautiful FOR THIS read more
Aug 9, 2016
gayrasu (All reviews)
This anime changed my life.
My friend and I found this gem on Crunchyroll and after the first episode we NEEDED more. So we went to find episode two, and finally, after watching Boku no Pico for three minutes, we found it on a low rent porn site. Episode two was just as amazing 10/10 art, story, and titties. We found the rest of the series on Kissanime and it lived up to their "high quality anime" tagline. Because, God Damn if this wasn't the best anime I've seen in my life, so many plot twists ::SPOILER:: like when the fish 'dies' to the poisonous meatball read more
Aug 9, 2016
Panayos (All reviews)
Ohhh yes, Abunai Sisters.

This "anime" is probably one of the funniest things I've watched in a long time.
It's great for when you're with friends and need a laugh. I watched it all in one night with my friend and we've never laughed so hard before.

Don't get me wrong, the story, art, sound, and characters all suck, but we enjoyed it a lot. It's one of those things where it's so bad it's good.

I would recommend it to everyone, because it's just so funny to watch at 2 AM when you're tired, it'll really give you a laugh.
Jul 10, 2017
NotASummoner (All reviews)
How can I, a mere mortal take on the task to write a review for this work from above.

What can I say, Abunai sisters is just from start to finish the most well made anime with the most beautiful animation that I have ever seen.

I do not want to spoil the plot but I promise you that it is the most heartclenching story that you have ever seen.

The characters are so well made and presented so suberbly that they feel like real people.

The soundtrack is absolutely on point and rounds out this masterpiece.



10/10 Story
10/10 Art
10/10 Sound
10/10 Character design
10/10 Enjoyment
10/10 Overall
Mar 25, 2016
Softhime (All reviews)
This anime was amazing, it has changed my life and I can never ever go back now. I could relate to the characters so much that I felt like I was the character, the art was amazing as well. Those beautiful boulders were what really got to me, no other anime could be any better than THIS anime. This anime was a masterpiece, a living piece of art. I'm glad I wasted my time watching this instead of actually doing something that was worth my time. You should not watch any other anime because watching any other anime would be wasting your precious time. So read more
Sep 14, 2014
upsetkiller456 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was told not to watch it. So I did what any normal person would do and watched it. I have now been for the past 10 minutes at a complete loss of words, I don't know okay? I just don't fucking know. Like does this even deserve a score? Just don't watch it okay? Listen I know how reverse psychology works and now you're probably looking it up right now, just remember, you won't know either.
Apr 24, 2015
pstunna (All reviews)
Preliminary
This series is absolute garbage. It doesn't even appear to be made by the Japanese. It looks like a shitty late night Adult Swim program. Story, characters, all irrelevant. Art style, horrifying. This series is to be avoided at all costs.
Not recommended.
Aug 31, 2016
snapler (All reviews)
person note: i am open to anime titles to review.

Watched All 10 epiosdes in eng dub.

This anime which may have been a cartoon (depending which country made it). This should have stayed buried. I recall the time it was so rare to find all episodes that the dvd was going for 100s on ebay. Whether it sold i don't know.... i do remember alot of people wanted it or at least asked about it.

This show had one thing going for it their two bimbo girls. Everything else was a joke. All characters shared the fact that they love helium intakes. Which tempted me quite a read more
Oct 14, 2017
Domeju (All reviews)
I'm not even kidding when I say this is literally the worst anime I've ever watched. Everything about it is appalling. Not a single good thing to say about any of it. But let's tear it down one by one shall we?

Story
1/10

What story is to be told? It's about two spies who try to stop these two villains that are after a booby gem. And that's it. It's generic and simplistic. Not even the least bit entertaining. For something that's only like 5 minutes long, it sure is boring. Not funny, not entertaining. Just horrible all around. And how am I supposed to critique something read more
Dec 7, 2017
LovelyTekki (All reviews)
I only watched this out of sheer curiosity when I found it under "found media" on the lost media wikia. While most lost media goes missing because it sucks, sometimes there's an exception to the rule and you unearth a hidden gem. Abunai Sisters is not one of those exceptions.

There is not a single likable character in the entire series. You have 2 annoying and self-absorbed celebrities who only talk about their boobs and how it's "so hard" being a celebrity, an annoying creepy dude who pretty much represents anyone who would unironically like this garbage show, and a straight up ripoff of Yubaba read more
Jan 6, 2017
Yertz_Nilo345 (All reviews)
The plot points were generally upfront and obvious, like the joke I just made. I'd try to be more sarcastic but this was pretty crap; it doesn't warrant the effort. Everything was bad. Art, animation, character development, etc. It was just all around bad. It even lacks the "So Bad It's Good" vibe. Apparently this review is too short so I'll stretch it out a bit.

The lip syncing was completely off. The character designs were pretty ridiculous. The one positive is the part were one of them uses a special butt attack probably inspired Keijo!!!! somehow, maybe. Also, the volleyball probably inspired Haikyu!, possibly. read more
Dec 25, 2016
BlancaXLobo (All reviews)
Abunai Sisters is like Disney made their next movie inspired by Paris Hilton's or Kim Kardashian's lives. Not kidding, this anime is based on two japanese sisters who are famous because...Well, is that kind of celebrities, that didn't sing, act or even are models, they're just famous. Okay, let me be honest, i despise thta kind of people, that are famous only for the gossip, and how they make the rest of the humanity waste their attention with them.

So, with a premise like that, we got two sisters who are vain, shallow and self-absorbed. They give us a good reason to root for them? The read more
Jul 23, 2016
Dahen (All reviews)
i literally feel so sorry for myself, why did i watch this, why ?
my eyes have seen a lot of shit , but they have never been in this much pain before
when i finished this self proclaimed """""""anime""""" i left thinking that i need to do some better things with my life

this is the first anime review i have ever wrote, because tbh i am not that critical about anime and dont like to over analyze

you know i could have written a review about some of the amazing series i watched , like clannad, anohana, monogatari , or key stuff in general

but no, i chose read more