100-man no Inochi no Ue ni Ore wa Tatteiru


I'm standing on 1,000,000 lives.

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: I'm standing on 1,000,000 lives.
Synonyms: I'm Standing on a Million Lives
Japanese: 100万の命の上に俺は立っている

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 2, 2020 to Dec 18, 2020
Premiered: Fall 2020
Broadcast: Fridays at 22:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Maho Film
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, GameGame, DramaDrama, FantasyFantasy, ShounenShounen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.451 (scored by 5711857,118 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #61532
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1112
Members: 134,277
Favorites: 329
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 18, 2020
xamantra (All reviews)
-----------------------
Enjoyment: 3/10
Story: 1.5/6
Visuals: 2.5/6
Characters: 1/5
Music: 1.5/3
-----------------------
Overall: 3.17
-----------------------

TLDR: By Isekai standards, this is below average plot-wise and the visuals are average. The characters are terrible, poorly written. The action is low-tier with mediocre animation. If you want to watch some good action isekai, this isn't what you're looking for.


Note: I'm not an isekai hater. In fact, it's one of my favorite genres.

For an isekai, the story and plot are below average. There's a meme synopsis to start with. Two female MCs are a wizard and a warrior. The main protagonist is a mere farmer. What surprises me is that they are all weak lmao. Farmer is read more
Oct 23, 2020
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
There is an interest for me when it comes to this anime, and an interest could be there for you too! Let me explain.

As the story goes, it's not a normal kind of Isekai, something different that makes the story interesting. Classes aren't the usual either, or least for our main MC that is. Which honestly is a nice touch from the anime. Given that we've seen countless times of magic users, or sword users. So to see something else, is a welcome treat. But there is so much more to the story that hasn't been touched upon, like why is this all even happening, read more
Dec 18, 2020
Watame (All reviews)
‘Having no aim in life is like a poison that will kill you sooner or later.’

Tl;dr
Manga is 100x better.

In a nutshell
It is difficult to have no aim in your life. Every single day is like a poison and it makes it worse and worse to the point that one day you do not care about anything. Yotsuya Yuusuke is exactly that person. He has no aim in his life, he does not know who he wants to be, where to continue his education, nothing. And one day it gets even worse, he finds himself together with the two girls he knows in a new world. read more
Oct 23, 2020
KatoWorks (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime takes the generic isekai genre and takes a twist on that term. While everything seems borderline cliche, the content that is given stems different from the generic shit you see most of the time.

Story: The story is a bit of a mystery, what is this game-like world, what are the quest for each round, why does the time skip for each round, why there may be many questions I can't help but believe they are skipping over something important here. Hopefully in future episodes we will see their actual importance in this world.

Animation/Art: From the character designer of trinity seven to what read more
Nov 9, 2020
Kyouchan02 (All reviews)
Preliminary
perfect for an edgy boi/isekaifags like me, here are some alternate title for this anime

In Another World With My Smart Hoe
The Wiseman's Landscaper
The Rising of the Scythe Hero
Arifarmer: From Commonplace to Still Commonplace
Isekai Cheat Farmer
Sword plant online
The saga of yotsuya the evil farmer
Overgrazing
Farm Horizon
No Hoe No Life
That time I was reincarnated as a farmer
one farmer man
Highschool of the Farmer
My Farmer Academia
Goblin Farmer
Re:Zero - Starting as a Farmer with another Hoe from Zero
Hoenosuba: Hoe's Blessing on This Wonderful Farmer
Black Farmer
My Next Life as a Farmer: All Agriculture leads to Doom

Farmer's Bizarre Adventure: Phantom Hoe
Farmer's Bizarre Adventure: Warrior Tendency
Farmer's Bizarre Adventure: Goblin Crusaders
Farmer's Bizarre Adventure: Hoe read more
Dec 19, 2020
SBL73 (All reviews)
Yotsuya Yuusuke is a boy that started to hate everyone after an event that happened to him in his childhood (nothing special), so now he is a gamer who prefer to play solo and doesn't care about anyone but himself (generic). Here coms the perverted gamemaster and forces him to play with others in a game were there life is on the line (heard this a thousand time).

The first ep starts somewhat good but nothing really interesting happens through out the whole anime. The only good ep is the last in my opinion but from what I saw about the second read more
Dec 18, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
To be honest, I really want to commend this show for doing something different in the oversaturated space of the overly generic Isekai medium, but as it stands, it fell short of expectations when things were only starting to get better. But then again, it's one of those "go read the source material" shitty settings that I'm honestly very tired of and lament in the usual practice of marketing, but in this case, it's for a VERY GOOD reason. Why and how is that so? Let's take it from the top.

As far as Isekai standards go, 100-man does showcase the usual tropes and clichés, but read more
Oct 30, 2020
Bao_GG (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be honest the whole reason I'm watching this is because of it's super edgy title. And also to be honest I actually don't really like nor hate this anime. It's like super average, actually no from an isekai anime perspective it's full of bullshit and is even below-average.

What I like about it:
1. pretty much none.

What I hate about it:
1. The "Gamemaster" is.... what can I say, it's weird shit, that's all I can say.
2. The character developments are pretty shitty, and all of them feel so forced to act the way their character is supposed to. ( I read more
Oct 25, 2020
Markio_yeagar (All reviews)
Preliminary
Believe me, I have seen a lot of isekai and most of those shows have the same exact theme with some slight change which is negligible, but even so knowing how generic and bland it all was, I wouldn't get completely bored. So, obviously I didn't have much of a different expectation of the isekai that were coming out this fall. Well, 100-man no Inochi no Ue ni Ore wa Tatteiru(100man for short) is different.

There isn't any significance mentioning the plot since it is almost the same as other isekai other than that they can return to earth. The main appeal of this show is read more
Nov 6, 2020
emolano (All reviews)
Preliminary
It is common for an anime full of potential to be adapted without a decent investment, and the example of this season is 100-man in Inochi.

Story(7): it's simple but interesting, it revolves around the premise described in the synopsis, but it is visible that it has some extra complexity that probably will not be fully explored this season. The world itself is also complex and well-built, allowing space for endless different plot situations. In general those aspects are being used very well, especially as a form of character development, but I'll get to that later. And in advance: this is not your OP MC gets read more
Dec 18, 2020
Luubie (All reviews)
When I read the title of this anime, I imagine that the show would be the complete opposite of what was presented to me. 100-man chose me to be an anime that would have content involving fantasy and isekai, but that perhaps would create some element focused on battle royale. Why did I find that? Well, when you look at an opening in which a badass man becomes the only one alive in a pile of dead, it is evident that something happens by gigantic. But the show is deceiving, it does not develop a war, nor does it leave the comfort zone of the read more
Dec 13, 2020
SanixGaming04 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let's get started:

Pros:
•The humour can be enjoyable sometimes
• The female Knight Shabell is hands down best girl.


Cons:
•There are three female main character and all 3 of them are more useless then Sakura. They try to shove their morales down MC's throat not do not have the brains or strength to protect themselves. Especially the short haired girl, she is basically a walking handicap.
• The anime is just a huge cliché, only for people struggling with boredom IMO
• I personally hated how the characters back story was just plain horrible and try to make me feel attach to such shitty characters
•Mc is read more
Nov 27, 2020
Eleiyas (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is of course a preliminary review of this series, however, after having seen 9 out of the 12 episodes, this review will likely be my finishing score as well.

--------------

Story: 5/10:

Compared to most traditional Isekai, this one does have an interesting and unique spin on things. The characters are pulled out of the "real world" and thrust into a "game world" where they have a set period of time to complete certain quests, so that they can then return to the real world again.

None of the characters are OP, or even particularly skilled and 3 of them have reservations and issues adapting to their read more
Oct 26, 2020
DonSarkerus (All reviews)
Preliminary
The name of this thing should be "generic isekai" the anime. Sometimes I find it difficult to understand how some give a high score to an anime like this.

The story is the same as always. Boy is transported to another world to save him along with his pseudo-harem. Supposedly if one dies one can revive as long as another last one is alive. Now, when they die, they feel nothing. That takes away some of the insanity that could have been interesting as re: zero. There is a so-called game-master that gives them their rank to go up. Cook, magician, archer. Is it still generic read more
Oct 25, 2020
Im_a_noob (All reviews)
Preliminary
After watching a few episodes i was like well this is not bad. If only the visual was good then it would be great because the plot and world building was pretty good but after reading the manga i was like ohh what a waste. This shit is packing something great but judging from the adaptation quality then i don't think it would give the same impact. Y'all should read the manga, believe me. The mc aren't as generic as you thought. It might feel cringe in the anime but in the manga it was more than that. This one aren't relying in regular read more
Oct 23, 2020
AudioTuned (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, it's time for another seasonal Isekai. At this point we expect 1-2 each season, and if you aren't expecting that, you're a beautiful untainted flower. What we have here is pretty simple, a game-based Isekai, where you slowly gather members one by one, and build a party. Problem is every person is some broken member of society so they all have their own social-anxiety/personality disorders. There are plenty of unique twists that have kept me interested so far, but without spoiling, I figure we just get to the grading and you can decide if you want to give it a shot/continue watching.

Story: 7/10
It's an read more
Dec 19, 2020
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
What can I say, this was probably the original creator's , Yamakawa, Naoki's worse creation after his successful series "My Hone Hero" and this was probably studio, Maho film's worse choice to give this series an anime adaptation, cu'z as of today this anime is standing over a lotta bad reviews...It was merely just a quintessential isekai for this Fall of 2020, dang I hope that Covid 19 be over by next year. so WTF is the Fuck about this anime????:

Story- Pathetic 1: I gave it such score, cu'z though it can be classified as cliché, they actually made the story plot go from read more
Dec 19, 2020
Takadashi (All reviews)
overall score: -high four- (4.8)

This is probably the biggest disappointment this year. It had such a unique concept and a unique promise. But the way the show executes it is just horrible.

From how they introduce each character and how the world plays out is just to generic. From when they first start there journey to how they end there journey just doesn't add up. The way things are going from one thing to another is pretty rushed and had plenty of Bullshit plot armour.

it feels like when you made a apple juice but decided to add broccoli and whip cream on top of it, read more
Dec 13, 2020
DominusStult (All reviews)
Preliminary
Time to give my thoughts.

Let's start with the obvious. The art and animation is dogshit. You can see where the corners are cut in both cases. Any action taken never takes up more than five frames. A lot of actions are done with two or three. Whether it's a massive sword move or the movement of the hair. The movements are left stiff and lifeless as though they were animated by an amateur using flash for the first time. The art itself is a copy paste of any generic "how to draw anime characters" art book and a poor one at that. You can tell read more
Nov 14, 2020
AnimeLeviathan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok so I edited my score a bit. Changed the character score to a 5, and overall to a 5, enjoyment to an 7. Usually with isekai in the last decade unless its Sword art online or Re:Zero, overlord, etc (The bigger ones) if you like it your most likely an isekai fan. Im one of those people. Basically if you're like me and watch medicore trash for fun, this should be enjoyable. Oh and like most of my reviews this review contains spoilers.


"Im standing on a million lives" im kind've tired of these long LN names....

When I first saw the trailer for this read more