Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ore ga Suki nano wa Imouto dakedo Imouto ja Nai Specials


Alternative Titles

Japanese: 俺が好きなのは妹だけど妹じゃない俺が好きなのは妹だけど妹じゃない新規短編アニメーション

Information

Type: Special
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 27, 2019 to Mar 27, 2019
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Unknown
Genres: Comedy, Ecchi, Harem
Duration: 13 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 5.681 (scored by 2,611 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #91882
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4942
Members: 6,773
Favorites: 5

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 31, 2019
Sasori_Nagashi (All reviews)
What more can there be to say about the anime that has a cry for help from the animation staff in it's own credits? The anime that has been damn near universally hated by any and all human beings ever unlucky or foolish enough to sully their eyes with it?

As it is with the main series, the art and animation quality are comparable to a teenage youtuber's first animation project. The sound design isn't truly awful but it's subpar and leaves little-to-no lasting impression. The writing is just a slew of cliche game and movie references that would make even the most hardened soul cringe read more
Mar 31, 2019
3xplicit (All reviews)
The main reason I'm writing this review is to say how baffled I was by this OVA.

As per most OVA's I was expecting something worse than the anime (which in this case should have been a catastrophe considering how the anime went), but to my surprise, this was considerably better, although that isn't saying much.

What I'm refering to is the animation style. I don't know why, or how they could afford it, but this OVA had animation that was significantly better than that of the parent story. There were fewer mistakes overall, but you can still see that episode 1 was better than episode read more
Mar 31, 2019
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
If you're reading this then you now know that them anime streaming site have pass this as episode 11 and 12, so, I'll jaz get straight to the point without any BS nor anything that will require me to write such long blah blah blah review when it it would be pretty obvious that you just click on the helpful button with the notion that it's a good review but in reality you just skimmed it. So without any further adieu:

Story- Pathetic 1: The parent anime sucks and this sucks as well, since there is no story, jaz some random silliness that involves the read more
Mar 31, 2019
Groenboys (All reviews)
Just when I thought the nightmare was finally over and I could move on to much, much better anime, this personification of making the audience suffer spluttered out two more OVA's. Woopeefuckingdoo.

Let's begin with the positives: The animation has been significantly upgraded. There are now very few animation mistakes. It still doesn't excuse the horrible artstyle but it is an upgrade nonetheless. Also these two episodes have waaaay more sexual scenes, so if you pornhub is down you at least have an alternative.

Now let's get to the meaty stuff. The story is absolute bullshit. Double Peace Sensei made an VR device that play a read more
Apr 5, 2019
Zimbayal (All reviews)
So about 3 months after I watched the anime series, I suddenly find out that its got an OVA. Its actually worse than the series somehow.

Story-1
The two OVA's involve this thing called the "Nerd Gear" probably a parody of SAO's "Nerve Gear" which is not a good sign. The first involve a board game in which all of the girls try to seduce the MC while he has a wife ..... that wife spoiler alert:being the good ol Hentai artist Ahaegao Double Peace Sensei. All the other girls try to get the MC who is clearly not consenting to this.It has quiet a bit of read more
Aug 14, 2019
robert788 (All reviews)
Ore ga Suki nano wa Imouto dakedo Imouto ja Nai Specials (2019)

STORY:

These are two specials in a virtual reality situation from Double Peace Sensei.
The first is based on the board game, The Game of Life.
The second is a two-part situation in the same setting with the first being a take on the SAW movies first release and then the first Die Hard film with the respectable situations for the show.
Be aware there is nudity in these that is uncensored.

ART:

Like the main series the art is good in most of it but drops in some places. It doesn’t drop in quality as badly read more
Apr 16, 2019
Meezowhub (All reviews)
Bro i am literally speechless.

The mad lads did it. The mad lads actually made their sick ass fantasies
come true. i was just laughing my ass off the whole time because this entire
OVA is so blatant in what it wanted to be. imagine being in that animation studio and being like "yeah man this is what we doin". i am not surprised. i an CERTAINLY entertained in the WORST/BEST type of way.

This show was already bad because of the lazy storytelling the BEYOND unoriginal premise and the 11 dollar budget they seemed to be with seen by the 11 frames per episode and read more
Apr 1, 2019
Skadush (All reviews)
No spoilers because there aren't any.
Well well well, what can you except from specials like this, fanservice, fanservice and more fanservice.
If you like it, well, feel free to watch it, i honestly enjoyed the first special way more than the other, but we all know why this choice. (Fanservice is good).
We all know that these specials will get a better overall score than the anime itself and i think that is not a good thing but fanservice will always be fanservice... i think?
Apart every joke we can do about it, they are ok, i am not a person into no sense story and ton read more