Mairimashita! Iruma-kun


Welcome to Demon School! Iruma-kun

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Welcome to Demon School! Iruma-kun
Japanese: 魔入りました!入間くん

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 23
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2019 to Mar 7, 2020
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Saturdays at 17:35 (JST)
Producers: NHK, NHK Enterprises
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, DemonsDemons, SupernaturalSupernatural, FantasyFantasy, SchoolSchool, ShounenShounen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.731 (scored by 7185371,853 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #9622
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #851
Members: 156,092
Favorites: 1,032
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 7, 2020
Iune (All reviews)
I was unsure, unsure of watching this. I thought it would be so generic and unfunny to roll my eyes. I thought that I'd hate the show and its characters. I thought if I start watching the anime I would have dropped it within the first 5 minutes. I thought of all this and decided to skip it. I decited to not watch it, and I ignored it. I ignored all the memes people were making of the show. I ignored all the videos on Youtube and all the possible outcomes to getting a single picture of the show in front of me. I indeed read more
Nov 4, 2019
PandoraAlter (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is honestly hilarious to watch. It's been quite a while since there was an anime I have enjoyed watching to this extent.


Story 8/10:
The story is definitely a unique one (to me anyways), an high school student Iruma gets sold to a demon by his bitch parents. But instead of eating him like normal demons would, the demon he got sold to instead decides to make Iruma his grandson and send him to demon school as an honor student. Only problem is that not every demon is as nice as his new granddad meaning that he has to keep him being a human a read more
Mar 7, 2020
Pipe (All reviews)

Sometimes we are tempted to exaggerate about a series. Mairimashita! Iruma-kun will give us that opportunity, but in the end, the series can be considered average. From some perspective, the series is for a demographic group, children, if we look at the character designs, the licensors, the plot all points to that. Despite all those facts, the series can be enjoyable for any group of age. I think that the series succeeded in the comedy execution, it is not the best, but it can bring a smile into our faces.

The story follows a youngster, Iruma, who is sold by his parents to the demon read more
Mar 7, 2020
RPWPA (All reviews)
Mairimashita! Iruma-kun is a very charming anime. It is the kind of anime you start watching to feel relaxed and before you know it, you are invested in it so much you can't wait the week before the next episode comes out. It is that type of anime and I'm so glad I didn't miss out on it.

The plot is very easy to understand, it is about a boy who was sold to a devil by his parents and he has to try his best to hide that he is a human while going to a devil school. One of the things I liked read more
Mar 7, 2020
shiranaitori (All reviews)
Mairimashita! Iruma-kun is an anime like weekend cartoons that most of us have watched in childhood. It's sometimes emotional, mostly funny and always energetic.

~Story~
Mairimashita! Iruma-kun mostly focuses on comedy but there are also life lessons in its story, and that story progresses with mini-arcs.

Welcome to Netherworld Arc:
This is our classic arc that moves in style that you can find in most anime (especially in isekai). Our protagonist starts to live in a new world/environment, makes new friends, tries to figure out the norms of this new world/environment and while these are happening we are slowly starting to explore the world of the anime. read more
Dec 23, 2019
DillonA (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review was written after episode 12. These are just my intial thoughts. This review is for the most part spoiler free.

Demons, love them or hate them this new slice of life is sure to crack you up. The plot revolves around Suzuki Iruma a human sold off by his parents to a demon, this demon is a sweet and loving person enrolling Iruma into Demon School to of course, become a demon! As a slice of life it follows Iruma in his daily like meeting new demons while keeping his true Human identity secret.

Story:5/10
As said earliar Marimashita! Iruma-kun is a basic comedy slice read more
Mar 7, 2020
Stark700 (All reviews)
"School is a place to learn."

That’s what some of my parents and teachers used to tell me back when I was a kid. Marimashita Iruma-kun! takes the school life tropes by bringing in demons and supernatural entities to spice things up. Because in this demonic world, anything is possible when protagonist Iruma Suzuki enters a demon school.

From Bandai Namco Pictures, Marimashita Iruma-kun walks along the line of a colorful scheme. By focusing on a protagonist of innocent and kind nature, you can probably expect a host of misadventures aimed at his way. Iruma’s life is changed forever upon being sent to a school full of read more
Jun 24, 2020
Agent_Redacted (All reviews)
“Imagine making an anime which is essentially a rip-off of Hotel Transylvania with a protagonist which is fundamentally a rip-off of Deku, the most retarded-looking protagonist in it. Tagged as Shounen as well? Pfft. This might possibly be worse than My Hero Academia.” - that’s what I thought before watching the show.

Before I began watching Mairimashita! Iruma-kun, I was a big hypocrite towards the show. Trying to judge and criticize it in every way by simply perceiving it and not actually try it myself. When I gathered my courage and began the show it felt like opening a present box given by the people read more
Mar 7, 2020
El-Random (All reviews)
Marimashita! Iruma-Kun started as a welcome breath of fresh air; the plot, the character designs, the comedic timing, the backgrounds and even the OP looked like taken straight out of a forgotten shounen school comedy from 2002. Like those early noughts series, Marimashita! Iruma-Kun is based on a simple long running gag: Suzuki Iruma is our MC, a human without any sort of magical power who attends a demon school and the only thing he wants is to avoid danger by not standing out. Everything he does to keep his peaceful school life and annonymacy backfires and by the end of every story arc, Iruma read more
Mar 7, 2020
Marinate1016 (All reviews)
Every now and again a show comes along that seems interesting, but you're not quite sure if you want to get into it. Sometimes you take a leap of faith and it results in you wasting your time. Other times, it ends up being a hidden gem and you thank your lucky stars you got to try it.

For me, Iruma-Kun was the latter. Iruma- Kun is an isekai, but it's not your typical otaku escapism bait. It's much closer to the feeling of watching Cartoon Network shows as a kid than it is to watching a Log Horizon or Re:Zero.

I was put onto the read more
Nov 26, 2019
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a real fun anime.

From the amazing opening soundtrack that I could listen to for hours. To the great chemistry between characters that have honestly made me laugh a number of times. I'll certainly remember this show for a good while, and here is why.

As mentioned above, the opening song is really awesome. I found myself listening to it a number of times on Youtube afterwards. It's a real good beat, and it being so up beat. The sounds in the show are great too, it's really nice.

As I've said too, the chemistry between the cast really is great. A mixture of a read more
Dec 7, 2019
heantai (All reviews)
Preliminary
Isekai is one of the largest genres of anime and it continues to grow every season. with every season of anime, there is a new lot of trashy and generic iseakai to sift through. This show contains many of the general isekai tropes, but it changes the formula just enough to keep the watcher engaged and differentiate itself. The show is generally quite enjoyable and comedic but you will find nothing groundbreaking here so keep your expectations low. I would say for most anime fans it's worth a watch, but for trashy isekai fans (You know who you are) its a must-watch.
May 28, 2020
DonSarkerus (All reviews)
Well the synopsis of this anime promised. A boy named Suzuki Iruma is sold by his parents to a demon. Then everything becomes cliche.

The protagonist easily forgets his parents. He is sent to a demonic school where the song itself is supposed to be eating humans. One could be fascinated by how the activities in the demon world will be and how he will survive so that no one discovers that he is human, but what takes away his grace is that they do the same as all humans.

All difficulties are solved with the power of your benefactor. The story behind never progresses. read more
Apr 3, 2020
TakamakiJoker (All reviews)
Let's rewind back to the golden era of western cartoons, the 2000s. You had a bunch of fun, creative and clever cartoons that were filled with heart and passion. Some of my favorite cartoons growing include Ben 10 as well its sequel Alien Force Phineas and Ferb, Kim Impossible, The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy, Codename Kids Next Door and Teen Titans.
Too bad that western cartoon has become a cesspool of shit in recent years. Sure I heard there were a couple of decent to good cartoon series to come out in the 2010s but for every one good cartoon you have to deal read more
Mar 7, 2020
YeeYeeAss (All reviews)
A truly funny and cute anime.

So where can we start here? I still don't know if this is an isekai or not but it probably isn't one. This anime just manages to make me laugh with its comedy and absurdity. The character are just very lovable and likable. They have good chemistry with each other.

Story: So we start off seeing Iruma working somewhere in a ship that handles frozen fish? Iruma tells us that his parents are fucking shit since they don't do anything and just forces Iruma to work a lot. The ship starts shaking and lots of frozen food starts falling but Iruma read more
Mar 7, 2020
YESTORAKS (All reviews)
Preliminary
The only good news for everyone involved: The worst moment in your career is surely behind you.

- YESTORAKS, GeeKon Magazines

Whoa, have you ever noticed how anime talk to each other? Take Murase Ayumu, who just recently voice acted as a bitterly disillusioned teacher in Tony Kaye's american movie indictment of the education system, Detachment. Now he's back in the groves, or at least the stems, of academe in Welcome to Demon High School, a stoner demon comedy with a slightly musty vintage aroma. And this time he's seriously detached.

You might envy voice actors for their wealth and fame, but think about this: At least your total humiliation read more
Mar 7, 2020
Snapshot426 (All reviews)
Honestly with every season of anime, it’s probably encouraged to watch as much anime as you can. Sure, there may be sequels or highly anticipated adaptations that you want to watch. That’s fine. Do as you please. But it’s worth to give other shows a shot because you might find a gem that you like. I found myself in this situation with this show as I almost didn’t watch before it aired. My gaze was more focused on other shows like No Guns Life, Beastars and Cautious Hero. Shows from fall 2019 that looked more intriguing than this show. It was a last minute decision read more
Dec 29, 2019
PingPongYa (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime deserves so much more recognition!! I am in love with the story and the characters x.x it's so sad when amazing anime like this one don't get recognition. Love the characters they are all so unique with awesome personalities that I've not seen before. The art is amazing as well as the designs of everyone, even background characters. Background art is also great. Makes it very memorable and it's just beautiful to look at in general. If you want a great story and comedy mixed together perfectly then you seriously need to give it a watch!!!!!!!!

overall you just need to watch it. read more
Mar 9, 2020
DeadOpossum (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a cliche story about a dumb but kind boy who got lucky and got transported into another world. Girls fall for him, boys serve or lose to him, all thanks to his luck or third-party's help. The protagonist does not have his own will, he just smiles to everybody.

Jokes are not fun and repetitive.

There is nothing that could be considered a plot (a side-story starts at episode 14 and it has a kind of childish "mystery" that you see through from the first moments).

Pathetic.

I doubt that I would enjoy this story even when I was 13 yo.

If you want to enjoy a similar read more
Nov 12, 2019
Matheus_Midnight (All reviews)
Preliminary
Unbelievable, Mairimashita is the authentic animation in which you give nothing at all, but is surprised in the middle of episode 1, it is interesting to realize that the work maintains its strong point, comedy, high level episode after episode, with fun characters that are shaping the protagonist and amusing the work, highlighting the animation with nostalgic features, but of good quality and openness that is very festive.

I would like more people to watch this amazing anime, which has unique qualities and a very good comedy.

It is also worth mentioning the amount of episodes he has, making it even more gracious to watch.