Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

ACCA: 13-ku Kansatsu-ka


Alternative Titles

English: ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept.
Synonyms: ACCA: 13th Territory Inspection Department, ACCA: 13th Ward Observation Department
Japanese: ACCA 13区監察課

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: Unknown
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jan 10, 2017 to Mar 28, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:00 (JST)
Studios: Madhouse
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.291 (scored by 5,793 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #23372
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1482
Members: 37,527
Favorites: 104

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 24, 2017
N3SSART (All reviews)
So I'll first start by saying that this isn't a full review, and I am just reviewing the first couple episodes. I will gladly re-edit this review when the series will finish.

So first, is it good? Answer: Yeah, it's the kind of anime that no many will notice while it is airing but will become a cult classic afterwards.
Then, why is it good?
It is good for it's different pacing, storytelling, artstyle that is not too atypical and of course the OST.

ACCA 13, is an anime that tells the story of a man named Jean and his work in the ACCA organisation that is suppose read more
Jan 31, 2017
Jack_Corvus96 (All reviews)
People who watches anime are constantly searching for anime that isn't what we mostly watch on a season: shounen, supernatural, moe, generic, etc. but when they get into an anime that is different from the rest of the season, they tend to praise it a lot. but the question is: is it really good just because it is different from what are we used to? lets put an example: 91 Days, it was praised for being underrated and different from what we normally watch on a season, it was a good ride yes, but the show became really monotone. the premise of it was just read more
Feb 6, 2017
Finite7 (All reviews)
I've seen 4 episodes of ACCA and this review is based on that much only:

Reason why I'm writing the review?
To be honest do I need a reason?, well I don't appreciate the lack of viewership this show is getting and it's lack of popularity on MAL, not to mention it's relatively low rating.

So, this is an attempt to tell people of what potential this series holds(Unlike the other anime this season Eg- Masamune-kun no Revenge, kuzu no Honkai, Ao no Exorcist: Kyoto Fujouou-hen) and what it's doing right.

Story:
I like the scale of the story. We are 4 episodes into it and the set read more
Feb 3, 2017
kalouriise (All reviews)
**This is NOT a full review, just my thoughts on it so far (as of ep. 4)**

The question is- should you watch it? : You should definitely give it a try!

- FIRST IMPRESSIONS -
7/10

Although quite a handful of people may consider it boring, to me it was actually a nice surprise compared to some recent anime. It has this classy style to it which I had eventually found myself a fan of as well as a set of characters that I took a liking to. Yes, it definitely is rather mellow, but a first episode doesn't really need explosions or fights to kick off read more
Feb 9, 2017
PalpableEmoji (All reviews)
ACCA is a story that says to hell with expectations and preconceived notions on what makes anime good, throwing the staples of anime tradition to the wayside in favor of a more subtle, nuanced approach to storytelling.

As such, It should come to no surprise to know that this winter season’s ACCA has dissenting opinions among the anime community. Some people have cited it as ‘People talking, the anime.’

After all, the show doesn’t aim to dazzle us in the way we’ve come to expect from traditional series— there are no explosive visuals, no internal monologue, no signature moves or battles, nor is there any trademark fanservice read more
Feb 17, 2017
Serisly (All reviews)
The atmosphere of this anime is cool, calm, collected, and captivating.. bundled with great OST, stunning colorful art-style and relevant animation delivered by madhouse.. This anime quite flawless (with the exception of story)

Well, to be completely honest, I am watching it solely for the cool atmosphere and chill vibes.
The story itself is not all that interesting in my opinion but it's not boring either, I am just quite neutral to it.

The characters are very chill too, and all in all it's the kind of anime that you can chill to and simply enjoy..
Not to mention how fanservice in this anime is literally nonexistent read more
Feb 1, 2017
jRad522 (All reviews)
As of the time of this review I have just completed the fourth episode of ACCA, and I am forced to admit that I still don't quite know exactly how I feel about it. It is either pretty good or really great, but I haven't decided which yet. Below is a brief summary of what we know thus far about the plot, and some pros and cons. Hopefully this will help you (and possibly me too) figure out how to feel about watching this show.

The setting is the Kingdom of Dowa: a continent/kingdom made up of many districts, shaped like a bird, and populated read more
Feb 26, 2017
UnexpectedMemes (All reviews)
Well, this is certainly the most interesting anime out this season to say the least.

ACCA: 13-ku Kansatsu-ka is set in a country called Dowa, a super state that is actually made up smaller 13 countries or districts, which all have their own unique specialty and are all bounded together by the power of diplomacy or in this case. a special organization called ACCA.

The main character, Jean Otus works for the organisation called ACCA (which uniforms are surprisingly suspicious of the Schutsfaffel, but regardless, this is an anime) which does relative inspections of each countries/audits to check things are going efficiently and to see if any read more
Feb 22, 2017
Dankenstein (All reviews)
As of writing this, the reviews for this anime are nothing but early impressions and so far, many video reviews cover up to the 6th episode at the very most.

However, the first six episodes build the characters, settings, and general pace of the show; these episodes only elude to a much deeper plot that is revealed in episode 7.

If I had only watched 1-6, I would give the story a solid 7 because while the pace is slow I really did enjoy watching. If you look closely and pay attention to the things that are said and the way characters look and act then you read more