Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

ACCA: 13-ku Kansatsu-ka


Alternative Titles

English: ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept.
Synonyms: ACCA: 13th Territory Inspection Department, ACCA: 13th Ward Observation Department
Japanese: ACCA 13区監察課

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jan 10, 2017 to Mar 28, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:00 (JST)
Studios: Madhouse
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.451 (scored by 7,479 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #17362
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1400
Members: 41,704
Favorites: 147

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 24, 2017
N3SSART (All reviews)
So I'll first start by saying that this isn't a full review, and I am just reviewing the first couple episodes. I will gladly re-edit this review when the series will finish.

So first, is it good? Answer: Yeah, it's the kind of anime that no many will notice while it is airing but will become a cult classic afterwards.
Then, why is it good?
It is good for it's different pacing, storytelling, artstyle that is not too atypical and of course the OST.

ACCA 13, is an anime that tells the story of a man named Jean and his work in the ACCA organisation that is suppose read more
Jan 31, 2017
Jack_Corvus96 (All reviews)
People who watches anime are constantly searching for anime that isn't what we mostly watch on a season: shounen, supernatural, moe, generic, etc. but when they get into an anime that is different from the rest of the season, they tend to praise it a lot. but the question is: is it really good just because it is different from what are we used to? lets put an example: 91 Days, it was praised for being underrated and different from what we normally watch on a season, it was a good ride yes, but the show became really monotone. the premise of it was just read more
Feb 6, 2017
Finite7 (All reviews)
I've seen 4 episodes of ACCA and this review is based on that much only:

Reason why I'm writing the review?
To be honest do I need a reason?, well I don't appreciate the lack of viewership this show is getting and it's lack of popularity on MAL, not to mention it's relatively low rating.

So, this is an attempt to tell people of what potential this series holds(Unlike the other anime this season Eg- Masamune-kun no Revenge, kuzu no Honkai, Ao no Exorcist: Kyoto Fujouou-hen) and what it's doing right.

Story:
I like the scale of the story. We are 4 episodes into it and the set read more
Feb 3, 2017
kalouriise (All reviews)
**This is NOT a full review, just my thoughts on it so far (as of ep. 4)**

The question is- should you watch it? : You should definitely give it a try!

- FIRST IMPRESSIONS -
7/10

Although quite a handful of people may consider it boring, to me it was actually a nice surprise compared to some recent anime. It has this classy style to it which I had eventually found myself a fan of as well as a set of characters that I took a liking to. Yes, it definitely is rather mellow, but a first episode doesn't really need explosions or fights to kick off read more
Feb 9, 2017
PalpableEmoji (All reviews)
ACCA is a story that says to hell with expectations and preconceived notions on what makes anime good, throwing the staples of anime tradition to the wayside in favor of a more subtle, nuanced approach to storytelling.

As such, It should come to no surprise to know that this winter season’s ACCA has dissenting opinions among the anime community. Some people have cited it as ‘People talking, the anime.’

After all, the show doesn’t aim to dazzle us in the way we’ve come to expect from traditional series— there are no explosive visuals, no internal monologue, no signature moves or battles, nor is there any trademark fanservice read more
Feb 17, 2017
Serisly (All reviews)
The atmosphere of this anime is cool, calm, collected, and captivating.. bundled with good OST, stunning colorful art-style and relevant animation delivered by madhouse.. This anime is quite great (with the exception of story)

Well, to be completely honest, I am watching it solely for the cool atmosphere and chill vibes.
The story itself is not all that interesting in my opinion but it's not boring either, I am just quite neutral to it.

The characters are very chill too, and all in all it's the kind of anime that you can chill to and simply enjoy..
Not to mention how fanservice in this anime is literally read more
Mar 1, 2017
enjoylras (All reviews)
Hello. My name is Joyce, and I am so offended that this has a score lower than the shitfest that is Gabriel DropOut, which is barely even funny.

ACCA13, while claiming it as a masterpiece is far-fetched, is a story without unnecessary flash and barely any annoying, anime-common hamfisting and repetition.

Again, not a masterpiece. But god, this is a show anime needs really, really badly.

It respects its audience enough to put 2 and 2 together - and though not all too difficult to piece together, it is a story with a lot of nuance, and one I am eager to see progress.

Please watch this. The first read more
Mar 7, 2017
Ataricorn (All reviews)
* This review is written as of Episode 9 is aired.*

TL;DR: If you want a mistery / political drama anime, stop reading reviews and go watch the episodes!

ACCA 13 is one of those animes wich I recommend if you're tired of the usual moe-school animes, as a "political" drama , the anime is quite interesting.

Why do I like ACCA:13? Everything they show you has a secret. No-one is what they appear to be, have you ever wondered about your family past?, all those 'what if...?'... no, those are all things that just children have time to think about, you have to keep it up with read more
Feb 26, 2017
UnexpectedMemes (All reviews)
Well, this is certainly the most interesting anime out this season to say the least.

ACCA: 13-ku Kansatsu-ka is set in a country called Dowa, a super state that is actually made up smaller 13 countries or districts, which all have their own unique specialty and are all bounded together by the power of diplomacy or in this case. a special organization called ACCA.

The main character, Jean Otus works for the organisation called ACCA (which uniforms are surprisingly suspicious of the Schutsfaffel, but regardless, this is an anime) which does relative inspections of each countries/audits to check things are going efficiently and to see if any read more
Feb 1, 2017
jRad522 (All reviews)
As of the time of this review I have just completed the fourth episode of ACCA, and I am forced to admit that I still don't quite know exactly how I feel about it. It is either pretty good or really great, but I haven't decided which yet. Below is a brief summary of what we know thus far about the plot, and some pros and cons. Hopefully this will help you (and possibly me too) figure out how to feel about watching this show.

The setting is the Kingdom of Dowa: a continent/kingdom made up of many districts, shaped like a bird, and populated read more
Mar 19, 2017
Blaufisch (All reviews)
Decently build Fantasy world with political powerplay for the throne.

Story (8)

While the story moves very slowly, with slightly too much slice of live in the first third of the show, but still engaging. There isn't much action; if you are looking for gunfights, chase scenes or even stealthy action, this will dissapoint. It' dialolge driven. The- to me- best parts are the presentations of the different states, they not only help to expand the world and scale of the story, but also further and intensify the plot. The Royal Backstory we get was also quite enjoyable, interesting mostly due to the perspective it was told read more
Feb 22, 2017
Dankenstein (All reviews)
The Art and Animation:

I love the art style, it is classy painterly-esque chic in some scenes and a sight of impressionism in others. The fact that these style changes happen almost seemlessly is what makes me love the art in this show. However, the animation and character designs in some scenes (about nine seconds into the first episode to be exact) are a huge drop in quality compared to the "hand painted" scenes. Generally, the art is friendly, comfortable, and fluffy when it doesn't look like a Renaissance painting and reflects the main "feel" of the show but when things take a dark or solemn read more
Feb 28, 2017
helmigiffari (All reviews)
Pardon my bad english, this is my first anime review ever in my life.
It will be short and 100% no spoiler,

Love at the first sight, that's how i feel when i was watching episode 1. It's so rare to this kind on anime nowadays. No shitty fan service, a great and dedicated art (almost like 90s anime), slow but sure plot, and a superb music that gave the right spice for the anime.

Some people said that the story is so slow, but i don't think so. I think it just build that way because this isn't a mainstream action,fantasy,adventure genre that read more