Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Anitore! EX


Alternative Titles

English: Anime de Training! Ex
Synonyms: Ani Tore! EX
Japanese: あにトレ!EX

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 13, 2015 to Dec 29, 2015
Premiered: Fall 2015
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 01:11 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Rising Force
Source: Original
Genres: Comedy, Sports
Duration: 4 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.571 (scored by 7,045 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #76712
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2496
Members: 17,924
Favorites: 28

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 29, 2015
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
It's difficult to make an anime short that actually leaves any noteworthy impact on the viewers. So why not try to make something more productive for once? Anitore! EX is exactly that.

Of all things, this is actually a fitness show. I imagine this to be an almost desperate attempt at encouraging lazy otaku to start working out, but regardless of what the intention may be, it gets the job done. Every episode features one or several out of a group of anime girls doing exercises on camera, instructing the viewers on how to do the moves themselves, as well as explaining which muscles you're training. read more
Jan 16, 2016
Lancehot (All reviews)
Advertising in anime is a funny thing. It's often presumed by anime fans that whenever you see a WcDonalds or Dk. Pepper, that's paid product placement by the company whose product we know is being shown, even if their actual name isn't on it. This probably isn't the case, since Japanese law means that any actual paid product placement has to be made very obvious to the viewer, as it was with Pepsi etc in Tiger & Bunny. But there are other ways advertisers use anime to get their product in front of the eyes of otaku.

This brings us to Anitore! EX, which I dare read more
Apr 12, 2016
honodesu (All reviews)
Anitore EX was a bad decision. Personally, I wanted to watch it because it was short. HOWEVER, once I started it, all I could do was cringe.

There was no plot, and while the anime set out to make me active, I was appalled at how bad it was that I was frozen in shock. The characters were annoying and useless, and spent basically half the episode talking about trivial things not related to exercise. This anime was absolutely horrible and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless you want to see a bunch of girls complaining about random things and getting tired after doing one read more
Dec 30, 2015
Tettsui (All reviews)
This anime is for two kinds of people: those who want to indulge in some heavy fanservice and/or those who actually want to exercise and are pretty out of shape.

Either way, don't expect much out of this anime. The characters are only so-so, the art is mediocre, and little plot exists outside of exercising. I will say that the opening theme song is really catchy, so it has that going for it, I suppose.

I decided not to rate this anime lower than a five, because it wasn't actually bad. It wasn't great either though, so it doesn't deserve anything over five. It simply is read more
Jul 19, 2017
legacy33 (All reviews)
Man i love this anime, for sure i have found a true masterpiece. It has a perfect narrative that flows at the right pace. The characters are really developed, or i guess you could say they're developing *wink* *wink* *nudge* *nudge*.

Ha, but really all this was, was a bunch loli work out shorts. Each about three or four minutes. To which i say, Maken-Ki already did that in their specials. Apart from being unoriginal, i guess they are suppose to encourage people to be more active or something. But honestly I don't think this encouraged anyone to actually go workout, unless you count auto erotic read more
Jan 10, 2017
ShelbyWAO (All reviews)
Story: 2
Art: 4
Sound: 5
Character: 1
Enjoyment: 1
Overall: 1

I dropped Anitore! but then after a while I continued to watch it, now the real question is why? How can I review something like this? Im gonna say this now, at first glance, I thought this show was going to be at least entertaining, sure it's just about girls exercising but there is more possibilities that can still happen, character interaction, but nope, I was wrong, WAY wrong!
Unless you want to look at innocent girls exercising don't even try to watch this show, now.. let's see what Season 2 has to offer... oh god help me~
Nov 23, 2016
TheMysteries (All reviews)
Preliminary
By episode 5 I was wondering what I was doing with my life.

By episode 7 I was watching this anime at X2 speed.

While watching this I really felt that most of each episode was pointless. The dialogue had nothing to do with exercise and what really were just sound effects,

The only redeeming qualities was the somewhat catchy ending song that doubled as the theme song of the whole show and the somewhat decent art.

I watched this anime mainly because I heard it was a good anime to chill to with some fanservice but I felt that the fanservice provided wasn't that good as well.

Story:1
Art:6
Sound:6
Character:3
Enjoyment:3
Overall:4
Jan 4, 2016
kaicchi (All reviews)
Let's be honest, if you're finding yourself starting Anitore! EX, you probably know what you're getting yourself into.
The show bills itself as a series of short, 4-minute workout tutorials, guiding the viewer through basic exercises such as various push ups, sit ups, and even touches on tai qi and basic gym equipment. Overall, it's a decently unique premise for a series, and seeing as most of it is in first person, there's actually a small amount of what could be perceived as interaction with the characters on screen, making whatever exercise process a bit more personal than it could be.
That being said, it's a wonderful read more
Dec 31, 2015
jk_hi_how_r_u (All reviews)
Have you ever wanted to watch hentai without the actual copulation or wanted to find out healthy ways to exercise?
Well, then this is the right anime for you!

Story: 5/10
Anitore doesnt really have a story, but the main gist of it is a girl of the week type of deal, where on most weeks, you will be introduced to a new girl of a main archetype to guide you through your journey in physical exercise.

Art: 7/10
The art is pretty clear cut and simple, making use of simple things such as turning eyes into wide circles, lines to signify realization, etc to add in some read more
Jan 1, 2016
Croswynd (All reviews)
This is a good start if you're looking to start exercising, especially if you incorporate the entire series as a workout routine per day. It will definitely make you break a sweat if you've never or rarely exercise on a daily basis. Having cute girls doing the exercises along with you and encouraging you are both great helps to sticking to the workouts.

If you're looking for story, you'll be disappointed, as this is almost strictly for exercise rather than traditional watching enjoyment. The characters are all caricatures of your standard anime girl roles, so you'll have an episode devoted to each different girl with teamup read more
Dec 29, 2015
5Cats (All reviews)
This is a short, cute anime about cute girls doing cute exercises. While it's ecchi and occasionally pantsu (sort of) it's far from p0rn or hentai. Unlike several similar shows: this one focuses on the cute! Kawaii!

Every episode features an exercise with a brief explanation of what it does to benefit you. Not much story or character beyond introducing a new girl every few episodes, then pairing the girls up until the grand finale with all of them at the beach!

Still? It was fun! And short, watch all 12 quickly and get that catchy theme song stuck in your head! And if you feel read more
Jan 17, 2017
idolnyas (All reviews)
honestly i loved this show lmao
i started watching this with my brother and my friend as a joke, but then we all ended up following allowing with the exercises and even doing the dance at the fun.

of course the show is horrible if you actually want to get a workout, but if you don't take it seriously it can actually be pretty funny to follow along with and make fun of, and my friends and i had a good laugh with it

just don't think of this show as an actual anime or workout show... i'm honestly not sure if the creators were taking this seriously read more
Nov 10, 2016
TimTheGamer (All reviews)
Anitore is an “exercise anime”. Basically, it’s an anime that expects you to get up and move along with the characters. It’s a nice idea, and other mediums have done it before with moderate success, but it is very poorly executed in this anime.

The exercises are all less than bare-minimum. In the one of the episodes, the character only does ten push-ups and ten crunches, and then goes to get a FREAKING ICE CREAM! There are more examples of this. the girl (a different girl) does ten squats and ten back extensions, and THEN EATS A FULL-COURSE MEAL! Basically, the exercises are made completely pointless! read more
Jun 20, 2016
YoshiDragons (All reviews)
Okay guys lemme start by asking you all a question. What is the point in this anime? Well I have the answer and that is fan service. That was the whole point in this anime. The only reason I watched this anime was because I want ed to see what AkiDearest(go follow her on youtube,twitter,and here) was talking about. She was right. Either there was way to much talking so you're in the same spot for a while or it's like just watch this and do nothing. There was a decent story because of the work out and first person P.O.V. I really liked the read more