Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Happiness Charge Precure!


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: HappinessCharge Precure!
Japanese: ハピネスチャージプリキュア!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 49
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 2, 2014 to Jan 25, 2015
Premiered: Winter 2014
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Toei Animation
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 6.921 (scored by 1,737 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #37232
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4141
Members: 5,220
Favorites: 41

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 27, 2015
Firechick12012 (All reviews)
Some shows are good. Some shows are bad. Some shows...can't seem to decide what it wants to be, or what it is. I like it when an anime wants to tell a story and knows what its doing, even in its filler episodes, and it's not just shows for adults that do this. Kids shows have done this too. Popolocrois, Fancy Lala, and Jewelpet Twinkle are three examples of great kids shows that know what they want and come out great because of it. Everything in the World Masterpiece Theater does it masterfully. Unfortunately, while I do love Happiness Charge Pretty Cure, I admit it read more
Jan 27, 2015
MahouS (All reviews)
If I could use one word to describe Happiness Charge it would be consistent. It's pretty much always a fun and entertaining show at the least, while there are parts that are better and worse than others its highs and lows aren't particularly extreme ever. I could always count on each episode to be basely enjoyable when I watched it even if I didn't expect much else.

The characters are fun enough. They have good chemistry with each other and I Hime in particular is great, she's definitely the stand out Cure from this season to me. Something of a problem though is that the show read more
Nov 8, 2014
lkagaminer (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you like the original pretty cure, your bound to love this one. Like the original, it takes a fair time of their lives and the fight.
This pretty cure is perfect on keeping the characters in the "right spot"(by that I mean they never act differently than you'd expect someone to be. Example: An evil queen giving money to the poor for no apparent reason).
I liked how they made part of it in 3-D(I would say specifically what part, but I think that'd be a spoiler). I also like how it ties all the pretty cures together(again, spoiler). Every single detail makes sense. read more
Jan 29, 2015
minimiau (All reviews)
At this time precure is all but not original. Toei is taking ideas from past seasons to make a new one. This time, Happiness charge looks very similar to Heartcatch precure.

Story: 8/10

The story is the same as always: some evil people attavk a kingdom and wants to conquer earth. Only because they hate love, kindness, hope and all that good feelings. But they wont have it easy: precure will save the day!

One thing that I like is the new addition of the show: they put international precure: no matter in which country you are. A group of precure will save the day: India, Japan, Texas, read more
Aug 21, 2015
Luigithemetal64 (All reviews)
Preliminary
All I'm going to say that this season isn't the best, but not the worst. I think it's meant to take references from the past Precure shows like power-up cards, turning people into monsters to celebrate its 10th anniversary. I enjoy some minutes of it. The characters are passable as far as stories go.

The story is more sugar than the previous shows but have some humor, and plot and character development is done well.

The characters are OK. Megumi just barely knows what she's doing when she talks about love, even when she fills in as a leader. I don't hate her. Maybe it's because leaders read more
Jan 26, 2015
TheAwesomeHannah (All reviews)
Ah, Pretty Cure. It has never failed to make me amused. I'm always excited for a new episode to come out and I always enjoy it. Now that another season finished airing, it's the time for me to write my review.

Story: Young Megumi Aino, age 14, and Hime Shirayuki, age 14, bump into each other unintentionally. They become friends. Soon, Megumi meets Ribbon, her mascot. She is given a Pretty Change Mirror (PreChan Mirror) to transform into the tough Cure Lovely. Hime, who was already a Cure, transforms into Cure Princess. They fight the Saiarks and save the city from destruction.

Overall: 9/10

Art: This...style is extremely read more
Jan 25, 2017
zauru (All reviews)
ah, happiness charge - a precure series that had a lot of potential, but seemed to fall flat due to its hyper-obsession of morality and lack of proper character development.

to be fair, i am aware that precure is a kids genre - aimed at children. i am also aware that precure has a LARGE adult following, and i am SURE toei animation is aware of this, in and outside of japan... regardless, i've seen debates on whether or not happiness charge or dokidoki are the worst season of precure, and for different reasons; i'm not going to discuss that here, as i have only read more
Oct 10, 2015
The39Clues (All reviews)
I've seen a lot of Precure fans saying "Happiness Charge Precure is too sugary and sweet" or "It was good, but not as good as some of the other seasons". Despite this, I really liked it.

The story was kind of weird, with plot twists and such.

The animation was good enough, and the art style is cute. The CG effects are very good. There are a lot of bright colors, glitter, and effects.

The opening song and both ending songs are spectacular. The voice acting is okay.

The main character Megumi is kind of a stereotypical "Help everyone and be kind to others!" pink main character. read more
Jan 2, 2016
sleepingknight27 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Conspiracies. Oppression. Pain.

The truth of the world has been masked by society’s conspiracies including happiness and freedom, meaning that more people fall into their scam of slave labour and false promises, hence oppressing them while they are shielded by their feelings and personal problems that arise from this. Happiness Charge Pretty Cure is the eleventh anime entry to encourage kids to support the aforementioned society, with it’s merchandising being it’s secondary vehicle for world domination, delivering products that are of almost no value in terms of practicality and usability.

While the philosophies demonstrated by the show were under-explained and the romance being a little over-bearing, the read more