Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai. Specials


Alternative Titles

English: OreImo. Specials
Synonyms: My Little Sister Can't Be This Cute 2 Specials, Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai 2 Specials
Japanese: 俺の妹がこんなに可愛いわけがない。

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 3
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Aug 18, 2013
Producers: Aniplex
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.521 (scored by 66,535 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #59332
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1028
Members: 102,086
Favorites: 141

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 9, 2014
OmegaSiets (All reviews)
21 minutes, 12 seconds.

This number is your one chance to save yourself from the disasterphe that is the Oreimo ending. Once you reach this point in the final episode of the OVAs, stop the playback and end it right there. So long as you do, it provides a perfectly solid conclusion to the series with no cop outs or asspulls, and the rest of the story can easily be left to your imagination. If you are a glutton for punishment however, proceed at your own risk. Know that what you see cannot be unseen though. Trust me on this one, take the blue pill and read more
Aug 21, 2013
azuslu7jpg (All reviews)
It's impressive how a series can manage to alienate every part of its fanbase in just over one hour.

THIS REVIEW CONTAINS HEAVY SPOILERS.

Let me be clear: this is simply my opinion on the ending and not the series as a whole. Perhaps I will get around to that someday. I would be rating the series as a whole much differently. In any case, if you are reading this review I expect you have watched the first two seasons by now, so take that into account. Because it is just a trio of episodes/OVAs making up the ending, I won't bother making sections for each read more
Aug 18, 2013
Stark700 (All reviews)
Well, it's been a fun little ride. I mean, a ride with an otaku/tsundere/little-sister fetish obsessed sister and her average brother. From what we've seen over 3 years ago in 2010, Oreimo made a smash debut when it opened its doors to the 2D world for viewers. But hey, all things has to come to an end right? Well, the ride is finally over because these OVA episodes concludes the light novels. However, what I got from these OVA episodes were a combination of rage, mixed, and also some emotional feelings.

For one thing, these OVA episodes concludes the light novels. What this means is that read more
Aug 18, 2013
KaminaKai (All reviews)
“There is no way they can end it like this!”

By that I mean all those little, but important, things that the producer (A1-Pictures) decided to leave out from the source material (i.e. the light novel, LN) and the half-assed animation during small segments throughout the special OVA series. Many casual viewers will likely be confused with the ending because of those missing little details from the LN. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the entire series. But as a show with global recognition, I expected more efforts from the anime staff to make this (the specials) a standalone masterpiece depicting the hardship and challenges our read more
Aug 25, 2013
Simonian (All reviews)
With the conclusion contained in this 3 episode special the OreImo series can be best described as a series that got progressively worse with each new release. The first season was very good, the second one was already lackluster and this... I have no idea what this is meant to be. The story is a directionless train-wreck, the characters are completely ruined (every last one of them) and the ending has the ability to induce anger even in the most docile of individuals.

Now let's have a look at all of this in detail. Some SPOILERS will be involved.

First off the story. So you've read more
Aug 21, 2013
johnvswild (All reviews)
This review may contain spoilers.

A lot of people were very disappointed at the ending of Oreimo. While it was hardly unpredictable, it seems many wanted a full incest ending. I certainly wouldn’t have minded myself, but I think it is dangerous to allow personal feelings to get in the way of appreciating the value of the story.

Now as an anime, I’m willing to admit that Oreimo had its flaws. Several, annoying, even fatal flaws. As you know by now, Oreimo is a harem, and a particularly stereotypical one at that. The incredibly dense protagonist is surrounded by shallow, barely characterized girls who fall heels read more
Aug 18, 2013
Goryo (All reviews)
Let's jump right into my review, shall we?


Story: 1/10

The last 5 minutes of the final episode makes the entire rest of the series a pointless waste of time... so if you plan on watching this, just close your media player RIGHT AFTER the kiss that occurs during the final episode.

It's not possible to give a score lower than 1, but if there were a way to do it, then I would.


Enjoyment: 1/10

I would be lying if I said I didn't enjoy this at all, but a 1 still counts as a mere speck of enjoyment right?

It's like going on a good roller coaster ride. It's read more
Nov 21, 2013
bezzaboyo (All reviews)
There really is no other way to visualise the plot of these last three episodes other than the metaphorical fist of God flattening everything you once knew about a harem king and his own little world. Whether the ending itself is satisfactory or not is entirely up to you, your expectations and how soon you realised it was inevitable. This does not excuse the incredibly poor execution of the conclusion to a show I wish I could hold in the harem halls of fame.

I will, unlike many, avoid using spoilers in this summary because I believe these episodes should come with a warning label attached read more
Aug 18, 2013
seungyoon (All reviews)
The first season of Oreimo was an outstanding comedy anime. The second season was a lackluster sequel that took itself way too seriously, focusing on the harem that surrounds the main character, Kyousuke. The second season still managed to have some really good moments and I enjoyed it enough. These specials wrap up the second season.

This... this is just horrible.

I realize Kyousuke was a siscon, but thats not what bothers me. I can handle incest in various degrees. Though, I did find myself cringing in various scenes because... the romance is just NOT done well. At all. Even between two characters who weren't read more
Aug 18, 2013
Carnash (All reviews)
A lot of people are complaining about the ending to a fantastic series. I'm here hoping to get my point across.

People are saying the ending is rage-worthy, some even call it "bad." But these are people reviewing on a personal/emotional level. Critically, the ending was logical, and dare I say it, perfect.

Now, was I happy with the ending? Absolutely not. It's one of those "Why would you do that!?" moments. And being a fairly new anime watcher, this was a first for me. In my opinion, the ending was great, including the part that everyone has been complaining about. As I said before though, an read more
Aug 13, 2015
Blood_Diver_A (All reviews)
[THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS]
––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

(Ship Sinking: OREIMO Edition)

The USS Writer was a formidable submarine, whose torpedoes have the capability to sink any ship. It has been deployed numerous times, and has survived all of it encounters. It sinks ships at any place and time; it sinks anything, from small vessels to large fleets; and, it fears nothing. Currently, it has only one objective: To Eliminate Four Ships Floating in the Pacific Ocean. Its captain, Hideyuki Kurata, was at the helm.

“Captain,” the First Officer said. “We have spotted the first target. It’s the 'Ayase X Kyousuke’ Ship! Distance: 8,500 yards. Speed: 24 knots. Bearing: zero-four-five.”

The Captain, standing read more
Aug 17, 2013
DirectorVhd (All reviews)
(SPOILER FREE!!!!!) Review for the whole series as well.

Love is a risk. What strengthens it is our commitment to risking it all, even if it means complete failure. While those in love may suffer, they stay true to themselves, not allowing others to stop them. That is what OreImo taught me.

It was a fun ride. With every possible way they could have messed up the ending, it went relatively well.

The Story [8] takes you on a trip through every girl for Kyousuke, tying up loose ends. Although it lacked suspense regarding the ultimate "decision," I can't say I wasn't happy with it. Closure read more
Jul 24, 2014
xbobx (All reviews)
GLORIOUS.

Yes, I gave the most controversial and infamous episodes of 2013 an 8/10. Care to know why before downvoting? Read the review!
It will probably piss off the absurd majority of readers and will probably get buried under page 20~30, but I'll write it anyway.
[Note that this is a review for the "specials" released as eps. 14~16 and the conclusion of the anime]

While I'm still appreciating the afterglow of this series, I get me wondering if the reason why I could fully enjoy it is because I'm not part of the fandom.
This ought to be the most reasonable conclusion, given that it successfully made the entire read more
Aug 19, 2013
alishere2 (All reviews)
I know a lot of people are bitter about this ending but let me just say this, I feel it was perfect. Obviously spoilers galore ahead.

We got the build up, the confessions, to see them as lovers (wasn't that kiss beautiful?) but honestly after all we've been through thats not what this show is. It's fun, its lighthearted and above while it seems we are back to square one its pretty obvious that we are not.

There is so much progress in their relationship. They are open with each other, friendly and know how each other feel. They have a unique relationship and while they read more
Jan 9, 2014
Edm1321 (All reviews)
Well then, let's get a few important things out of the way. As I go into this in an attempt to lose my review virginity, I'll also add that I see OreImo specials not as standalone, but as a continuation of OreImo2. This should go without saying - They are the final episodes. I'll attempt to write this without using overly complicated words. I believe reviews should be friendly and will do my best to explain my points and try to be concise. And, by the way, there will be spoilers lower down - You can choose not to read them, but it makes understanding read more
Aug 18, 2013
imbecilic (All reviews)
Since the Oreimo finale made an unexpected attempt to deliver on the show’s initial premise, here are my thoughts on the big finish:

1) Kyousuke and Kirino have a really tame idea of what it means to be “lovers”. I kept waiting for the S-word to come up during their vague discussions of their future as Siblings In Love, but it seems a couple of chaste kisses and many exaggerated exclamations to Kyousuke’s premature harem constituted the entirety of their brief incestuous adventure.

2) As implied by the opening of this review, I was surprised when the incest taboo was finally broken. Incest as an anime read more
Aug 18, 2013
iSheep (All reviews)
What's up with all the Call of Duty rage kids suddenly thinking they can review a show based on one ending? Tell me, is that really the way to review a show? "Yes, but there's INCEST-" yeah. There is. You got a problem with that?

Now, I don't like incest. I absolutely dislike it and I believe it's wrong for two siblings to get together and become lovers. It didn't sit well with me from the beginning of the series mostly because of the title, and it never sat well with me with Yosuga no Sora. But check my profile. Where is Yosuga no Sora now? read more
Nov 28, 2013
woojoo666 (All reviews)
I'm surprised at all the bad reviews these last three episodes got, but after reading some, it seems like many people are just mad that they didn't get the pairing they wanted. So a word of advice to prospective watchers...

Watch it. Because it's the end, and most of all, because it's an actual ending. I guarantee that all the plots are resolved, with a few interesting twists for good measure. Just try to ignore whatever pairing you were hoping for, and enjoy it as a story

However, if you finished the episodes and are just window-shopping for opinions, I got just what you need...

SPOILERS! and more, read more
Aug 12, 2013
ArmedWindex (All reviews)
I saw this at Otakon 2013 for the worldwide premiere with author Tsukasa Fushimi, director Hiroyuki Kambe and editor Kazuma Miki. Being in a theater meant deafening applause and laughter at times, but it was still a great experience.

Story: 7

While these OVAs were absolutely hilarious and entertaining, the story left off on a very abrupt note. Without a satisfying conclusion, I can't say the story was that great. That being said, the ride up until that point was lightning-paced and thoroughly enjoyable. It was fun to see where all of the characters ended up.

Art: 8

Art style is the same as the rest of the series, read more
Jan 26, 2019
TGK94 (All reviews)
Things fall apart.

Few endings have attracted more ire from fans than this one, and for good reason. Not only is the choice for Kirino and Kyousuke to form a couple utterly bewildering, but every other character in the series gets the short end of the stick to make it happen. Truthfully, the more I think about this ending the more things I find about it to hate. I hate the way Kanako’s feelings for Kyousuke were shoehorned in out of nowhere. I hate the way Manami is treated as the villain despite doing nothing wrong. I hate the apathetic manner that Kyousuke approaches the whole read more