Forum Settings
Forums
New
Oct 20, 2013 3:49 AM
Sep 2007
Until not that long ago, I was one of those guys who when played Tekken used those usual moves without too much thinking, and it was fun for a little while when I would visit my friend.

Then I started training moves in Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection, and I must say I grown quite addicted to learning some more complicated, as well as better looking attacks than those you can see when randomly button-mashing.

I've known for Xiaoyu since Tekken 3, but considered her movements stupid compared to typical Hwoarang kicking; boy, did it surprised me how fluid she looks when you try adding some harder combinations of buttons.

Now, I'm playing Dead or Alive 5, as well as Dead or Alive 5 Ultimate: Core Fighters, and I'd dare say spending time training more complicated combos is sometimes even more exhilarating than winning against opponent with button-mashing.

How about you guys?
Oct 20, 2013 3:51 AM

Mar 2012
I prefer using Yoshimitsu than Eddie. Button mashing is having easy to see patern.
Kickstarter for Rokujouma is fully funded. Good work everyone. Lets wait for the result of our hard work together.
Oct 20, 2013 4:13 AM

Jul 2013