Forum Settings
Forums
Book Girl
Available on Manga Store
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (3) « 1 [2] 3 »
Sep 19, 2010 12:50 AM

Apr 2009
i loved the movie.. based on the assumption that this is just an adaptation of a single part or volume of the novels (the ending part?), i could say that it was really great.. i have no problem with the background of the other characters as even though i am not entirely familiar with the novel or even though what was shown in Memoir is not enough, i was able to take it all just right since most of them are typical for a high school drama.. i was surprised at first though because i thought they would bring something similar to the OVA's but it looks like they put out a very serious and dramatic story about the protagonist's past and the real reason why he quit being a writer.. it had its tear jerking moments and i almost cried, and the overall mystery of it just left me curious and wanting more for them to reveal it.. it also had great animation overall (except when they use CG and 3D effects) and the BGM was superb, perfect for the atmosphere the movie desires to bring.. i'm going to be kind again and give it a 9..

whew.. somehow, i find anime movies and OVA's of this year to be strong or well-made.. it's too bad i really can't say the same for the TV ones..
Sep 19, 2010 1:05 AM

Aug 2009
This is by far the best romance anime movie I seen so far.
It's full surprises, the visual is great and so is the scenery.