SQ: Begin W/Your Name!
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

SQ: Begin W/Your Name!

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Their Story, Tamen De Gushi, SQ: Cong Ni De Mingzi Kaishi, SQ: Begin With Your Name!
Japanese: SQ从你的名字开始

Information

Type: Manhua
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 9
Status: Finished
Published: Oct 5, 2015
Genres: ComedyComedy, SchoolSchool, Shoujo AiShoujo Ai, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Authors: Tanjiu (Story & Art)
Serialization: None

Statistics

Score: 8.421 (scored by 1592715,927 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #1542
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #243
Members: 42,619
Favorites: 1,769

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 27, 2015
kyleinfinity (All reviews)
Just a cute little comedy, slice of life manhua. Cute girls liking other cute girls. The tomboyish main character's friend, mophead, is hilarious. The relationship between them is funny. There is also a little bit of a boy-love side plot that is played mostly for laughs. Really short chapters that end up having more comedy and story than most manga these days. As of writing this, there are 79 chapters and it is currently on-going. Not the best to read month to month because the chapters consist of 5-8 images and reading it all at once took me 15 minutes. Definitely worth the read.
Dec 5, 2016
Konobae (All reviews)
In complete honesty, I am shocked at the lack of reviews for Tamen de Gushi! At the time I’m writing this it only has one other review! But, if there is one thing I know about Their Story, it’s that nothing will ever be so simply GOOD.

Enjoyment: 10
I love this manhua. I love it with every ounce on my being and that makes this whole review extremely bias but I hope you’ll take my advice and read it. Beacause it’s simple to describe Tamen de Gushi in one word: nice. It’s a nice experience. The story is nice, the art is nice, the comedy is read more
Jan 28, 2017
SevenSpeaks (All reviews)
This manhua is about a girl that likes a girl (Hot isn't it?) and it actually is really good. I am done reading Ch123.

Good things -
It actually is quite good, it doesn't progress like a normal shoujo or shoujo ai manga that completely shoves the drama or conflict up by your throat in an instant, this manhua actually gives us a bit of a development to that point or something to not completely yank us off with.

The art is also amazing (apart from their broken reaction faces, I think those are intentional) Lots of things are quite detailed and nice. The scenery is also read more
Dec 11, 2016
Torra27 (All reviews)
Cute, funny, great and genuine characters - this pretty much sums up this manhua. I love this series so much, as of writing this review I'm on chapter 119 and it feels like not a lot has happened and yet I'm still enjoying it all the same.


The two mains are [b]adorable[/b]. I don't use this lightly, but each chapter with them in is ridiculously cute and the humour between them both is laugh out loud funny. Though this is also the case with the rest of the cast, all of them have a little place in my heart. The relationship between one of the read more
Apr 8, 2019
Camus482 (All reviews)
Their Story is awesome.

The writing is patient. A general plot is advanced story-line by story-line, but we also get one-shot snippets between plot-heavy chapters. I may have preferred the snippets to appear between story-lines, but oh well.

I loved how the romance played out between Sun Jing and Qiu Tong. As many of us have experienced, relationships don't always start off cleanly. Often times, hot sparks meet a slow burn.

Indeed, characterization is what Their Story truly excels at. Lovable, adorable, relatable, etc etc. Each character is written with care and treated respectfully. I never felt that someone was introduced merely as a placeholder or a means read more
Sep 21, 2017
Kokosnuss_Palme (All reviews)
I wanna introduce you to a good old friend of mine. Despite being damn ass slow with updates and translations he has a special place in my heart.
Forever.

# # # Tamen De Gushi or SQ: Beginn w/ your name # # #

Some facts about the Series:
# It´s fun, cute, relaxing
# Very pure and slow evolving relationship
# No BS like forced drama, unrequited love and triangles
# Very adorable characters (Mophead, I´m thinking of you)
# Unfortunately short chapters, mostly ~10 pages
# You will read through it pretty damn fast
# It´s not yet finished, hopefully it will soon with faster updates
# One of my favs because it read more
Mar 15, 2018
MP_001 (All reviews)
One of the first manhwa I've read. I must say this is by far one of the best yuri manhwa available out there.

A must read! Sun Jing is pretty hilarious along with her BFF: Mophead. Art is amazing plus it is colored.

It is very light to read and there's always like a commercial chapter where you get to enjoy a kind of- side story of different character.

I just discovered this last year, and I'm lucky that the chapter is already 100+ when I read it! Well now, I have to wait along with you guys who are an avid fan of Qui read more
May 5, 2021
Rorieto (All reviews)
This manwa is pretty cute and enjoyable. The art is soft and pretty, the characters (although not as developed as I would like) are interesting and complement each other quite nicely. The comedy is also very well executed, I was laughing my ass off quite a few times.
The manwa retains its innocence whilst teasing the audience now and then with the main pairing.

The things I liked less were certain story inconsistencies, and possibly the main character's approach at the beginning. But in the end I really enjoyed the contrasting personalities of both girls, and I liked watching them interact. Would recommend!
Jan 5, 2021
Phytoalexins (All reviews)
Preliminary
I love the CCP propaganda on this one . Especially when she stops studying and shouts "I love China " ok dude sure wahtever

Its basic lesbian story that doesnt make any sense whatsoever
GIrl 1 lesbian g Girl 2 not lesbian
Girl 1 confesses to Girl 2
Girl 2 rejects
Girl 2 becomes lesbian in the spawn of 2 days OUT OF NOWHERE AND FOR NO REASON AT ALL

Like come on now. Thats not how sexuality works mate

Girl 1 has all the basic and i mean BASIC tropes of a lesbian girl
Girl 2 is the so called shy girl tha discovers read more
Jul 27, 2020
TrickRift (All reviews)
It's enjoyable for what it is. But it's obvious that the artist doesn't care much about this story and with China's censorship on the rise I don't have much hope for this story to have a more fleshed out plot or narrative. Much less a proper ending.

The art varies too much and it could get jarring. The body shapes are often too masculine because the author is more used to drawing male bodies that it's easy to forget that they're meant to be young women. The faces needs a lot of adjusting to as well. The gags for the most part is great and read more
Jun 9, 2021
NextUniverse (All reviews)
"Tamen de Gushi is the epitome of wholesome yuri." - Some redditor

To which I also agree with.

I don't tend to read a lot of manhuas but when I do I somehow end on the good side of things, then being able to immerse myself in what are some of the most pleasing stories I have ever seen. Anyways, SQ Begin w Your Name (will abbreviate to SQ) checks out as it is one of, if not, the best shoujo-ai story I have seen in a while.

The points that make SQ so great is that it follows a simple love tale that knows nothing but read more
Feb 2, 2018
hkc_kizzy (All reviews)
This manga has been absolutely fun to read. I don't really mind for girl to girl or boy to boy relationship as long as there is love and shows growth of the character. As well as the story is not stagnant and moving on with a good pace, i consider it a really good thing. You mix some comedy, this manhwa is very entertaining to read. I love how the characters of the manhwa evolve. It is interesting and never has a dull movement. I actually lol on some of it. It was just so funny. When i am reading it? It feels i read more