Dragons Rioting
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Dragons Rioting

Alternative Titles

English: Dragons Rioting
Japanese: ドラゴンズ ライデン

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 9
Chapters: 48
Status: Finished
Published: Nov 9, 2012 to Nov 9, 2016
Genres: ActionAction, EcchiEcchi, Martial ArtsMartial Arts, SchoolSchool, ShounenShounen
Authors: Watanabe, Tsuyoshi (Story & Art)
Serialization: Dragon Age

Statistics

Score: 7.211 (scored by 1088510,885 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #51822
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #401
Members: 27,535
Favorites: 440

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 25, 2013
Andyis (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do you hate pointless fanservice?
Well you aren't alone. Our protagonist here fights this world of panty shots, boobs and such with only his martial arts and his gut.
Secret technique of the ape! put on some pants woman...

But seriously. that's the general synopsis.

why is this great?

non perverted protagonist
many bad asses (especially our mc, understanding one should develop both brain and body)
pretty good art ( some characters are pretty, some ugly, some ugly for comedy, at least some characters will suit you)
Awesome humor ( dude fighting vs fan service. Nuff said )
raging battles combined with comedy and fan service negation

Why may one read more
Nov 24, 2013
KingsofLeon (All reviews)
Preliminary
So you're probably thinking "a harem where the male protagonist has to avoid girls for his own sake?" Is such a thing even possible? Yes it is.

[TL DR at the bottom for you people who don't want to read my magnificent review in all it's glory] Before I go any further with this review I guess I should state that there is fanservice here, but you already knew that. That being said, it is not all about exposed cleavage and awkward situations for our MC. I'll shed some light in regards to the basis of the story here (feel free to skip ahead if read more
Feb 1, 2018
MuhNaeem (All reviews)
Considering all of the reviews here are of either at most 20 chapters so I felt a need to write a review. I will try my best to keep it spoiler free and as it is my first review so please go easy on me.

This manga had a potential to reach the level of high school dxd as it had a strong start with some strong characters. The MC was OP with some unique illness that made this story somewhat stand out from other echii manga.

Art(8):
The art was very good at the start. The author really puts a lot of effort into the art but read more
Sep 11, 2013
Sturmwalzer (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think after 10 chapters it's time to for a first review, keep in mind that a lot might change and I will probably edit this review in the future.
With Dragons Rioting we have somewhat of a highschool action shounen and my guess is it will turn into a harem, probably including a little bit of romance (or at least I hope so)

Story: 7
Well, we have a school full of beautiful girls that kick serious ass. So far as we know the school is ruled by the 3 dragons, especially strong girls who gained a huge fellowship in the school.
Our MC Rintaro appears and more read more
Sep 14, 2015
Nervin (All reviews)
Preliminary
"I will never, never ever touch a woman or let them touch me" - Tachibana Rintarou.

Having a disease that may cause your death when sexually aroused can be very tough, especially if you suddenly transfer to a girl's highschool that recently began admitting male students. Dragons Rioting is an action martial arts manga that incorporates genres such as ecchi and comedy. This may seem as your typical ecchi comedy manga, but in reality isn't.

The story of Dragons Rioting focuses around Tachibana Rintarou, a high schooler with a disease (Henisei Tashu Ijou Syndrome, or Hentai Syndrome) that may cause his death due to sexual excitement. read more
Mar 31, 2020
AdriftGolem (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ight, how do we get started....

Well actually, before I go into this review, let me clarify something. I have realized that the people writing good reviews have only gotten to up to 20 chapters, and yes, around that area was where it was at its peak. It was enjoyable at the beginning too and the story was funny, but it went downhill, and fast too. Where I'm at (chapter 32) it completely sucks, like the author just dropped dead and some 10-year olds took his place. Let me explain why.

Story - 4 - The reason read more
Jul 4, 2019
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: Great action, comedy, and art but though there is a good cast of characters, a pretty weak story overall.

This manga has pretty solid action, in that the ability sets are pretty solid, the scenes are well choreographed, and the art definitely makes it look pretty flashy, though it does seem to be pretty random. It also has a great character set, with a large number of interesting characters with a variety of personalities and pretty good character designs. It also has great humor, with a good amount of variety to it as well, but with the constant references to other works and such being what read more
Mar 9, 2015
daimonfo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Quite a good read so far. Though this manga is far from finished, what I've read so far is pretty good.

This manga is somewhat unique from the standard harem non-sense in the sense that the male protagonist is actually running away from pervy stuff. A very interesting concept indeed. Not that less pervy stuff happen, quite contrary - he is drowning in a sea of women with exposed breasts and asses and has to employ special powers of his own in order to run away.

The main concept is that he is diagnosed with a rare "hentai" disease that will kill him if he is read more
Nov 1, 2015
BYE_LIL_PUT4S (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: for a fighting series with a lot of ecchi it does make a finer job than most of the one's out there in the same category, mainly because it doesnt fall into the cliches especially around the main characters

Art: i found the art quite appealing and interesting

Characters: many are not superb but the main characters are actually enjoyable for the style of manga, and add something different in the mix

Enjoyment: feel it can fall a bit repetitive when it goes on forever and hope it does not fall into the fill cliches that it's competitors usually do to keep it on running, but if read more
Feb 2, 2021
4c (All reviews)
Imagine a world full of scantily clad women stronger than bears that can split the ground in half with their bare hands, and the only form of damage they take from fighting is that their clothes fall off! That is what this manga is all about. It sounds dumb right? Well, that’s because it is. It’s so dumb that it becomes funny. The protagonist dies if he becomes horny, so he learns special abilities to cover up half naked girls. He’s the master of jumping, dodging and escaping from sexy girls. You might think he’s gay, but he’s not, he just doesn’t want to die! read more