Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: You Are Dirty, My Queen
Japanese: 君は淫らな僕の女王

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 2
Chapters: 13
Status: Finished
Published: Aug 16, 2012 to Aug 31, 2017
Genres: ComedyComedy, EcchiEcchi, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool, SupernaturalSupernatural, SeinenSeinen
Authors: Okamoto, Lynn (Story), Yokoyari, Mengo (Art)
Serialization: Young Jump

Statistics

Score: 7.161 (scored by 2286322,863 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #56902
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #199
Members: 46,827
Favorites: 732

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 12, 2018
y9798798 (All reviews)
Like what the hell was even this manga.
Kimi wa Midara na Baku no Joou, is great romance story between two young highschool students, that is seems like it’ll be normal in the beginning but ooo boi those it take a change for the better our worst depending on if like Hentai or not.
Jesus you wont be able to put this manga down, once you start reading it.
I would hope any one likes a lewd romance would read this because you’ll love the romance in this manga. Like you if your reading this review right now drop what ever your doing and read this manga.
Sep 5, 2017
REMIAN (All reviews)
This is only my second review so please be easy on me :^)


This review might just be short, but it will be containing what I have felt was right in my own judgement.

Yesterday marked the end of Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou, although it is short, it is beautiful and had me fangirling at the end,

Storywise, it is decent, at least for me,

The Art is somewhat mediocre or its decent as well to say.

Character, well for me who doesn't like sweet things like this, the development of the Characters was done good in this short of a series.

Enjoyment, I enjoyed this read more
Feb 16, 2013
keitwr (All reviews)
Preliminary
It contains some spoilers from the beginning of the manga.

"No matter what, I love you and I will continue loving you forever" is a phrase that applies very well to the plot of this manga. Anyways, it's like a one more "soft-hentai romance" but with its quirks of wealthy families.

The boy, Saito, who had a childhood friend. The girl, Subaru, is like a tomboy, she played with "our protagonist" every time, and she didn't matter to get dirty. They were good friends. Yeeey!

One day, the girl goes to a famous boarding school that the boy can't go because "it's for rich families". So he read more
Sep 15, 2017
ThirteenEleven (All reviews)
- "(...) Are you saying you consider masturbating to be primary function of life like breathing? That you masturbate so you can live?"
- "No. I live so I can masturbate. I breathe so I can masturbate."

Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou is really short seinen ecchi romance. Because of its length it doesn't offer much story progression or character development. What it does offer, is damn good ecchi and some good comedy. Romance part is rather average from technical perspective but satisfying nonetheless. Despite axed ending and forced drama near the end, the story felt finished and not too rushed.
Cast is small. Other than read more
Jan 10, 2013
Hyperbolic33 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story (6): The story is about Saito who gets into a top school in order to be reunited with his childhood friend Subaru, the only problem is she is cold as hell towards him. Later we find our Subaru is simply just a perverted tsundere. The story isn't anything particular special, it has supernatural elements with Ura no Kami granting the two the wish to connect their rooms and leading to the loss of Subaru's self control, but the supernatural elements get lost along the way in place of Saito and Subaru's perverted daily routines. The story feels quite fast paced, as it's only 5 read more
Oct 12, 2015
Animeisterrible (All reviews)
Preliminary
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS

I only read this manga because it was linked in an image from Tumblr; I had seen two images of this manga on Tumblr, the first I found in chapter 1 and the second in chapter 3, and it looked slightly interesting. But when I actually finished catching up with this manga, I was dissapointed to say the least. The characters and their interactions are dis-interesting, and their interactions mostly consist of sex, and sex, and more sex. In fact, while most chapters do furthers the plot, they spend most of their time retelling the previous chapters and backstory, as well as read more
Nov 14, 2017
SeaTactics (All reviews)
It’s not every day a subscriber or anyone recommends you a manga of this caliber. You see shortly before reading this manga I read the manga Oretama. But a subscriber has recommended me a manga that surely should be considered a Hentai… yet it is not a Hentai, it is in fact a normal manga with a story. That being said, do not read this if you’re under the age to do so it is incredibly graphic. But I will say this, if you do choose to read this, it’s a short manga that is pretty funny all things considered.

Background

You Are Dirty, My Queen read more
Mar 10, 2019
fatdinosaur (All reviews)
Minor spoilers follow.

"Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou" is a half-decent romp, but fails to live up to its potential as most of its plot points are poorly set up. The work's poor plot setup also hurts the characterization present.

The plot centers around a god who grants our main characters a wish (which allows for their dorm rooms to become conjoined) in return for stealing the female main character's, Subaru's, self-control for one hour every day. This forces her to act on instinct, so for one hour every day, her well-refined facade breaks down and she speaks her true mind, and she unashamedly displays read more
Sep 24, 2020
felix_rares (All reviews)
Great concept with great story and funny as HELL.the "fan serivce" is pretty great and it doesnt make you feel horny like subaru but thats a good thing,they are funny as hell.love the character,i wish a bit more from A chan but it still great.Story are unique and wholesome.the rommance is really good.and the comedy of this manga that makes me laugh so much.The art are well done loved it.Overall masterpiece not gonna lie,its really goood.

This manga is kinda wholesome in its on way.the love between a chan and subaru is super cute,and if the author make the manga that way the manga would read more
Jul 22, 2018
Calcature (All reviews)
There’s been a complaint within the anime-watching community that too many shows lack a solid relationship aspect, most likely due the amount of battle-harem shows that flood the roster each season. It’s quite frustrating to watch characters skirt around painfully obvious emotions and never act on those emotions or see if their feelings are mutual. As such, it should be a bit of a relief to read a manga that very, VERY clearly shows a relationship commence and continue during its runtime, right? Well, Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou somewhat does that, but in the worst way possible.
Art for this series was read more
Jun 1, 2017
Yuu_Masuhara (All reviews)
Preliminary
As the time goes by, Saitou finally can meet Subaru again in the high school after struggling for a scholarship. Saitou, who is treated badly like ignored or viewed as low-life classmate and seems like forgotten by Subaru, then wishes the obverse God, to make Subaru's room and his connected. It happens, the wish comes true anyhow... If you're expecting something like "Saitou tries to convince her ojou-sama to come back to him" or "Saitou tries to do ecchi stuff to her while declaring his love", you should immediately turn that expectation off. Because it's more gripping than just it! Lewdness? Yes, you will get read more
Jul 5, 2018
DesolatePsyche (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------
*might move entry/review to my H profile if tag of this manga ever changes, since seriously. This is very questionable "echhi manga"*

✦Story
An extremely sweet and lewd manga regarding childhood friends that really love each other. Anyhow, aside the obvious synopsis. I must say this was superb Manga. The drama, character connection, feelings, love and lewdness aspect. I found story quite intriguing and enjoyable. Must say, considering this is pure vanilla Manga, it still did surprise me at certain chapter that did twist my gut a lot. But read more
Jul 20, 2020
JohnnyJohnny2710 (All reviews)
This manga has to go to horny jail!

Okay,unfunny jokes aside,this is a pretty bold story,it's always interesting to see a manga display matters of sexuallity in such an explicit manner,I personally see that as one of the many strengths of Inio Asano(Oyasumi Pun Pun,Sekai no Owari to Yoaki Mae) as an author,he displays it as a normal thing and doesn't fear showing it,and that gives a kind of sincerity to his work,but yeah...sometimes,at least for me,if you go too far on that,not only does it just become borderline hentai,but also laughable.
And well this is a comedy,so it makes sense that it's laughble,but that's read more
Apr 8, 2020
Nishikima (All reviews)
Do you want to masturbate in every chapter? Well this is the perfect mang for you!

This manga was surprisingly entertaining. This is just hentai but a bit toned down. As you read the first chapter, you will probably masturbate. I will give you my ratings an opinion and try to see if you are interested in this manga.

Story 6: The story is pretty decent but also pretty common. Its about two childhood friends who got separated and they met again in high school. The only reason why I gave this a Six its because of the perverted side of Subaru Kawana. It was kinda read more
Oct 6, 2019
nic016 (All reviews)
Listen man, I read the synopsis of this Manga and saw that it was 2 childhood friends who end up falling in love with each other so obviously I was in.. But what in the hell did I get myself into. I got a few chapters in and realized "oh shit, this is fucking smut" LOL. listen, it's essentially hentai. I actually think this is the closest thing to Hentai I've ever read. The plot line is a bit weak, and the art isn't over the moon fantastic but it gets the job done. The ending is wack though. It's pretty abrupt. At the same read more
Jul 30, 2018
QuarryQuake (All reviews)
Hooo boy, where to begin with this manga? From the door, you expect a typical "Childhood friends turned romance" story with a bit of Tsundere thrown in for taste but boy does that disappear fast. It becomes more like a story out of a doujin and with good reason, this manga is border line hentai. Regardless, the story was very satisfying with a good amount of somewhat unexpected plot twists in the mix, the characters were entertaining and unique, the art was nothing extraordinary, and the overall "ride" was worth the read. Definitely something to read if you like more, er, mature romance novels.
Oct 31, 2020
RealElkin (All reviews)
"Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou" is a manga written by Lynn Okamoto who is known for works such as "Elfen lied" and "Gokukoku no Brynhildr", which are widely criticized due to their infamous writing and "Kimi wa Midara na Boku no Joou" doesn't escape this.

This manga is basically a romance between 2 teenagers (Subaru and Akira) and who due to the long time of their separation their relationship became almost non-existent, for which they make a wish to "Observe God" so that their rooms are connected through of the closet so that the two of them can be together. From the above, the read more