Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken Part 5: Ougon no Kaze

JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken Part 5: Ougon no Kaze

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Le Bizzarre Avventure Di GioGio Parte 5: Vento Aureo, JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part 5: Golden Wind, Vento Aureo, Dai 5 Bu Giorno Giovana: Ougon naru Isan
Japanese: ジョジョの奇妙な冒険 黄金の風

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 17
Chapters: 155
Status: Finished
Published: Nov 28, 1995 to Mar 23, 1999
Authors: Araki, Hirohiko (Story & Art)
Serialization: Shounen Jump (Weekly)

Statistics

Score: 8.221 (scored by 35292 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #4852
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #101
Members: 55,600
Favorites: 5,001

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 30, 2015
Lindle (All reviews)
Vento Aureo is the most divisive part of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure, splitting the fanbase down the middle into two camps: those who consider it the worst JoJo part and those who see it as Araki's unsung masterpiece. Clowns to the the left of me, jokers to the right... here I am, stuck in the middle with you. Vento Aureo doesn't really belong to either extreme - the truth is somewhere inbetween.

It's not hard to see why it's such a polarizing arc, though - it has some of the highest highs, and the lowest lows. The main issue that people take with Vento Aureo is the read more
Jun 9, 2009
Beatnik (All reviews)
This must be the zenith of the JoJo saga, because everything is almost pitch-perfect.

In the sun-dappled land of Italy, a supporting character from Part 4, Koichi, is seeking a person that Jotaro has a keen interest in. A stand user. Carrying the Joestar bloodline, a handsome Georgiano Giovanni. Our next JoJo!

A new arc begins in one of manga's longest-running sagas, one that utilises the locale to its full potential, a rise-to-power mafia tale, one of comrades on the run from assassins, one of hidden family secrets coming to the surface and changing lives forever. One of hilarious pop music puns.

Most of read more
Dec 18, 2014
berial6 (All reviews)
Yeah, yeah- worst part of all, worst protagonist of all, the plot is weird and simple, battles are not original etc etc.
But you know what? I think differently- yes, plot is very simple, but- so far, this is the best plot in the whole series. Finally, there are some major points on the plot line- characters have motivation to fight or travel.
Giorno- of course, he isn't the most iconic or best JoJo, but... i kinda like him. His stand looks great, his own look is really 'nice'. But his character is weak. He reminds me of the Assassin's creed 3 protagonist- Connor. But, Giorno read more
May 13, 2015
THEAnimeHERO (All reviews)
Vento Aureo is the most controversial part of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure, however upon rereading the series I discovered there's a lot of good going for Parte 5. Despite my praise, there are some undeniable cons that really affected the overall story of Golden Wind; Parte 5 isn't bad but could've been greater.

Upon Jotaro discovering Dio's son Giorno Giovanna, Jotaro sends Koichi to verify his suspicions. It is quickly revealed that Giorno is indeed Dio Brando's son, but also carries the Joestar bloodline upon bearing the Joestar birthmark. (Thus, he is also Jonathan's second son?) Possibly inheriting traits of both fathers, Giorno is a charismatic, read more
Dec 30, 2012
Trionout (All reviews)
Vento Aureo. I believe this is one of the parts the fans praise the most, and I do understand why, there are very good moments and epic fights, but it's not the best thing Araki has ever done.

[A little observations: This is my first review, and I'm not really good at writing this kind of texts. Also, English is not my first language, so if you see some stupid mistakes, I'm sorry.]

Story- 7

The story is about the 15-years old Giorno Giovanna, a teenager who seeks to become a gang-star. The interesting here is that Giorno is the son of Dio, but since he was in read more
Apr 23, 2015
Realhumanbean (All reviews)
THE most conflicting Part, Vento Aureo, also known as Golden Wind, is either cited as the best or worst Part by fans. It has become recently the most popular and highest praised in Japan, France, and Italy, but most American audiences absolutely hate it. Is there a reason? Let's find out.
STORY: 7/10
Golden Wind picks up 2 years after Diamond is Unbreakable. In it we learn DIO had a bastard child named Giorno Giovanni, who becomes a member of an Italian gang named Passione. With them, he seeks to kill their boss and become Top Boss of Italy.

It's a solid story mostly. It read more
Jun 2, 2016
-Toko (All reviews)
Taken from my website and some spoilers. Read at your own risk.

To summarize my experience with Vento Aureo in one word it would be “disappointing”. Forcing myself to say more than that proves difficult for me because of how consistent that word was floating around in my head through my reading of it. Vento Aureo’s world is an appealing idea on paper, we have the Mafia, Jojo, and Italy. What can go wrong!?

Almost everything as I found out, instead of taking the fantastic approach that Diamond is Unbreakable established by taking this seemingly ordinary place and slowly building on it, by either establishing the geography, read more
Apr 29, 2015
Bands (All reviews)
(Beware, spoilerz)

Oh boy, part 5.

I'm actually a fan of this part, despite it being one of the most controversial of Jojo, one half loving it and the other completely disliking it. This is not my favorite part however it still was a pretty great part in my eyes. Now anyways, enough of me talking, let's jump right into the review!


Story 7/10:

"I, Girono Giovanna, have a dream!"

Not the best story but nor is it a pretty bad story either! The part's main character is Girono Giovanna (Girono being Italian for day), this man, Girono, has a dream to become a Gang-star! Pretty fab, right? Not only read more
Sep 4, 2016
LordAgustin08 (All reviews)
This is my first manga review. I'll try not to give any spoiler ok?

Story: More like Stardust Crusaders, this being a fact because the protagonist and Buccellati's gang travel around almost all Italy, much like what happened in SC. However, the story IS really good. I think Araki wanted to continue the story about the *SPOILERS* arrow a little more. The dream of Giorno Giovanna of becoming a gangster to stop the drugs dealing is great IMO, a story about the mafia, that's cool. Besides, the enemies that appear during Giorno's travel are great too, every battles feels intense because you don't even know how read more
Nov 22, 2017
transparentblood (All reviews)
Part of the reason why Golden Wind is the most controversial JoJo arc is because for years it was available online with a horrendous translation. An all-new and infinitely superior translation was completed in June 2017, and I recommend giving it another read now if you are only acquainted with the original. The difference is huge.

However, Golden Wind is also the most controversial JoJo arc because it has serious story issues. Like Part 4, it's sort of a "detour" from the main JoJo story, this time following a group of teenage gangsters in Italy. All connections to the main plot feel forced, and the protagonist read more
Mar 10, 2019
KevynCosta (All reviews)
Well, at the beginning of this review, I would like to point out some very positive points that were important for the following parts of this in JJJBA.
First, Araki's concern to put fund history for each main character, in addition to placing different motifs on each. extremely positive, we can compare this evolution with Part 3 (Stardust Crusaders) where background stories were shallow and uncreative. This point was one of the most important for the work.
Second, the solution and the final resolution on the stands powers: absolutely well done, mainly because it is something necessary for the work after so long.
Well, let's start.
The story begins read more
Jul 7, 2017
madokinha (All reviews)
*PORTUGUESE ALERT*




Ao invés da ambientação fantástica da parte 4, que a cada capítulo fazia Morioh parecer mais um lugar real, aprimorando geograficamente e culturalmente o ambiente onde a história acontecia, Vento Aureo seguiu a premissa "Battle Royale" da parte 3 que é basicamente os personagens tentando viajar de um ponto até outro mas encontrando um capanguinha do vilão no caminho. A história é, nesse ponto, repetitiva e chega a ser entediante.

Personagens: temos o nosso grande protagonista, Giorno Giovanna! Ele entra na máfia italiana planejando tomar o posto de chefe da organização, para usar o poder que ela tem sobre a sociedade para o bem. read more
Dec 29, 2016
TheInflamous (All reviews)
JoJo's Bizarre Part 5: Vento Aureo/Golden Wind is quite possibly the most controversial part of JoJo. While most agree that part 6 is mediocre and that part 4 is great, no one seems to agree on part 5. Some people love it and some people hate it. I personally, lean towards the former. It's not the greatest part of JoJo, but I actually think it is better than the much beloved part 4. There are several reasons for this that I will explain throughout this review.

The Fights
The strongest aspect of part 5 is the fights, which are probably the best in all of JoJo. They read more
Jun 23, 2014
AidanTheGreat (All reviews)
Vento Aureo is a continuation of the JoJo's Bizarre adventure series. Although its a great installment to the series, I do believe it is the weakest I have read thus far in the series. Possibly partially due to the characters I have trouble relating to and the mediocre translation. Starting off with the story, the story is pretty much the same as the other parts of jojo. There are enemies and the main characters must fight them, which is what it pretty much boils down to. The main characters are all gangsters which again is something that particularly just makes me a little less interested. read more
Jun 16, 2019
CaseDark (All reviews)
Objetivamente no soy capaz de dar una reseña, segado por la subjetividad y mi concepción de este manga al ser este mi manga favorito y el que mas he disfrutado ver, si quieres leer este o ya haz leído todo el resto de la obra de Araki posterior a esta parte, tendré que decirte que debes leer este manga, Ambas situaciones son iguales, debido a que al tener esta parte poca relación con el resto de la saga de "Jojo's Bizarre Adventure", esta puede se leída y comprendida por gente que ya leyó el resto de la obra como gente que no se ve interesada read more
Mar 15, 2019
heartattacks (All reviews)
DISCLAIMER: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure is a currently ongoing series with (at the moment of writing), 7 complete parts and one ongoing one. It's important to first make the distinction that this is NOT one ongoing story split into parts, but rather 8 stories in the same universe following the Joestar bloodline, that share similar elements, plot points, and even motivations in some cases.
Due to that, this and my other JoJo reviews will follow an unique JoJo rating system, since in my opinion it cannot be easily compared to other manga, done in a beginner-friendly way so as to illustrate whether or not it is worth read more
Apr 20, 2016
Rikuson1 (All reviews)
JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken Part 5: Ougon no Kaze


Story (8/10) Very Good
More Specifically (8.50/10) Very Good

The story for Part 5 of JoJo's is very good but it definitely is not without it's issues when it came to it's pacing. Part 5's story does indeed take the initial story when it comes to the introduction of stands and fully expands more than any other part before it which is good since before Part 4 the introduction of Stands always felt random. Part 5's story is quite straight forward and similar to Part 3 when it comes to a villain sending stands to fight the MC read more
Jan 29, 2019
Bubalubagus (All reviews)
HUGE SPOILERS AHEAD, DO NOT READ UNTIL YOU HAVE FINISHED THE MANGA

I love Jojo, This series is seriously fucking awesome, but to me, part 5 was a bit of a let down. I think I should start with the characters, every character in part 5 is good... except for the two characters that matter the most, the protagonist and antagonist.

Giorno and Diavolo are weak as hell. I feel like a big problem with these two is that they have too many character points that don't actually matter. Giorno is DIO's son, but when is that ever important? When is it ever relevant who read more
Oct 19, 2017
anthonycu (All reviews)
Vento Aureo is the 5th Part of JoJo's Bizzare Adventure and follows the adventures of Giorno Giovanna and his dream to become a gang leader of the most powerful gang in all of Italy a gang named Passione; through the help of Bruno Bucciarati and his gang. This one of my favorite Parts/Arcs in JoJo because of its incredible stand fights. The stand battles seemed to be a lot more brutal than in the previous parts. I also found part 5 to be one of the most unpredictable of all the JoJo parts, a good example of this is in 'The Grateful Dead' story arc. read more
Jun 21, 2017
Strangest_Guru (All reviews)
My first time with Vento Aureo started as magnificent, then become less magnificent but still very great, to... I don't know. But not because the story itself went that way; it was because of how I read it. I first started with Jojo's Colored Adventure scans in full color, which looked absolutely gorgeous; then I had to read the scans but in black and white, because they hadn't colored them in by that point; and then finally, I had to look into dated, downright bad scans during the finale because JJCA hadn't translated that far yet. Despite the weird experience reading it, Part 5 is read more