Forum Settings
Forums

What makes you put an anime into "on-hold"?

New
Pages (4) « 1 [2] 3 4 »
Jan 26, 2021 9:19 AM

Nov 2016
There are currently 21 anime on my watching list yet I think I've watched only 3 of them in the past month or more, they should all be on my on hold list if I bothered to update it, I've enjoyed most of what I've seen from them but I just don't have much interest in them at the moment.
Jan 26, 2021 9:22 AM
Sep 2019
I think most of the time an anime goes on-hold for me is when i tend to be busy or just don't seem to enjoy the show
Jan 26, 2021 9:51 AM
Jul 2018
For me, it is entirely schedule-based, as I am still a college student. During summer breaks, I get to watch lots of season anime. But as college semesters begin, I have to put a decent amount of them on hold.
Jan 26, 2021 10:01 AM
Sep 2019
if i dropped anime, then it's gotta be really bad IMO.hold is if that's just boring/bad but I may give it a try later on if I don't know what to watch.
Jan 26, 2021 10:03 AM

Jun 2020
Usually when I get bored of the show or when I want to watch another show
Jan 26, 2021 10:10 AM
May 2019
I usually put anime on hold when it's too long, I'm going to watch them but I have other animes which I am more interested in like I have Gintama and Black clover on hold I'm going to watch them but it's long and still ongoing so I am waiting for them to be completed
Jan 26, 2021 10:11 AM

Sep 2020
Three reasons.

1 - Queue. I want to watch an anime, but not now, and I don't want to forget its name, so I put it on On-hold.

2 - I'm watching other anime. Sometimes, it happens that I'm watching an anime, but I find another anime and start following it, "forgeting" to finish the one I was watching before. So I put it on On-hold to catch up later.

3 - Too many episodes. One day I'll watch it, I swear.
Jan 26, 2021 10:13 AM

Aug 2015