Forum Settings
Forums
New
Pages (3) « 1 [2] 3 »
Sep 29, 2015 11:42 AM

Jun 2014
I only know English, but I'm interesting in learning other languages. I've tried before and I also have a bit in school, but I havent gotten too far into anything.
Sep 29, 2015 11:43 AM
Oct 2014
Native Swedish speaker. I speak, think and dream in Swedish. I understand other mainland Scandinavian languages as well like Norwegian and Danish.

English is my second language. I used to be terrible in English from middle to late high school because I wasn't interested in it, then things changed when I got new teachers and started to regularly communicate with American relatives in ~2010/2011.

I know some basic German as well, since I studied the language for three years in high school. My skills in the German language isn't that good anymore though, I must change that negative trend somehow.

Sep 29, 2015 11:43 AM

Apr 2011
I only can speak English.... I'm always super impressed by people who know multiple languages, I know for a lot it's because they grew up in an English speaking country and their parents spoke a foreign language, but it's still impressive....

It always blows my mind when people criticize someones English online when it is clearly not their first language. How about you learn another language before you criticize people!
Sep 29, 2015 11:45 AM

Sep 2014
I took three years of Spanish in high school and was getting to the point of being semi-fluent, but I haven't used the language since and I've forgotten a lot of it.

So, English and some Spanish for me.
Sep 29, 2015 11:49 AM

Dec 2014
I speak english, spanish and dutch fluently. I know german too, though I can't speak it as well as I would like to. I basically think in those 3 languages, depending on the situation.
Sep 29, 2015 11:50 AM
Jul 2018
English, Romanian and Gunganisian. I think in Gunganisian , gunga!
Sep 29, 2015 12:05 PM
Jul 2018
Fintan said: