Forum Settings
Forums
New
Jul 15, 2023 7:40 AM
Feb 2023
I've been using the site for 5 months and I'm really enjoying it, but I think that in some points the site could be better, for example not thinking that the best rated anime is the best anime, or so many fight for different opinions, and for you how could the site be better?
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Jul 15, 2023 7:42 AM

May 2020
First thing that come to mind is increasing the number of favorites to 20 for each category & not turn that feature into a DLC!!!
" Kindness can sometimes lead you to trouble. "

Jul 15, 2023 7:42 AM

Feb 2020
"What could make MyAnimeList a better site?"

More polite people please. :)

^ Also, I agree with Hitagi__Furude.
Jul 15, 2023 7:46 AM

Dec 2015
Hitagi__Furude said:
First thing that come to mind is increasing the number of favorites to 20 for each category & not turn that feature into a DLC!!!

Might I suggest even something better? A list for characters like we have for anime and manga. The database is already there, just need a button on the character page that says "Add to my list". After seeing so many shows, I have far greater number of characters I would want to add there than 20.
Jul 15, 2023 7:48 AM
Jul 2018
Customizable thumbnails for favorites, similar to interest stacks.
Jul 15, 2023 7:50 AM
Feb 2021
Making Searching by genre or tags easier like the other sites
Jul 15, 2023 7:53 AM

Feb 2011
Relaxing forum rules to allow people to have a conversation.
Hitagi__Furude said:

I find this feature useless. 9 times out of 10, I don't bother to check users' favorites past default ten. Also, you can make your own favorite sections in blog or in your about me like I did:
https://myanimelist.net/blog.php?eid=899351
Jul 15, 2023 7:56 AM

Jun 2016
I can have Hitler as my favorite guy and get away with posting some really retarded shit. I think it's unironically great.
MEA·MENTVLA·INGENS·EST
Jul 15, 2023 7:57 AM

Jan 2020