Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

B-gata H-kei


Alternative Titles

English: Yamada's First Time: B Gata H Kei
Japanese: B型H系

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 2, 2010 to Jun 18, 2010
Premiered: Spring 2010
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.071 (scored by 156,003 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #34382
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #321
Members: 272,978
Favorites: 2,218

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 18, 2010
makotofu (All reviews)
I am a total ecchi-enthusiast, so keep in mind I might be a little in love with this show when writing my review.

Story: 10
Haha. Most people would probably shrug this show off as "Are you serious?" or "Wow, what perverts", as the synapsis makes it seem like Yamada is a total slut and that all you'll get is very intense fanservice for 12 episodes. Think KissxSis or Rosario+Vampire-esque. But B Gata H Kei is not purely fanservice, there is actually a very funny story, and when there is fanservice it's not that trashy, are-you-kidding-me kind. A girl who thinks her vagina looks weird and read more
Jun 23, 2013
Caleb_Marvell (All reviews)
"At this rate, you'll never get laid!"

Oh my Lord. Where to start with this anime... I was just browsing through My Anime List, just adding new animes to my "Summer Watch List", and stumbled upon this. Added it to the list, 2 weeks later, a friend of mine told me that he had watched this and told me he liked it a lot. So, this was the first anime I watched over the entire summer with the exception of Attack on Titan and Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicals. My first impression, "What the f*ck did I just watch...?" For those of you who have seen it as read more
May 11, 2015
CarryOnFlareon (All reviews)
Normally I stay very, VERY clear from ecchi-type anime. I cannot stand harem shit, I can't do the gross sexism and fanservice grossness, and I really don't have the patience to sit through hours upon hours of "will they? won't they? lol of course not." When a good friend of mine recommended it to me I was extremely skeptical, but once I started the first episode I was immediately hooked.

The main character is practically a carbon copy of myself at 15 - so incredibly interested in having sex, but equally awkward about actually making it happen. I related to her so much, and I read more
Apr 3, 2010
chingstah (All reviews)
Preliminary
sooo firstly i gotta say this it's a very very ERO ERO anime.

the story goes around a girl who's goal is to have 100 SEX BUDDİES wow hell yeah i can became one for her :D:D whatever so girl starts to look for sex partners then she saw a guy a normal guy who buys a dictionary from a book store the she tries to make him his first sex partner but then she realizes that she fell for him...

it's uniqe anime where girls became perverted lol of course im not meaning that girls aren't perverted :D:D:D the art is marvelous ecchi scenes read more
Jun 26, 2010
Soulersteam (All reviews)
This anime really inspired me to join the fun on this community.
I know guys have imagined it, a hot girl wanting you while you're just an average nobody. I can't really relate to that since I don't have the luck that Takashi Kosuda has in this series.

Honestly, only watch this if you have a sense of perversion because the entire thing is literally all about sex, but thats whats nice about it. I would love to enjoy this anime after seeing something heartbreaking like Clannad and its after story.

The whole I want to have 100 "partners" read more
Jul 21, 2011
Inushinde (All reviews)
If there is any show that defines wasted potential, it’s B Gata H Kei. What started as a possible lighthearted gender flipped rendition of School Days ended up a pedestrian school comedy that was only saved by a somewhat fresh sense of humor and constant victimization of the lead and her love interest.

Our story follows Yamada, first name conspicuously absent throughout the whole affair, on her quest to have sex with one hundred males by the end of high school. Everything seems in the bag for her: She’s beautiful, smart; every guy in school wants her. The problem is, she’s too self conscious about read more
Sep 10, 2011
NeverKnowsBest26 (All reviews)
There is a sea of ecchi anime with horny and socially awkward male leads. Heck, it is easy to name a dozen from the top of your head, needless to say the ecchi market gets pretty monotonous... But what if a show centered around a pervert girl instead? Well, that is exactly what B Gata H Kei decides to do. The result is no better than any number of ecchi titles that have the normal pervert male protagonist.

The show follows Yamada, an extremely attractive and sex obsessed girl, on her quest to get a hundred sex buddies during her time in high school. The read more
Nov 26, 2015
LeaderTGW (All reviews)
I'd like to start off by saying that this show was very unique to me. The main character Yamada reminded me so much of Nana Komatsu from the anime NANA. Hyperactive, sex addict, guy crazy, and has a friend that gives her good advice.
I really liked the energy and excitement of the story, that and the interesting characters are what gave me a "good" impression of it. One thing I really did like and really stands out in this show is that it is not completely over the top. Most shows with the genre ecchi, school, and romance really overdo it with the nudity and read more
Nov 17, 2012
FurryLizard (All reviews)
Upon reading the synopsis and seeing "her dream was to have casual sex with 100 men," my mind went blank. I guess my testosterone levels were high at the time because by the time I knew it the whole anime was downloaded on my computer and the first episode was rolling.

B Gata H Kei is a very "sexually humored" driven anime, I like it. Although this looks like a fan service anime it wasn't as flashy as say "Rosario + Vampire" or "Ladies vs Butlers" with up skirt galore every 5 secs. What really made this anime interesting is the different points of view it read more
Dec 15, 2012
mahoganycow (All reviews)
I'll be the first to admit that, somewhere in the back of my head, there's a dirty-minded twelve year old. I'm referring to the part of my brain that silently laughs at sleazy jokes, sexual slurs, and crude double entendres. You could call it immaturity, or just plain stupidity, but there are occasions where I think things of that nature are hilarious, and I'd be willing to bet that many people feel the same way. For various reasons, some good and some bad, some of us suppress the urge to laugh at this type of material—we've found the little guy in our brain, and muzzled read more
Aug 3, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
It's a good anime but it lacks the progression that it needed for the characters to finally change and evolve, as it's almost always the same dynamic every episode, it's nice that this anime instead of having a perverted guy has a perverted girl whose nature is unknown to everybody but her friend.

Story
The story revolves around Yamada, a young beautiful girl that has a goal and that being able to have sex with 100 guys, the thing is that she is an insecure virgin that doesn't know how to start the road to her goal but she has an idea, going to the library to read more
Oct 16, 2014
crustinni (All reviews)
B Gata H Kei ended up being not quite what I expected. I would have been perfectly content with the premise as laid out, and yet what I was given was a story sweeter than a lot of other anime set out to create. The show barely has fanservice beyond the first episode, and when there is nudity at all, it feels like you have trespassed into an intimate moment. The framing of these scenes becomes deliberately nonsexual, because the point isn't to tease the viewer, but help you empathize with the emotions of protagonist Yamada.
Yamada is a type of character I read more
Jun 18, 2010
Kichirou (All reviews)
Ecchi at its finest.

B Gata H Kei isn't like your typical romance story, or ecchi for that fact. We have a young adolescent, ambitious for sex, otherwise known as the famous Yamada throughout the whole series. The whole story revolves around our heroine attempting to get a rather large amount of "sex buddies". Getting there might be quite hard for her, considering she is insecure about the appearance of her vagina. Due to this, she seeks for a male partner, also a virgin, which is where our dear Kosuda comes in.

These two characters both are two opposites, it isn't mentioned throughout the series, but us read more
Jun 4, 2012
tapanda (All reviews)
B Gata H Kei is wrong in all of the right ways. I feel like this kind of series might not attract many girls, but if you are female, it isn't just a show of male fantasy. I couldn't get enough of it, and found myself wanting more even as the last episode finished. I'm not much a fan of ecchi, but sometimes something will spark my interest and I have to watch it. This series was definitely one of those.

Story: 8. This story is about a high school girl who wants to have sex with one hundred men. That said, a viewer might read more
Mar 3, 2014
TokyoSanchez (All reviews)
This show is a lot more than what it presents to you during it's premiere episode. Sure, it has it's ecchi parts, but I take it more as a more realistic romance than most animes we see. Most romance animes hold kissing as the climax of the entire show, and it is rarely seen that sex or anything beyond that is portrayed. Today we dive into the vulgar, sex-joke filled realm of B Gata H Kei, and see what stood strong and what flopped (lol i dirty).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Story:
The premise is rather simple: Yamada wants to get laid a hundred times but wants to start it read more
Mar 4, 2012
Allografter (All reviews)
This is NOT your typical fan service perverted ecchi. Indeed, I have never watched an ecchi anime before this one and was drawn to this series because Brittney Karbowski had provided the dubbing.

The trailer and advertising does not do the show any favours and any anime fan may roll their eyes at such a ridiculous premise of a story. This would be a mistake. In reality, this excellent series is a very humourous light-hearted comedy and the true story is that of Yamada's misconception of sex and the 'first-time'. Her relentless pursuit of the harmless Kosuda as her first partner 'to read more
Jul 26, 2010
Flipside101 (All reviews)
Now it's true that for some, if not a lot of us have had awkward periods during our teen years. We've also had our fair share of the "Birds and the Bees" also. Well my friends, this anime not only depicts these moments, but takes it to a whole other level. For an ecchi anime to portray such misgivings of youth, well... They did a kick-ass job!

Story - 10:

First off, the introduction of the storyline is something that I, nor I think anybody in the real world would ever be able to see; at least in a rational one. 100 sex friends? read more
Jan 25, 2011
bluecc (All reviews)
After reading the many glowing review of B Gata H Kei, I feel like I watched a completely different show. It's a very watchable but very unlikeable anime.

It begins well enough with Yamada wanting to lose her virginity so she can work toward her highest goal of having 100 fuck buddies. The best person to lose her virginity to, she decides, is Kosuda, another virgin. Yamada makes a few bold actions toward Kosuda but she never follows through or explains herself. Kosuda is not an idiot, he's just completely bewildered by this deranged girl. This is where the series falls apart.

Yamada will make advances toward read more
Apr 26, 2010
achaul (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a rare find. Critics were quick to categorize it as "more ecchi crud" but it isn't! Masterpiece for it's kind.

This anime is hilarious, presentation is mature, there is actually witty comments and it's suggestive enough to keep you interested without actually revealing too much... PLUS they manage to pull it off without having stupid characters.
Jun 12, 2010
ShiroNiji (All reviews)
Preliminary
A show as I would personally describe as an anime that teaches what boys should be and what girls should NOT. But kudos to Yamada for promoting condoms. Anyways you think this is your chip-off the old block fanservice, ecchi anime? No and yes.

Why No?
The main character of this anime is Yamada, a 15 year old teenager in a questionable heat of things. For one, her priority is nothing but sex in a relationship and wants as many partners as possible. Her best friend, a big-breasted girl, Takeshita, is always looking out for her. Even to the point she is sick and tired of slapping read more