Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Quanzhi Gaoshou


Alternative Titles

English: The King's Avatar
Synonyms: Quan Zhi Gao Shou, Full-Time Expert, Master of Skills
Japanese: 全职高手

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 7, 2017 to Jun 16, 2017
Producers: Tencent Animation
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.221 (scored by 22,754 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2932
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #828
Members: 83,220
Favorites: 931

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 20, 2017
generalcdj (All reviews)
Preliminary
In the recent years China has begun to invest in Anime, and in this case we see the result, a fully animated series with probably some of the best art in this season.

The story is pretty....normal? A guy loses his job over office politics and works his arse off to regain his former glory. (Read the description I won't spoil it for you)

Art is amazing, considering this is a relatively new field in China and that their art is a whole lot better than even some of the more popular series (e.g. Boku no hero academia), its safe to say it won't take too long read more
Apr 21, 2017
Lambdaa- (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all if you bear hostility towards chinese anime. Don't come here.
Supposing you bear huge distastes towards chinese dub, just turn your back.
Looking for another widespread virtual fantasy game ? Look elsewhere.

However, if you're seeking for something new, willing to attempt something fresh, then please do give <Quan Zhi Gao Shou a.k.a The King's Avatar> a try as it is probably relatively unlike what you have seen in the anime industry so far. You may come to love it, or also detest it but its definitely not a waste of time in my opinion.

Story:
You should have a good idea what it's about from the read more
Jun 16, 2017
Danielle (All reviews)
**TL;DR at bottom* *Spoilers are clearly marked*
The fact that this series is getting rated so low really saddens me. To put it simply, the King's Avatar is great, and hopefully, in this review, I can provide a reason to convince you.

Before I begin, however, I want to preference this is NOT an anime about eSports. This anime does not deal with, nor care about the struggles of, eSports players. It has eSports elements to it in order to logically and naturally bring in the topic of video games and how the main character Ye Xiu is so good at them. Elements of this are glorified read more
Apr 21, 2017
ap1001 (All reviews)
Preliminary
十年荣耀,再造巅峰,兴欣之火,可以燎原,冠军之队,王者之师。

Anyone who remotely compare this to SAO should have their brain scanned, cause they clearly have a problem. Its like comparing the great wall of china to the back alley wall and saying, "Gee, this back alley wall certainly looks like it had the same amount of effort put in".

Quan Zhi Gao Shou is one of the pinnacle of Chinese WN, it is to Gaming Stories, what "Night Bright Pearl" (夜明珠) is to TS fiction. It is a classic that will never be forgotten and a giant shadow that will cloud the judgement of anyone who have seen it. After reading it, every time I read more
Jun 16, 2017
TuyNOM (All reviews)
Like Sword Art Online or No Game No Life, King's Avatar is an anime that has aroused great interest when the first episodes were aired. Indeed, the fantasy universe and the dynamism of the action scenes are attractive. Also add a strong, intelligent and charismatic main character and you have all the ingredients needed to produce a popular anime. Moreover, unlike most animes about games, King's Avatar really focuses on e-sports with players who live outside the game. (Characters aren't transported into the game like Sword Art Online.)
But the show is properly executed? Meh.
__________________________________________________________________________
STORY: 3/10

If you read the synopsis, you can continue.
The story is very read more
Jun 16, 2017
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
I've played my fair share of games. I will fully admit that I have played games since I was 4, and I managed to git gud at some pretty hard games, like the Megaman Zero games and Robotech Battlecry. Now, I must confess:

I am not a pro or competitive gamer.

I've never done any E-Sports, nor have I done any real competitive gaming. The closest I've gotten to is dabbling in some online Pokémon battles and some "For Glory" on Smash Bros. 3DS. So, this was certainly an interesting series to look forward to, as while we've definitely had some game-oriented anime in the past read more
Jun 17, 2017
Cinefil_original (All reviews)
King’s Avatar is a show that made a wave before its actual first episode aired, solely because it was chinese, it looked good and it got people nostalgic about the old days of SAO craziness.
To me, the characters were dull, the story was close to nothing and the aesthetic and sound of it were above average but not amazing.

The story of King’s Avatar is straightforward, having no “tricky” plot twists or high stakes to get the viewers riled up and praying for the characters.
The story takes place in a world where people look up to and give great importance to pro gamers. read more
Jun 17, 2017
xNevan00 (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW COULD CONTAINS SPOILERS

Hi everyone, I'm here writing this review cause this anime definitely catched my interest in this season, mostly cause I played a lot of online games and I am defnitely a RPG addicted, or at least, I used to be one.

-Story: 7
If we already saw from SAO, Log Horizon and hack//Series the "trapped in a videogame" plot, this time the subject is for sure something more "actual":
The eSport scene. Putting aside it's an intresting concept by itself that is probably the main reason this anime catched your attention, I felt uneasy by not having a certain knowledge read more
Jun 17, 2017
PatheticRanger (All reviews)
The King's Avatar (Quan Zhi Gao Shou) short review.

Positives:

Characters - Each character has a goal or reason for being there whether its for redemption, fun, a challenge, revenge etc.

Setting - Mostly based within an MMO game with some E-sports type elements and real life in there as well. Although mostly set within the game itself. So don't get your hopes up for it being an E-sports anime at this point.

Negatives:

Animation/Art - Although clearly good for a Chinese made anime, wouldn't say it quite matches Japanese anime. But is the best I've seen so far out of China and is likely to catch up read more
Jun 16, 2017
DarthInvader (All reviews)
TL;DR: Ex-Challenger player creates a secret smurf account to have fun with noobs in this epic MMORPG game called GLORY! In other words, if S.A.O and Log Horizon had an illegitimate unwanted child, this would be it.
[Story: 2/10 , Characters: 2/10, Art: 8/10, Sound: 5/10, Enjoyment: 4/10]

Quan Zhi Gaou Shoul or The King's Avatar hypes itself up as this hardcore e-sports anime that will have fans of online multiplayer games watching just to get a glimpse of the life of an e-sports player. However, does it really deliver at the end? Not really. Not even close to it at all. Though this anime is based read more
Jun 17, 2017
WhiteTigerSRank (All reviews)
Since i just watched finish this anime,i shall make a review about this. I will keep the spoilers to the minimum.

To be honest, i have very low expectation about this. At first, I thought it will be a typical anime about the main character getting stuck in the game or going in the game through the virtual device. However, it is about professional gamer, playing games using their computers. This idea is original as i think there is no anime or maybe few anime having contents about professional gamer. The main protagonist is also very strong and overpowered others which is something that I like. read more
Apr 29, 2017
Shinwinds (All reviews)
Preliminary
What kind of impresion if you heard about Chinese anime? Usually its not that good, mediocre is the best to describe Chinese anime this past season. We have Hitori no Shita, Bloodivores, or Spirit pact.

Then came Quan Zhi Gao Shou or King's Avatar. What kind impresion i got the first time i watch it? Disbelieve. I dont believe this show is a Chinese anime. Because its that good. The art is gorgeous, the story is enjoyable, and the character is goofy, stupid, funny, and sometimes cool af. This is one of the best i ever seen in Chinese anime.

The only thing i convinced this read more
Apr 27, 2017
LardYen (All reviews)
Preliminary
I started to read The King's Avatar light novel months ago, When I knew there would be an adaptation i started to freak out, now we see the first Chinese anime adaptation with a excelent animation and flow, a "original" storyboard and good design.
The MC has a good charisma and a bit funny, betrayed by your team and 1000% Triggered in a new server, wanting to be the best glory player again, good secondary characters like Tang Rou, Chen Guo and the dungeon party.

Positive and negative points:

POSITIVE:

Animation is great, different from all the Chinese adaptations seen until now, with flow and nice design

Badass read more
Apr 29, 2017
LunaFae (All reviews)
Preliminary
For those who are seasoned JP anime viewers, do be surprised of this Chinese anime... I definitely was! First of all, the artwork is amazing... the music is also very fitting! I have only watched 2 episodes but do plan on watching the whole season, omg I was so surprised by this series that I had to sign up to MAL to leave a proper review because I knew there were those who would be skeptical of this awesome show due to it's origin. Trust me, I have tried other chinese anime and thought "ew" lol, I know it's harsh but there are others out read more
Apr 26, 2017
Desu_Des (All reviews)
Preliminary
Its one of the most cliche anime just like any other Chinese has made. You heard it right its Chinese.

The official English sub are horrendous and is clearly done by someone who is not fluent in English. As always same with all Chinese games etc their translation is always horrible.

I absolutely cannot stand Chinese at all, all characters speaks super fast and the language it self is very unpleasant compared to Japanese. It will take you a very long time to get used to if this is your first Chinese anime.

Characters are very bland in general and it seems theres no originality behind the plot read more
May 3, 2017
Accelerator399 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have only watched 5 episodes so far, and are currently waiting for new episodes, with an overwhelmed excitement. I would have never imagined me watching a Chinese dubbed anime before. I have always hated Chinese dubbed anime, or cartoon, or whatever you would call it for. Chinese dub sounds in general so ridiculously bad, but this anime is something different, it is a masterpiece, even though it still sounds very differently, than what I usually like.

Story: 8
The story of Quan Zhi Gao Shou is based on a game called “GLORY”. There is this guy, the main character, who currently lost his job as read more
May 15, 2017
grakara (All reviews)
Preliminary
*Based on the first 7 episodes of the show

China, also known as the king of economic growth. Many industries are growing and flourishing and there is one that has recently set foot in China, the anime industry. Until now with little success however with shows such as Bloodivores and Cheating Craft. But spring 2017 brought a ray of sunshine with it, a blooming flower that might be the start of a new anime era. Yes it is Quan Zhi Gao Shou, The King’s Avatar, an anime that presumably looks like it is about eSports another growing industry. In a sense it could be the Avatar read more
Apr 30, 2017
Wan_Gan (All reviews)
Preliminary
I normally do not write a review while a certain series is airing, but my expectation for this show *literally* blew my mind away.

Judging from the cover art of what seems like a generic plot, I watched the first episode of Quan Zhi Gao Shou with low expectations. To my surprise, after the first episode my mind keeps wanting more of those.

Quan Zhi Gao Shou follows a man named Ye Xiu, a competitive player in the online multiplayer game Glory, and is regarded as a textbook and a top-tier pro-player. He was then kicked out of the pro-team, which also costs his position to keep read more
Jun 18, 2017
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
People tend to meme a lot about Chinese cartoons in this community, but did you ever imagine that a genuine example of such a thing could turn out this spectacular? Quan Zhi Gao Shou—or The King's Avatar in English—is indeed a Chinese production based on an award-winning web novel series of the same name. While it is certainly not the first Chinese anime that has been produced over the years, I do believe this is in fact the first time one of them has actually gotten overall praise and popularity from the general anime community.

Perhaps the main reason for this is that Quan Zhi Gao read more
May 13, 2017
rossidis (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have nothing bad to say about this anime, I've played mmorpgs my whole life and at one point attempted to enter the competitive scene on cs;go.

This anime brings back all the enjoyment of those years spent. I haven't enjoyed a new anime this much since sword art online, I can't wait for episode 8 to be released.

Give it a chance if you play any e-sports, you'll probably love it.


Art is modern and expensive, sound is actually amazing, explosions are immense, like being in a cinema. Character isn't annoying, genuine guy you could see yourself being, I'm thoroughly enjoying it, every episode had me keen read more