Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Fairy Tail Movie 2: Dragon Cry


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Gekijouban Fairy Tail: Dragon Cry
Japanese: 劇場版 FAIRY TAIL 『DRAGON CRY』

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: May 6, 2017
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Manga
Duration: 1 hr. 24 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.781 (scored by 8,737 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #9002
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1482
Members: 46,651
Favorites: 370

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 6, 2017
Satsugai_Otaku (All reviews)
ok so finally after 2 years wait the movie all fairy tail fan boys and fan girls were waiting for is out .... 2 years ago Hiro Mashima made a picture showing Natsu as half dragon and he said that a movie based on this picture will come , we all know mashima is a man of his word and finally the movie which is said to give the biggest fairy tail shockers ( said my mashima sensei himself ) is here .

Now as we know that Ft 2014 ended with the disbanded Fairy Tail guild so how come the guys are back again together read more
Jun 3, 2017
pokepokemon7 (All reviews)
Warning: I am still fresh of seeing this movie. I watched it two weeks ago. Before I give my overall review let me tell you that I will be comparing this movie to other recent shonen movies to get my point.

This will also spoil some major plot points

This is one of the worst movies I ever had the displeasure of watching. As someone who still watches Fairy Tail from the start until now that it only has 8 chapters left I was pissed. And this is coming from a fan that has stood with Fairy Tail even if it has had one of read more
Nov 27, 2017
Taifood (All reviews)
Hiro Mashima is quite possibly the worst storyteller I have ever seen in my life, and I've seen quite a bunch of media.

Let's get a few things out of the way first: I enjoyed Fairy Tail up until the end of the Tenrou Island arc. It was at that point that Mashima knew what he was doing because he didn't have to follow through on any of the hype he was building up. I believe that is Mashima's only good quality as a writer. He is able to create ideas that sound good at first, but they end up panning out extremely badly. Every read more
May 18, 2017
dog3pod (All reviews)
(i will make spoilers if there will be one)

I went to see this in the cinema and was so stoked as i needed my next FariyTail fix as the previous arc seems like it had ended far to long ago. So as for seeing some of my favorite anime characters in motion again it was great but unfortunately thats where the praise seems to slow down.

The first part of the movie is pure ecchi fan service that i do personally like but i know many are not a fan of it so to see it so prominent in most of the first part and read more
Nov 27, 2017
sychonic (All reviews)
This is the most amazing disappointment in all of movies. *Spoilers*








Story: What story? A new kingdom with a king whose also a chick because the king is actually a dragon wants to take an artifact to free himself from the girl or something along those lines. But some random dude who works for the king wants the staff to destroy things because generic villain. So how did the dragon get inside the girl, why does the generic dude want to destroy stuff. What are the abilities of the dragon and his henchmen what can the "Dragon Cry" do nothing is explained in this movie.

Art: Standard read more
May 20, 2017
GlowingAura (All reviews)
SOME SPOILERS INCLUDED.




I just watched it with my friend today at the cinema, as a fan of the series I can say I loved it! It's not something that you can watch if you don't like the series (Unlike Fairy Tail Zero), so if you don't like Fairy Tail then I don't recommend this.

Story: 7/10
The story kind of takes place after the Tartaros arc but before the Alvarez Empire arc, so it may be confusing if you're only up to somewhere like the Grand Magic Games arc. The story of the movie itself is interesting and it fits well with the anime, but it's pretty read more
Nov 27, 2017
GhoulEto (All reviews)
Good Ecchi/Fanservice, the best of the film are as they draw the legs and the boobs bouncing. Dance of Lucy 10/10 lol

The fights were really very poor, they felt very clumsy and lasted very little, no highlight, and the Dragon mode of Natsu only leaves 1 minute, apart was only an illusion of animus, right? If someone can explain to me, I still don't understand.
The story the first few minutes is interesting with the Dragon Cry, but then becomes super generic, the good defeating a lot of bad until you reach the end
Art is not bad, but to be a movie leaves a lot to read more
Nov 25, 2017
NimbusBlack (All reviews)
This movie is crap. I say this as someone that actually enjoyed Fairy Tail for the fun little shonen it was, and who finished the manga. Half of the time I spent watching this film consisted of me wanting desperately to skip past the same tropes I have seen a billion times over and the other half was spent crying about how little sense this film made in the actual story of Fairy Tail.

Story: 3
The story consists of...
a) *Insert legendary item here* which is stolen by *insert generic villain(s).*
b) *Shenanigans ensue.* Build some emotional tension. (And by some I read more
Nov 24, 2017
generalcdj (All reviews)
Hiro Mashima promised us a surprise, and boy did he give us a surprise. Your surprise at my score given that I am a fairy tail fan is only half the surprise you'll get when watching the actual movie. It is unimaginably terrible. (how did it get over 7 is beyond me, tbh I actually had this listed as a 5 on my list)

So lets just go over the good bits, the sound was good, but that is to be expected from a fairy tail title, unfortunately you shouldn't expect too much from the new stuff and the old tracks that make fairy tail fairy read more
Dec 9, 2017
Fairy_Slayer (All reviews)
This is my first review..I hope it can be helpful for all.
Hiro is one of the best manga artists I had ever seen.Fairy Tail has been one of the best and favorite anime that I had ever watched. Finally after all this time Dragon Cry has English subbed. Am excited to talk and review this movie.

Story: 8/10
The story is also about dragons but set in another new city. Just like the first movie, the movie also features a young female character ( I think her name was Sonya). She also joins team Natsu to fight the dragon ( Don't want to talk more to not read more
Dec 5, 2017
Skotthildur213 (All reviews)
So I actually really enjoy Fairy Tail and have both read the manga and watched the anime. But this movie was just horrible. I mean how was this even able to get made, the movie is just a glorified tit fest/fan service trash. Fairy Tail has always been more on the fan service side but this was way beyond that.
The movie also gives new meaning to plot holes, I mean how can you have a movie that are just individual scenes cut together without any kind of bridge to connect them. They do not explain anything that happens in the movie. Like did Sonya read more
Aug 18, 2017
Den_N_Iemiesse (All reviews)
I think there are two perspectives that should be addressed when reviewing Fairy Tail; the objective/intelectual/elitist view, and the subjective/fanbase view. I'll start with the Elitist review because that's more fun; but please read both for more context. (The only spoilers included are vague, disjointed and should not be enough to actually /spoil/ any scene.)


Highly Elite Intellectual Score of Objectiveness: 1.5
This movie as garbage. Its full of plotholes, doesn't follow up on most of the what it introduces, is read more
Aug 14, 2017
Houcky (All reviews)
IF YOU ONLY WATCH THE ANIME AND DO NOT READ THE MANGA, THEN STAY WAY! THERE ARE A LOT OF SPOILERS THAT ARE NOT ADDRESSED IN THE ANIME YET!

Now that's out of the way. After 2 years or so without any proper Fairy Tail animation release the fans finally get what they want... an mediocre anime movie that oddly fits the canon, but somehow still it's in it's own little world. Unless you really want to just see some of what Fairy Tail usually offers after 2 years of withdraw then I would stay away from this movie.

The story is the same read more
Jun 13, 2017
teuingsaha (All reviews)
Watch Fairy Tail Movie 2: Dragon Cry Full Movies Online Free HD

http://fosmovies.us/movie/433422/fairy-tail-movie-2-dragon-cry.html
Description Generate
Watch Fairy Tail Movie 2: Dragon Cry Full Movies Online Free HD

http://fosmovies.us/movie/433422/fairy-tail-movie-2-dragon-cry.html

Genre : Animation, Adventure, Fantasy
Stars :
Runtime : 85 min.

Production : GAGA

Movie Synopsis:
This year's 25th issue of Kodansha's Weekly Shounen Magazine announced that a second anime film of Hiro Mashima's Fairy Tail manga has been green-lit. The magazine is unveiling imageboard art that Mashima himself drew for the film. The upcoming issue is also publishing two chapters of the manga (it is the fourth issue in a row with two chapters), and it teases "the series' biggest shocker ever! read more
Nov 30, 2017
Asunakob (All reviews)
Where should I start to review this mess of a movie , I rarely get this disappointed in sth since I carefully choose what I should watch. Let's just say that the Fairytail as we knew it seems to be dying. The worst part of the movie is the storytelling. First it throws you in while you have no idea what has happened in between of the movie and 2014 anime then it throws a creepy crappy story at you without any kind of logic in it , no development no real fight scenes absolutely nothing. It ONLY has the Fairytail name anything else is read more
Nov 28, 2017
Daniel_the_Sage (All reviews)
I'd like to start by mentioning how I've grown to be bored with Fairy Tail. I feel like the stories haven't been as good since its original season. I was reluctant at first but then I eventually succumbed to the 'What if its good' temptation, and it turned out it was.

This review is spoiler free.

Story 5/10
Like I stated earlier after the first season of fairy tail, I've felt the stories weren't as good and the same applies here. Their were several plot holes in the story that were not explained or did not make sense. I won't mention them but be aware of blatant read more
Nov 26, 2017
NcSensei (All reviews)
After waiting 2 years for this film I'm glad to say that this was worth my time and dedication since this was the anime to get me back into anime from the age of 11. I loved how they still are committed to save each other and be there in their darkest times as well. In the film we see Natsu unveil his magic to a higher extend and seeing everyone else fighting like the good ol' days. Also some spoilers ahead I loved how Natsu transformed half of his body like a dragon when fighting one in front of him. Even going as far read more
Nov 20, 2017
tambi33 (All reviews)
Before I start I just wanna say, for the sake of argument, is that at most I'll be comparing it to what we know of the fairy tail anime.

Personally this movie came as a massive underwhelming addition to the fairy tail franchise , ascalthough it remained it's comedic properties, the story became more and more distorted...but introduced new moves of which we have no knowledge about, adding to that (after understanding the time restraints) the character build up was slightly poorer in contrast to movie 1; the phoenix priestess.

At first, going in, I immediately assumed that it is set after season 2 and read more
Aug 15, 2017
AftrSkoolNavig8r (All reviews)
I am admittedly a huge fan of the Fairy Tail anime. Since the last anime run had concluded I have had serious Fairy Tail withdrawal. Imagine my excitement when my girlfriend and I received a notification from Funimation that Fairy Tail: Dragon Cry was playing in select theaters; and after looking up screen times, we were fortunate to have it showing at our local theater. Without hesitation, we purchased tickets and saw the film last night. Who could complain about more Fairy Tail content? It turns out that you can.

Story (4) - As a movie, you go into it with the understanding that this is read more
Dec 7, 2017
Rybosaurus (All reviews)
This movie was just a mess. I love FT series, watched every episode and loved everything about it. But from a certain point I noticed the characters became over-sexualized (like everyone getting bigger breasts suddenly, close up camera shots at specific female parts etc.) This especially became horrible in this movie, literally a fanservice fap fest. Almost every scene had a character wearing bunnysuit/striptease outfit or almost nothing at all etc. while performing a dance or just crawling on all four with camera zoomed in right up their....

It's about 80 minutes and first 60 minutes is literally about nothing. The story premise is not bad read more