Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

.hack//Tasogare no Udewa Densetsu


Alternative Titles

English: .hack//Legend Of The Twilight
Synonyms: .hack//Udeden, .hack//Legend of the Twilight Bracelet, .hack//DUSK
Japanese: .hack//黄昏の腕輪伝説

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 9, 2003 to Mar 27, 2003
Premiered: Winter 2003
Broadcast: Unknown
Studios: Bee Train
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.681 (scored by 29,130 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #50832
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1635
Members: 55,783
Favorites: 163

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 2, 2008
Stormy_77 (All reviews)
Story

Legend of the Twilight is the next anime following on from .Hack/Sign. I had expected that this series would fill in some of the plot holes from .Hack/Sign but they were only half fulfilled. As someone who has not played the game I have no idea why Kite and Blackrose are famous ... However, Twilight is a tolerable standalone.

Characters

In contrast to .Hack/Sign, the plot moves along at a much swifter pace while the characters develop quickly. There are Shugo and Rena, twin brother/sister who win characters based on Kite and Blackrose. As they're around 14 in real life they act like teenagers. Twilight isn't read more
Jun 10, 2008
UchihaItachi6660 (All reviews)
I’d like to start off by saying that I am an avid fan of the .hack series, but have only ever seen all of .hack//SIGN and read/watched .hack//Legend of the Twilight. I am currently collecting all the games and will start playing them soon. Since I have not played the games yet, I am fairly unfamiliar with Kite and BlackRose’s characters, so I may not have been able to appreciate .hack//Legend of the Twilight (which I will call .hack//LOFT for short) to its fullest as the two main characters are based off Kite and BlackRose.

Story- .hack//LOFT’s story follows Rena and Shugo, who have just won read more
Mar 6, 2008
ihcTactics (All reviews)
Almsot any anime watcher who stumbles upon .hack//Legend of the Twilight will have very likely already seen .hack//Sign, the original story of the .hack// series. The major differences that seperate these two sereis are the seriousness factor and the character design (full design, not just art). You'll notice a much heavier influence of comedy in this series as well as a bit of more childish behavior from the characters (mainly due to the characters not being very old themselves).

The story mainly takes place in a place called The World, a virtual reality based for a video game controlled by players using a keyboard and a read more
Jun 15, 2011
HangJarrel (All reviews)

First off I would like to point out that I haven't played the .hack video games so already I really had no idea what was going on, although I do know that these .hack series did revolve around an MMORPG video game, so right off the bat I knew they were just players inside a video game.

Forgive me if I made some errors towards this review considering I saw this anime around a year ago so my memories might have been sort of disarrayed throughout those months but nevertheless I'll try to make this review read more
Aug 29, 2009
Selinea (All reviews)
Let me start off by saying this is my first review. Also .hack//Legend of the Twilight, was the first and only .hack series I have seen.

Story (4/10):
As a stand alone, much of the story didn't make much sense, and it wasn't the beginning that was so confusing. The beginning was rather interesting. Two siblings using a virtual game to stay in touch. It's what happens in the game that makes it so difficult to understand the plot. Throughout the entire anime, they hint at previous disasters and important events that have since past. For an avid .hack fan, it probably wouldn't have been a problem. read more
Feb 2, 2016
Deago (All reviews)
What a disgrace! I suggest you to skip this piece of garbage. If you're looking for a real sequel of .hack//Sign, go watch .hack//Roots.
A question comes to .hack// series watchers:
"What is the Key of the Twilight?"
There's a gap between .hack//Sign and .hack//Legend Of The Twilight; we see a character named Kite in .hack//Unison aka .hack//SIGN Episode 28, he along with BlackRose, Orca and Balmung. These characters had their own story in the gap I was talking about, but they didn't have their own anime adaptation.

Story:
The protagonist here looks similar to Kite, but he's actually just a chibi version of Kite's avatar, he also given the read more
May 4, 2012
angelsreview (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well… here we go again. You would think that with this long, they would have been able to figure out all of what was going on so that the new characters wouldn’t have that problem. I have a problem with the characters, the Shugo and Rena are brother and sister, but Shugo keeps getting the hots for his sister’s character. I know that it’s not her but come on; it’s still bothersome since we don’t see them in the outer world except in memories. Also, tell me why they have to call out each others names when ever they are in trouble? It’s really really read more
May 2, 2009
sailorlitakino (All reviews)
This was my first experience with a .hack anime ^.^ Although I liked it whenever I get towards the last episodes it gets harder and harder for me to pay attention and my mind drifts off and I miss whats happening (it might just be me tho :\ lol)

Story:
The story is very easy to follow and the pacing is very nice, unlike many other .hack animes. You aren't bored to tears while watching this for the most part.

Art:
The art is lacking in some areas, but it is not annoying to look at at the same time.

Sound:
The opening theme is really good, but gets annoying after read more
Apr 11, 2012
Sarah18550 (All reviews)
.hack//Legend of the Twilight is part of the extensive .hack franchise. It is a hybridized sequel to .hack//Sign, and to the .hack video games. Although there are brief mentions and easter eggs from these previous installments, this anime is still quite watchable without having previous knowledge.

This show has a completely different feel than any of its predecessors. For those who have seen .hack//Sign, the major difference with this series is that it is a much livelier (at a faster pace of 12 episodes), playful look at “the World” and the things that go on inside it. A great deal of .hack//LoT is centered around normal read more
Feb 6, 2016
FAKEANIMEGIRL (All reviews)
So a little background: the .hack//Legend of the Twilight manga was possibly my first non-Toonami related anime/manga ever. I say possibly cuz it was a long ass time ago and I don't really remember, and it was such a long time ago that the whole reason I got the first volume of the manga was because my horny pubescent mind noticed the steamy full color "pin-up" inserts in the first couple of pages. Good thing my mom wasn't curious enough about Japanese culture to ask to take a look before buying.

However, this turned out to be the one time in my life my dick coerced read more
Jun 7, 2008
soulnirvana (All reviews)
.hack//legend of the twilight or .hack//dusk happened after the original .hack// series in the PS2. This follows after .hack//sign. If you see the .hack//liminality, .hack//game series and .hack//sign as almost purely serious, you'll enjoy the lightness and comical activities of the characters in this anime. I must say only four to five episodes have the serious story line... the rest are all funny and really enjoyable. In this anime, those who enjoy the game will enjoy the return of four of the coolest characters/PC in the original .hack//game series: KITE, BLACK ROSE, BALMUNG & SANJURO. Kite and Black Rose are special characters here, won by read more
Mar 25, 2010
AuronSurmount (All reviews)
Before I start I want to let you know what order I have been watching the .hack series. 1. Sign, 2. Liminality, 3. Legend of Twilight, 4. Gift, 5. Roots, ect......(I have watched through Gift.)

This anime makes a whole lot more sense if you watch them in the order I listed above. Though, it is not necessary to watch them in this order, the first three can be watched in any order but above is in chronological order.

Compared to Sign and Liminality, this series is way better in my opinion. Unlike sign and liminality there is actually real action in this one! I swore read more
Jun 29, 2014
al_fakun (All reviews)
Okay, started watching the ".hack" series a few days ago, today I finished TnUD. Just one big argument about disliking this title, very important argument, so you really should re-watch last episode for fully understanding of this position.

Just one word. One word, I swear, no jokes.

ONII-CHAN. Onii-chan, ONII-chan, ONIII-CHAAAN, oniiii-chaaaan. God, this single word can perfectly describe main story-line of the plot. There are a few more variations of this, but I will spare you. I have a feeling that I watched some weird moe-harem-school days with magic and without blood and gore. Oooh. Be careful.

Nov 25, 2017
DesolatePsyche (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

✦Story
The usual .hack jam. Some characters start a game, meet game spirit, get something, the bad happens, lot of side character deduction and game masters etc.. stuff. Then MC basically has to save the world. And the usual risk of real life things from game.

Story was okay, felt dull, but wasn't bad.

✦Art&Sound
Art and animation wasn't anything special. It was okay to watch. Did like some OST although, even most of them weren't as impressive.

✦Character
Enjoyable stereotypes, did like the werewolf and the sister. 7 might be a reach, read more
Jun 21, 2008
hawk19032 (All reviews)
.Hack/Legend of Twilight is basicly a good anime. The only problem is that there is not a lot of movment to keep your attention for very long. Most of the series was the characters talking in one pose. Occasionaly they would have a battle or a new twist would appear. When that happened it was like waking up out of a deep sleep and you have to think about it.
Somehow all though this anime it was centered for kids with the comedy, the animation and the music. That made ir very fun. Then at the very end, they got read more
Apr 22, 2008
usgprotector (All reviews)
In .hack/ Legend of the Twilight mostly all of the charaters have a back story in the charaters. Sorry if i am talking about the anime and manga i just wanted to speak in gerenal. Now Ouca is friends with Kaz aka BlackRoses (old one) and they all know mel aka mierielle's mom. ( trust me you have to watch these series 2 times to understand it fully.) Now the plot is a new threat is coming back to the world forming what the orignal .hackers would call Twilight. If you ever read the Novels Another Birth then you would notice that the charaters read more
Dec 6, 2015
KillerZombi (All reviews)
I found this .hack to be the worst in the franchise that I have seen so far. I'm not a huge fan of chibi-like style anime. I found it to be way too cutesy for an anime (but I'm more into the serious ones). As well, I found "Black Rose" to be very annoying in the second half of the series (*whine* BIIIIG BROTTTTHEEER *whine*).

The opening theme of the show was pretty annoying as well and the ending theme was okay. One of the few redeeming factors was seeing some of the original characters from the first .hack game read more
Dec 3, 2009
ferren (All reviews)

The animation was very pretty in this series, and the sound was fair too. what I found really lacking in this series of the .hack is Story content and continuity. I felt that it jumped around and never really cleaned up all the loose threads in the story.

ALso, I found this one had more of a 'cutesy' feel to it. like it was aimed for a younger audience than its predicessors. There was a lot more cheap hunour, and gags than really helped.

So, overall I gave this a fair watch. on its own its weak, however if you read more
Jul 31, 2010
XSUDEE (All reviews)
To start things off with a negative, after watching .Hack//Sign, .Hack//Legend of the Twilight really fell short to expectations.

The story begins with two young teenage kids winning the opportunity to play as the two Legendary dot hackers Kite and BlackRose. Shugo the older brother playing the role as Kite and Rena playing the as Blackrose. Rena recruits her older brother to "The World" and they soon find themselves lured into various dangers throughout their online journey.

The story of .Hack//Legend of the Twilight Bracelet really felt dumbed down since its last series .Hack//Sign. It's strange to see the significant difference between the two shows since they read more
Jan 14, 2013
Neku_Tennyson (All reviews)
Okay this review is about .Hack / / Legend of the Twilight the sequel to .Hack/ / SIGN and takes place 4 years after it.

Story: It's about two twins called Shugo (Male) and Rena (female) who won a character contest for the online game called "The World". The characters that they had won in the contest were Kite and Black Rose. There is a group of children who are hacking "The World" and modifying it so it can put other players into comas while playing it, they are also after Shugo. Shugo and Rena are the only ones who can solve this mystery.

Art: For read more