Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Magic Kaito 1412


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Magic Kaito 2014
Japanese: まじっく快斗1412

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 24
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 4, 2014 to Mar 28, 2015
Premiered: Fall 2014
Broadcast: Saturdays at 17:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.951 (scored by 29,815 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #6352
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1372
Members: 71,421
Favorites: 702

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 20, 2015
CecaniahCorabele (All reviews)
If there is a question about an anime that does their job in entertaining people so well, then Magic Kaito 1412 is one of those best answers. Filled with 24 minutes of excitements & deception makes Magic Kaito 1412 one of the most enjoyable series between Fall 2014 to Winter 2015.

As we know, an episodic series is like a gamble of life and death, some success while the others are not. The main concept of Magic Kaito 1412 is very simplistic, they do the same things from episode to episode just like an endless cycle. Almost all episodes do this endless cycle, except for read more
Apr 5, 2015
Satire (All reviews)
There's a perpetual, particular mindset that one must have in order to appreciate and enjoy magic. It's something innocent. It's something that makes you appreciate the awe and wonder presented in the moment; a beautiful deception. A part of you will want to know the answer, constantly hunting for the secret. But another part of you doesn't mind. It's something that you want to know the answer to, but know you shouldn't. That's because you know the answer doesn't matter. You want to be fooled.

Magic Kaito 1412 is a rather simplistic show, despite magic being its core element. It's an episodic series and, as such, read more
Apr 1, 2015
JosChaMur (All reviews)
"Ladies and gentlemen! I bring you the illusions that sparkle at night"- Kid the Phantom Thief.

If you are already a fan of Kid the Phantom Thief or Detective Conan, you should enjoy this series. If you are unfamiliar with either of those names, you can still watch this series and enjoy it. Having information about the characters will definitely inform your viewing experience, but it is not needed.

Story: 7
This series is episodic in nature, which each story focusing on Kid the Phantom Thief attempting to steal some jewel or valuable object, which brings him into conflict with the police, other thieves, royalty, teen detectives, and read more
Mar 31, 2015
BloodRequiem (All reviews)
Batman:Japan is a relaunch of the classic superhero movie but with a Japanese Bruce Wayne joining the world of crime instead of fighting it in order to find his father's killer. All jokes aside, as someone who loved the 2010 version I just had to pick this up. Although a lot of the episodes are the same with some extremely minor details changed, it does include contents from a couple of the Kaitou Kid specials from the Conan anime which is nice because it gives Kaito fans a way to enjoy a comprehensive collection of all of our favourite phantom thief's adventures without having to read more
May 8, 2015
Stark700 (All reviews)
“Opportunity makes a thief.” – Francis Bacon

For any thief, lying, stealing, and taking every opportunity is part of their job. What about for a guy like Kaito? He seizes every opportunity and takes granted by the decisions he makes. The end result is usually something desirable in his favor. You know what they say about magic right? It’s like a fantasy wonder and Kaito makes it his own reality. Magic Kaito is like magic because it will leave you in a state of awe for seizing every opportunity to shine with its presentation.

For starters, the series has some loosely connection with Detective Conan (Case Disclosed), read more
Apr 8, 2015
sugarhoney322 (All reviews)
Magic Kaito 1412, a place to test your wits!

The story of Magic Kaito is pretty much about how Kaito steals the famous jewels with fancy tricks different every time. "A magician never repeats the same trick twice" -Kaito I guess that's why there's new tricks every time :P Other characters introduced like Akako and Hakuba weren't really always seen which makes us wait for them to actually appear. Both of them altogether probably only appeared around 6 times out of the 24 episode where I'm expecting a bit more since they still are the supporting characters.

I'm glad that there are still a few appearance read more
Jan 11, 2016
mitchkat1 (All reviews)
This show is a remake of what I would consider an anime classic and it is certainly done right. It contains all the elements a Kaito Kid and Detective Conan fan would be looking for.

The story is simple, but great. We follow Kaito on his misadventures in thievery and everyday life. It starts off a bit slow, but quickly picks up pace. Kaito's main goal in almost every episode is to steal some kind of jewel, but the story never gets boring. There is something about the Kaito Kid that is captivating and alluring. You'll never be bored and it's incredible to see how his read more
Nov 21, 2018
SupremeLord (All reviews)
Similar to Berserk, I have no intention of reviewing Detective Conan until it's over, that said, I do kinda need something about it to review, and I haven't seen any of the movies yet as of writing this. So as such, I'm gonna review the adaptation of it's sister series of show, Magic Kaito. Not much else to say here, so let the showtime begin.

Story:

Like with any Gosho Aoyama work, the plot is very episodic. In fact, the actual main plot doesn't even have a proper conclusion, nor even quite a few of the subplots. So really, it's a matter on how much you enjoy read more
Jul 13, 2017
Angel_Apocalypse (All reviews)
If you want to see how entertaining theft can get, then this is the anime you are looking for.

Magic Kaito is about how a young magician, Kuroba Kaito who was finding the culprit of his father's death. to achieve this, he needed to infiltrate securities of well protected gems for the hope of finding the truth and dress as the famous phantom thief, Kaito Kid which was previously the title his father owned, much of his surprise. this is where the fun starts... to escape from the police forces, he was using his magic tricks which in turn entertained me the most. despite the read more
May 23, 2018
HeadShadow (All reviews)
This series is great, but it might be best for people who are new to the fandom (which I might warn you, that you won't be able to exit) to watch the alternative version "Magic Kaito" first.

You see, Magic Kaito is twelve episodes and contains less spoilers of the main series "Detective Conan" (aka. Meitantei Conan/Case Closed). This series still gives you the same amount of fun, and especially for people who are already fond of DC (Detective Conan). This is only a warning, as in some episodes of MK 1412 you get to see cases which appear in DC, just from Kaito's view. That read more
Apr 16, 2016
Yatyear (All reviews)
Preliminary
The best was to describe Magic Kaito 1412 is "simple", too simple actually. The story surrounds around Kaito who realize his father was a great thief and he decides to become one himself to realize the mystery behind his father death.

Kaito Kid is supposedly one of Conan ultimate rivals, one who can challenge the great detective and make a run for it, however watching this show doesn't give any such ideas.

Kaito tricks are very simple yet he always win in the easiest way because every other character in the show are so naive. With that in mind this 24 episodic anime feels like a read more
Sep 24, 2015
MestariYN (All reviews)
“Ladies and Gentleman! I bring you marvelous illusions that make this town sparkle at night.” – Kaito Kid; Magic Kaito 1412

Ever since magic has become a trend genre in 21st century – most likely since the release of the Lord of the Rings/Harry Potter franchise - we have seen many films involving the preternatural, yet wonderful power; and many more will come. And consequently, magic found its way into the “world” of anime. But what about illusions?

To put it plainly, an illusion is a distortion of the human senses; and though they distort reality, they are generally shared by most people. It describes a read more
Oct 28, 2015
Invisible_again (All reviews)
Magic Kaito 1412 is one of those animes that you can expect the outcome of each episode yet still enjoy it overall. If you're a fan of phantom thieves, detectives, or the anime Detective Conan, this spin-off series about Kaito Kid will entertain you.

STORY

The story is pretty much repeated throughout every episode: Kaito Kid steals the gem, only to find it's not the one he's looking for. It's pretty much the same throughout. Each antagonist that Kaito Kid encounters is unique, and each of them had their own motives. Of course, a few of villains return to the scene from time-to-time. And of course, Detective read more
Mar 6, 2018
Dazel1412 (All reviews)
This is my first review on My Anime List, so I hope it's good!
~~
Magic Kaito 1412. A masterpiece anime, one of the first few animes I ever watched, and I finished it in January 2017. I believe it is the second anime I've completed, behind Sword Art Online. I was bored and had nothing else to do, so I was watching SAO, when a family member came up and suggested some new ones for me, those animes including Magic Kaito 1412, Detective Conan, and also Assassination Classroom, if I remember correctly. Out of all three of those recommendations, MK1412 was the one I enjoyed the read more
Jul 21, 2017
Kadrian (All reviews)
When I was younger, I was a fan of the original whole detective Conan thing but now I am a little put-off by the artwork of the original film. This spin-off from that show is, for me, surprisingly good. Of course, I can still list several things that are just illogical about the anime, but this anime is pretty amazing and nice, something that I really enjoyed watching.

If you're looking for a lot of romance, cheesy, sappy and all that stuff, it's really not for you. This anime isn't centered on romance if that's what you're looking for. Personally, I rather like the female MC read more
May 7, 2017
Ginkamaru (All reviews)
I think for magic lovers can get a different sensation if watching this anime, better see the specials first and the alternative setting " Detective Conan ", but if you want to feel the original story, better you watch this anime first.

In this anime you can feel the romance and comedy sensation from male student who hides his identity from his childhood friend as well as some of his friends in him school who is also an enemy knows his secret.

At night the student turned into a reliable thief in playing magic, tricks and also run away from the pursuit of the police. The read more