Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!


NAKAIMO - My Little Sister Is Among Them!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: NAKAIMO - My Little Sister Is Among Them!
Synonyms: NakaImo, One of Them is My Younger Sister!, Who is Imouto?
Japanese: この中に1人、妹がいる!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2012 to Sep 28, 2012
Premiered: Summer 2012
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Lantis, TBS, DAX Production
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Studio Gokumi
Source: Light novel
Genres: ComedyComedy, EcchiEcchi, HaremHarem, MysteryMystery, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.621 (scored by 8110381,103 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #52942
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #853
Members: 170,116
Favorites: 225
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 11, 2012
Sasha-niichan (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story is a bit original, because this guy have to marry a girl who can accidentally be his younger sister. And lucky the protagonist isn't an mediocre idiot, but still not a Don Juan.The art is good so far as i saw, good quality.
Nothing to say about the music, not bad. You must watch if you like romance, and harem. it's quite enjoyable if you look for an "ecchi comedy romance". But don't be fool and don't look for a "Clannad" or "Death Note" in this anime.
Jul 21, 2012
huehue93 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just plain trash just skip this.

The story could have been good. Its a interesting setup but it gets turned into a stupid clitche harem.

The dialogue is so bad that I actually have a hard time watching because it makes me feel embarrassed for the characters.

The storyline has no pace and is just random stuff coming out of nowhere.


I will admit tho the art and animation is pretty good but thats about the only good point.
Jul 7, 2012
Andyis (All reviews)
Kono naka ni Hitori,
Unlike many other shows, the main character actually has to urgently get a wife which helps develop the plot unlike many other romance stories where the story gets no where. The twist is that he lost his childhood memories and he has a lost sister who is trying to marry him.

The main character seems like a really nice well rounded person as he is not too much of a pervert, loser or gets into too many accidents. However, as most characters do, he makes stupid decisons that piss people off. The people around him all seem to have their own unique personalities.

So read more
May 19, 2015
Blood_Diver_A (All reviews)
(Previously on "WHO IS IMOUTO?”)

Shougo had just came back from his father's funeral. He had learned about his large inheritance, but in order to receive it, he must attend a school and get married to a lovely girl. But, one of the girls is his long-lost sister. Shougo, heir to the Mikadono Group, knew he didn't want to bone his sister, so he became a temporary Private Investigator, searching and uncovering the identity of his long-lost sister. Will he succeed? Or will he bone his sister?

With his naive, kind, and determined personality, he ventures forth into the unknown school called Miryuin Private Academy and searches read more
Aug 29, 2012
slyffer (All reviews)
In my view people are underestimating this anime.

Recommend seeing 3 episodes before of drop the anime, mysteries begin starting the episodes 2~3.
Watch 3 episodes before of give the note for the anime please.

I must also say before that if you do not like animes with hot scenes that appear panties and etc. .. you should avoid this anime, although my goal here is to give you a chance to show.

For me, the author of this work is doing a very good job at getting to have both an anime thriller with a theme so simple, I see that many people did not understand the read more
Jul 12, 2012
StreetSmartz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru anime, like most recent animes, is an adaptation of its manga.

Story: Shougo Mikadono is the son of a famous business man that is left with a will which states that he will be the successor of the company also has to marry before graduating highschool. However his long lost sister, who keeps her identity anonymous, states that she will marry him. Of course incest is creepy shit, so Shougo wants to avoid this but the imouto (sister in japanese) will attend his highschool where she will try to make him fall in love with her. Remember he read more
Aug 7, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
NakaImo
Fast review.

Story
The problem with this anime is that it was predictable, the story is good but predictable and in the 9th episode i knew who the sister was, it was obvious if you payed attention to the things they said and what they knew till that episode, and even in the first episodes i knew she was going to be the sister with another suspect that i had, but i knew it, was predictable so the story was fine.

Art & Animation
Being an ecchi harem anime this should have great art, but it was just good, nothing amazing or great, the uncensored parts were fine, Ikusu read more
Dec 14, 2014
Augiz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay this is my very first review ever, so don't be too harsh for me.

When I first got my sight on this anime, I immediately thought it's gonna be boring, half-baked anime, that's what I had in my mind after seeing how low the anime is rated on MAL. But as soon as I started watching the anime, I was pleasantly surprised, it was way better than I expected it to be, in my opinion the anime is highly underrated, and deserves to be rated better.

Story: 7/10
The story of Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru! was pretty good in my opinion. Sure it wasn't read more
Sep 6, 2012
loveiszero (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before I start, let me tell you that I'm a big fan of Harem animes (Hoshizora E Kakaru Hashi, Mashiro-Iro Symphony, Akane-Iro Ni Somaru Saka and the such) so I'll write this review on the viewpoint of a harem fan.

Let's start! ^o^

Story: You are given the chance to be a heir to a big company. The only condition is that you should get married first. So you enroll in a school so that you can find your typical waifu (wife) then, suddenly, you have five awesome and beautiful girls sorrounding you. You can choose one of them so that you can marry her and lead read more
Jul 9, 2012
Officer-Kaoko (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hooray! My first review! I just happen to download this randomly, and it turned out regrettably a waste of time... I barely able to finish the whole episode.

Story 5/10
Well, the prologue turned to be quite simple. Nothing deep. Confusing at some point...

Art 5/10
The art it just aint my type. Average. Not the type that will make you fall in love with and keep you watching even if the story is unpleasant.

Sound 4/10
Nothing special.

Character 3/10
In my opinion... A lame pathetic looking main character, and unbelievably annoying bunch of female characters.

Enjoyment 2/10
At first, I was kind of interested in the story, even though the art and read more
Jul 22, 2012
AnimeGuruTV (All reviews)
Preliminary
I know that almost everyone says this, regardless of whether it is true or not, but this is truly my first review. i dont know what rupok93's problem is but i would guess he is a huge shonen jump fan and landed on this anime by mistake, and simply cannot see the beauty of harem anime.

Story: 10
i love the concept of having the main character having to choose from a group of girls without accidentally choosing his sister by mistake.


Art: 10
The artwork is great and does not affect the entertainment level of watching this series

Sound: 8
nothing too special but its not bad but read more
Nov 6, 2013
JonBort (All reviews)
Every guy wishes to become someone successful and famous that all the girls would just scream out his name and asks for marriage. And that is Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!, shortened as Nakaimo, premise. So allow me to vent out my thoughts for the show.

STORY: 5/10
It may not be the first to feature this, but Nakaimo still delivers a story that has been retold by many animes before. From the start of the story, the show made it clear that it will definitely include some incest - specifically brocon - which I am now getting used to.
Nakaimo centers around Shougo Mikagami, read more
May 15, 2020
MoishiKoishi (All reviews)
This anime is one of the worse harem anime I've seen in my life. Stuff like Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou is at least funny to laugh at... THIS anime went from "OK this is kinda decent a little cliche but hey odd premise." to- "This anime is straight up homophobic and brain dead." within 3 episodes. Doesn't help the "trap" character (Ikusu) is one of the most useless characters next to Tendou and Mei who I questioned their existence 24/7.
here is an example from episode 3: https://twitter.com/sithgem/status/1259303671331946498?s=20

I watched this with 2 other friends and dear lord- all three of us were begging for it read more
Feb 16, 2020
KnicePerson (All reviews)
This anime has probably been one of the strangest shows I have ever watched. I am aware of unpleasant stigma surrounding "imouto shows" and yet I found NAKAIMO to be a genuinely nice show. Regarding all the tags the show is labeled with: Comedy is only from interactions with the harem, Ecchi a very appropriate tag considering the bizarre abundance of nudity and fanservice, Harem is well self-explanatory but there are only really 3 girls so rest assured, Mystery is probably the most relevant tag since there is actually a decent amount of intrigue that is built up, Romance is honestly not really developed like read more
Feb 12, 2020
Melody_scarlet (All reviews)
(may contain spoiler)

Quick summary of the story:
Shougo's dad who was a famous business man passed away so Shougo, being the only child, has to take his place but under one condition, he has to attend the same high school his dad did and marry a girl there. On the day of his dad's funeral a mystery girl shows up claiming to be his blood related sister and says that she wants to marry him. Later he learns that this sister of his is also attending the same high school, so now he must finds out who is this sister as to not falls in love read more
Aug 13, 2015
NewYearsDay (All reviews)
Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!
Where you get to watch a young man named Shougu Mikadono play the pray like hell that I don't fuck my sister game, which is a fun game to play.
*shh it's the one we all think it is*
Oct 25, 2012
dxbladexd (All reviews)
Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru is a typical harem anime with a serious setting and a mysterious sister. That being said it could have some more comedy as most viewers want mostly two things from a harem anime and that is fan service and jokes. So if you are a fan of the genre and also a story lover more than the fan service and jokes I would recommend this anime.
Apr 10, 2013
Caleb_Marvell (All reviews)
How to start this review... I guess I could start by saying that Nakaimo: My Sister is Among Them!, or Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru! if you prefer the Japanese name, is an ordinary harem/echii anime. Or, at least, that's what I thought when I began this series. In all reality, it's a unique series to it's genre, and I mean the harem genre, not the echii, since there are multiple animes with similar echii aspects.

As for the story, I found it unique and interesting throughout the entire series, and quite enjoyable really. The story goes like this: The president of a highly read more
Sep 29, 2014
YuriShipper (All reviews)
This is my first review so please bear with me.

A TL;DR synopsis of this series is a guy who's trying succeed his late father's company, but has to find a lover first. Twist? One of the prospects is his unknown sister.

Story - Score: 5
As far as story and plot goes...well.... This was something that hasn't been done before (the core plot theme anyways), but for some reason it kinda makes you shake your head all the same. Another interesting develop-able plot turned into another generic harem situation, which this anime pretty much is. As one of the other reviewer stated, this was read more
Dec 24, 2019
kawaii123456 (All reviews)
It's bad. I don't normally just say that first but this one warrants it.

Bad being subjective, let me follow up with the objective good. It has a proper ending. If you were into the show, and cared, it resolves the main plot issue of the anime. The others that it hasn't really touched upon yest are left open for further development. Unfortunately I seriously didn't care so YMMV.

The series big problems ?

It's a comedy that didn't make me laugh, NOT ONCE!!!!! . It did manage to put me to sleep so it may have some value there. There were opportunities but they weren't well read more