Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!


NAKAIMO - My Little Sister Is Among Them!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: NakaImo, One of Them is My Younger Sister!, Who is Imouto?
Japanese: この中に1人、妹がいる!
English: NAKAIMO - My Little Sister Is Among Them!
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2012 to Sep 28, 2012
Premiered: Summer 2012
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Lantis, TBS, DAX Production
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Studio Gokumi
Source: Light novel
Genres: ComedyComedy, MysteryMystery, RomanceRomance, EcchiEcchi
Themes: HaremHarem, SchoolSchool
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.541 (scored by 9455594,555 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #61862
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #993
Members: 195,364
Favorites: 234

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 11, 2012
Sasha-niichan (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story is a bit original, because this guy have to marry a girl who can accidentally be his younger sister. And lucky the protagonist isn't an mediocre idiot, but still not a Don Juan.The art is good so far as i saw, good quality.
Nothing to say about the music, not bad. You must watch if you like romance, and harem. it's quite enjoyable if you look for an "ecchi comedy romance". But don't be fool and don't look for a "Clannad" or "Death Note" in this anime.
Jul 21, 2012
huehue93 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just plain trash just skip this.

The story could have been good. Its a interesting setup but it gets turned into a stupid clitche harem.

The dialogue is so bad that I actually have a hard time watching because it makes me feel embarrassed for the characters.

The storyline has no pace and is just random stuff coming out of nowhere.


I will admit tho the art and animation is pretty good but thats about the only good point.
Jul 7, 2012
Andyis (All reviews)
Kono naka ni Hitori,
Unlike many other shows, the main character actually has to urgently get a wife which helps develop the plot unlike many other romance stories where the story gets no where. The twist is that he lost his childhood memories and he has a lost sister who is trying to marry him.

The main character seems like a really nice well rounded person as he is not too much of a pervert, loser or gets into too many accidents. However, as most characters do, he makes stupid decisons that piss people off. The people around him all seem to have their own unique personalities.

So read more
May 19, 2015
Blood_Diver_A (All reviews)
(Previously on "WHO IS IMOUTO?”)

Shougo had just came back from his father's funeral. He had learned about his large inheritance, but in order to receive it, he must attend a school and get married to a lovely girl. But, one of the girls is his long-lost sister. Shougo, heir to the Mikadono Group, knew he didn't want to bone his sister, so he became a temporary Private Investigator, searching and uncovering the identity of his long-lost sister. Will he succeed? Or will he bone his sister?

With his naive, kind, and determined personality, he ventures forth into the unknown school called Miryuin Private Academy and searches read more
Aug 29, 2012
slyffer (All reviews)
In my view people are underestimating this anime.

Recommend seeing 3 episodes before of drop the anime, mysteries begin starting the episodes 2~3.
Watch 3 episodes before of give the note for the anime please.

I must also say before that if you do not like animes with hot scenes that appear panties and etc. .. you should avoid this anime, although my goal here is to give you a chance to show.

For me, the author of this work is doing a very good job at getting to have both an anime thriller with a theme so simple, I see that many people did not understand the read more
Aug 7, 2015
BioChuck (All reviews)
NakaImo
Fast review.

Story
The problem with this anime is that it was predictable, the story is good but predictable and in the 9th episode i knew who the sister was, it was obvious if you payed attention to the things they said and what they knew till that episode, and even in the first episodes i knew she was going to be the sister with another suspect that i had, but i knew it, was predictable so the story was fine.

Art & Animation
Being an ecchi harem anime this should have great art, but it was just good, nothing amazing or great, the uncensored parts were fine, Ikusu read more
Jul 12, 2012
StreetSmartz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru anime, like most recent animes, is an adaptation of its manga.

Story: Shougo Mikadono is the son of a famous business man that is left with a will which states that he will be the successor of the company also has to marry before graduating highschool. However his long lost sister, who keeps her identity anonymous, states that she will marry him. Of course incest is creepy shit, so Shougo wants to avoid this but the imouto (sister in japanese) will attend his highschool where she will try to make him fall in love with her. Remember he read more
Dec 14, 2014
Augiz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay this is my very first review ever, so don't be too harsh for me.

When I first got my sight on this anime, I immediately thought it's gonna be boring, half-baked anime, that's what I had in my mind after seeing how low the anime is rated on MAL. But as soon as I started watching the anime, I was pleasantly surprised, it was way better than I expected it to be, in my opinion the anime is highly underrated, and deserves to be rated better.

Story: 7/10
The story of Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru! was pretty good in my opinion. Sure it wasn't read more
Sep 6, 2012
loveiszero (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before I start, let me tell you that I'm a big fan of Harem animes (Hoshizora E Kakaru Hashi, Mashiro-Iro Symphony, Akane-Iro Ni Somaru Saka and the such) so I'll write this review on the viewpoint of a harem fan.

Let's start! ^o^

Story: You are given the chance to be a heir to a big company. The only condition is that you should get married first. So you enroll in a school so that you can find your typical waifu (wife) then, suddenly, you have five awesome and beautiful girls sorrounding you. You can choose one of them so that you can marry her and lead read more
Jul 9, 2012
Officer-Kaoko (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hooray! My first review! I just happen to download this randomly, and it turned out regrettably a waste of time... I barely able to finish the whole episode.

Story 5/10
Well, the prologue turned to be quite simple. Nothing deep. Confusing at some point...

Art 5/10
The art it just aint my type. Average. Not the type that will make you fall in love with and keep you watching even if the story is unpleasant.

Sound 4/10
Nothing special.

Character 3/10
In my opinion... A lame pathetic looking main character, and unbelievably annoying bunch of female characters.

Enjoyment 2/10
At first, I was kind of interested in the story, even though the art and read more
Jul 22, 2012
AnimeGuruTV (All reviews)
Preliminary
I know that almost everyone says this, regardless of whether it is true or not, but this is truly my first review. i dont know what rupok93's problem is but i would guess he is a huge shonen jump fan and landed on this anime by mistake, and simply cannot see the beauty of harem anime.

Story: 10
i love the concept of having the main character having to choose from a group of girls without accidentally choosing his sister by mistake.


Art: 10
The artwork is great and does not affect the entertainment level of watching this series

Sound: 8
nothing too special but its not bad but read more
Nov 6, 2013
JonBort (All reviews)
Every guy wishes to become someone successful and famous that all the girls would just scream out his name and asks for marriage. And that is Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!, shortened as Nakaimo, premise. So allow me to vent out my thoughts for the show.

STORY: 5/10
It may not be the first to feature this, but Nakaimo still delivers a story that has been retold by many animes before. From the start of the story, the show made it clear that it will definitely include some incest - specifically brocon - which I am now getting used to.
Nakaimo centers around Shougo Mikagami, read more
Aug 13, 2015
NewYearsDay (All reviews)
Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!
Where you get to watch a young man named Shougu Mikadono play the pray like hell that I don't fuck my sister game, which is a fun game to play.
*shh it's the one we all think it is*
Sep 29, 2014
YuriShipper (All reviews)
This is my first review so please bear with me.

A TL;DR synopsis of this series is a guy who's trying succeed his late father's company, but has to find a lover first. Twist? One of the prospects is his unknown sister.

Story - Score: 5
As far as story and plot goes...well.... This was something that hasn't been done before (the core plot theme anyways), but for some reason it kinda makes you shake your head all the same. Another interesting develop-able plot turned into another generic harem situation, which this anime pretty much is. As one of the other reviewer stated, this was read more
Oct 25, 2012
dxbladexd (All reviews)
Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru is a typical harem anime with a serious setting and a mysterious sister. That being said it could have some more comedy as most viewers want mostly two things from a harem anime and that is fan service and jokes. So if you are a fan of the genre and also a story lover more than the fan service and jokes I would recommend this anime.
Apr 10, 2013
Caleb_Marvell (All reviews)
How to start this review... I guess I could start by saying that Nakaimo: My Sister is Among Them!, or Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru! if you prefer the Japanese name, is an ordinary harem/echii anime. Or, at least, that's what I thought when I began this series. In all reality, it's a unique series to it's genre, and I mean the harem genre, not the echii, since there are multiple animes with similar echii aspects.

As for the story, I found it unique and interesting throughout the entire series, and quite enjoyable really. The story goes like this: The president of a highly read more
Dec 22, 2014
IanVrix98 (All reviews)
This Is My First Review So Sorry If I'm Wrong Haha

The Anime It Self Has A Outstanding Story Line And Thus I'll Rate It Overall 10. I Enjoyed It Cause Of It's Comedic Parts And Also The Romantic Stuffs. I Love The Genre "Romantic" And This Anime Has It. A Perfect Combination Of Comedy And Romance, Plus The Harem Part Makes It Exciting. Who Will He Choose? Who Does He Love The Most? More Apparently Who Is His Little Sister? Haha I Already Finished The Anime So I'll Say 10 Of 10 Is Worth It.

Thanks! Love The Anime! Hopefully It'll Have Another Season.
Nov 14, 2013
DreamyGhost (All reviews)
I guess I'll never see profiteroles the same way after watching this one... With a really flawless plot, what screws it was the share of uncensored fanservice moments. Can't say it wasn't good, but great animes don't appeal to that...

{STORY - 5/10}

After the death of Kumagorou Mikadono, his son, Shougo, gets transferred to Miryuuin Academy, with the mission of finding the girl with whom he would spend the rest of his life. This needed for him to become the new president from his father's entreprise, the Mikadono Group.

Problem is that Shougo has an unknown half-sister, whose has promised marrying with him and studies at the read more
Oct 4, 2012
CinnamonHime (All reviews)
+ Imoutos!
+ Absolutely cute and pink art, makes me feel like a cream puff if you know what I mean...
+ Miyabi is cute! x3
+ Funny and cute episodes, like when they're at the ball or amusement park
+ It surprises the viewer couple of times
+/- Old (good?) character types, a good girl, tsundere, a rich girl, a genki and clumsy girl and a cosplay girl
- It doesn't take "can't sister and brother be lovers?" -theme to any deeper reflection.
- Too many pointless fanservice and naugty jokes
- Homophopic moments and jokes
- The mystery is kind of boring
- Like usual, the main guy doesn't have any personality
- The read more
Jan 11, 2017
Fear_the_Reefer (All reviews)
Shogo Mikadono had been living a comfortable, carefree life up until high school. As the only child of the Mikadono group, a wealthy network of the Mikadono family and it’s friends and business partners, he’s been selected as the sole heir to the company and family name that his father, Kumagoro Mikadono, has dedicated his life to strengthening and expanding. Unfortunately, on the day of his ageing father’s death, when Shogo is finally given a taste of what’s written in the family patriarch’s will, it’s revealed that in order for the young heir to inherit his father’s very lucrative estate, he must undergo read more