Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Brave 10


Alternative Titles

English: Brave 10
Synonyms: Brave10, Brave Ten
Japanese: ブレイブ・テン

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 8, 2012 to Mar 25, 2012
Premiered: Winter 2012
Broadcast: Sundays at Unknown
Licensors: NIS America, Inc.
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 6.941 (scored by 46,965 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #36692
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #792
Members: 94,620
Favorites: 231

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 26, 2012
toorambar (All reviews)
Well, at first sorry about my English and if there are any mistakes.

Brave 10 is a ninja shounen anime about Sanada Yukimura and his ten heroes.
I started to watch it becouse I like shounen, but I had not any big expectatives about it.
When I watch the firsts episodies, I thought:
-This is a fucking bishounen anime, man.
-The story is pretty bad...
-Why Isanami is so stupid?
Etc. But I didn't drop it. Why? Well, I say to you: this anime is bad. But it's not boring. There are some bad animes that when you are watching and episode you are praying for the end. Not in Brave 10. read more
Mar 20, 2012
JustMyself (All reviews)
Preliminary
I am commenting this as a person who expected a Sengoku Basara/Historical Seinen anime out of this and not a romance-themed one. Just so you know. This is also why I decided to write a review, since I don't do that much... I just thought people should have my two cents on this as someone who is not interested in the anime at all, but will see it in its entirety.

Pathetic. That was the word I was looking for my review's main theme. I am very thankful to MAL for putting it as the 1's title. If you're looking for a seinen, historical, samurai/ninja read more
Mar 27, 2012
ZeiMoSs (All reviews)
Obviously I loved the feudal Japan background. The fights are not stretched forever, usually 1 or 2 episodes max. These are necessary to advance the story. The plot is fairly predictable and shallow: faction conspiracies, good vs evil, resolving matters by fighting your way through, brotherhood, etc.

The first episode is actually one of my favorite and I do believe the story should have followed a bit more its spirit. For instance, Saizou's skills and unwillingful attitude were worthwhile and promising but the feeling fades away as the story goes on and he gradually becomes next to useless. Basically, he's super strong against his read more
Jan 10, 2012
ryoangus (All reviews)
Preliminary
So if u are looking for a anime with KICK ASS NINJA FIGHTS, then this is probably for you.
Here Isanami, the only person to escape Izumo, is given instructions to seek shelter from Sanada Yukimura at Ueda. As she flees Isanami is saved from Ieyasu’s thugs by an unemployed Iga ninja named Saizou,the main protagonist.
Saizo begins as a gruff loner, but when he spends time with Isanami, he develops a desire to protect her.The arguments Between Saizo and Isanami is quite funny end enoyable to watch

Later in the first episode itself, Isanami is found to have strange powers capable of destroying things around her..A power read more
Feb 17, 2012
deadeaddead (All reviews)
Preliminary
Anyone who's rated this show high is obviously;
A) New to anime
B) Narutard
C) High

Story: This is your average shounen with your typical "moe" female character, a "cool dark careless" male protagonist who has a kind side to him, and the Bleach/One Piece/(and other 20 shows or so), thing where random people meet up and just HAPPEN to have some power or shit, then they team up and attack the bad guys. This retarded overused story is what little children can make up. "Bunch of ninja good guys with powers team up and fight bad guys" OH DAMN, NEVER DID I THINK OF THAT! How the hell read more
Apr 20, 2013
gknight (All reviews)
The first half of the show was very sweet, enjoyable and promising. It was surprisingly romantic and I very much enjoyed the chemistry between the two leads. In the show's second half, more and more supporting characters got crowded in, the main couple's focus became fuzzy and the story started to drift around and lose its purpose and became less interesting.

Looking back on the show as a whole there was a story they wanted to convey and I can understand it and its emotional core, but it's too bad the later episodes weren't written as well as the foremost.

I love the main couple's read more
Mar 27, 2012
Yemi_Hikari (All reviews)
Saizo is an assassin who runs into a young girl by the name of Isanami. Her bubbly personality along with her cute charm annoys him simply because he's always been under the impression protecting someone will weaken his fighting ability. She also annoys him by doing things like crawling in bed with him and tripping over things. This honestly would be considered an endearing part to Isanami's character if she were five to six years of age, but instead it becomes part of the annoyance that occurs to the watcher of this Anime because Isanami is actually a lot older then this, old enough to read more
Mar 25, 2012
Preplex (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review on MAL and I hope it helps!
First off, I came about this Anime from the actual MAL website, As I am a fan of Naruto: Shippuden the website recommended it to me (I'm no Narutard before you say anything) and I am glad I started watching it. I find this Anime rather good but it does have some flaws, If you are looking for a quick Anime to kill some time or get rid of boredom then I say you should watch it. The story gets straight to the point and doesn't drag on like most Anime's do.. There is read more
Jan 12, 2012
sialzcrew (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is Evolution from Samurai story xD, if i can say it to the maker of this anime because in here i see the Samurai, actually he is Ronnin (samurai not have master) not using a katana but its seem like a medium size blade.
i loved his shoes where it can hidding the knife (if i cant say like that, because i dont know what it is ) and whoa.... you give big surpries to enemies.
plot this story its very simple i think is the duty of Samurai for helping their master.
Feb 21, 2012
Downgrade355 (All reviews)
Preliminary
In all honesty, i didn't get this anime at all. It's like some kind of reverse harem with some strange characters that i don't get at all. what i really don't get is why was this anime labeled seinen...it doesn't make sense, it doesn't deserve the spot and seinen audience.

The characters are weird, more than half of the cast is male (What the hell?) and weird ones at that, most male characters are completely weird, except for the main character. all kinds of strange guys are thrown in this anime, a doctor who dresses weird, i'm not sure even if the clothes he's wearing are read more
Aug 8, 2015
matthewBOSS123 (All reviews)
Brave 10 is a decent anime.

PROS:

- Outstanding storyline: I don't know about you, but, to me, the story of a merciless ninja who escorts a priestess who has a rune that can annihilate anything around feudal Japan is awesome. The story is one of the main factors that kept me watching the anime;

- Great art: Personally, I consider the art can decide whether an anime is great or not. Fortunately, the art of this anime is great;

- Exciting action scenes: Looking for a action-filled anime? Brave 10 is for you! There is at least one tense fight or chasing scene in each episode that is read more
Mar 24, 2015
jchunter (All reviews)
Brave 10 is just one of those anime that I feel has great potential, but it's sadly wasted.
The story revolves around our main protagonist and the useless girl he saves from danger. The girl is some sort of priestess that possesses great power, but it is only hinted at the entire time, and finally revealed in the most anticlimactic scene at the end of the show.
The whole point is that whoever controls this power controls the world, so you already know that people will come after her, so to protect her, 10 "brave" warriors that represent the elements have to be found and persuaded to read more
Mar 17, 2013
hyptocalus (All reviews)
I haven't written all that many reviews before, so I will make this short and simple.
Feudal Japan, assassins and ninja's all over the place, nothing groundbreaking there.
Ninja meets random girl, girl ask for protection. They meet other assassins and ninja's along the way, things happening, people fight(obviously).

The story itself seemed to have some potential throughout the first episode at least, but then I just felt like everything was going downhill.
Personally, I don't feel like the creators put much work into the story at all, as everything feels like something they had to rush through in order to make it into the 12 episodes now read more
Jan 18, 2016
FamousWolfMoon (All reviews)
Brave 10, a perplexing serie...

The reason is that it is much too short, with too many characters and a story ... that we finally know nothing.

In fact, we will never know really why ten warriors gathered by a noble find themselves face various enemies and protect a young girl with a mysterious power over which we have very little information.
Twelve episodes for the top ten, they are illustrated by the arrival of a new brave, and a general struggle for the last two episodes. And the series stops, and in the end, if I were asked to summarize the story, I would not know read more
Jul 7, 2012
Mixxu (All reviews)
So I just yesterday finished watching Brave10 and my expectations were really high but did this anime were that good?

Story: It's a story about old samurai named Saizou he's samurai that don't want to serve any lords and want to just live own way. One day old guy named Yukimura offers deal that is Saizou would protect him and would be accompanying him in travels. There is also mysterious girl who is important to many people.

This story is really interesting and it also tells some old interesting facts about samurai's.

So story gets 9/10

Art: It was really great kind of samurai type art. But weapons were read more
Oct 10, 2012
yemsols (All reviews)
When I read the reviews here on MAL I pretty much skipped this anime. But after watching some samurai anime and began craving some completed anime with action, I had nowhere else to turn to except Brave 10 and man, it was my saving grace!

Brave 10 is ENTERTAINING! I believe thats what the creators intended and thats what was delivered. Just some good ol' entertainment. It was like being able to sit back on a saturday morning as a kid to watch a favorite cartoon marathon on cartoonnetwork while eating english breakfast or something.

Story.
The story is a mix of same old (i.e if you've read more
Mar 14, 2017
Crave4cake (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime can seriously go screw itself. Holy cow is this anime dogshit. Its not even entertaining to have a laugh at and i seriously contemplated strangling myself with my shoelace more than once while watching it.

You might be wondering "oh Cravey, if it was so bad why did you bother sitting through however much you watched?". I'll start by saying i would have dropped this like shit into the dunny but i am obligated to finish it for my anime watching challenge. Brave 10 at first glance seems like it has much to offer. It has some nice voices and alright art. I especially read more
Mar 10, 2017
Desk05 (All reviews)
STORY:
Brave 10 is too concerned with looking cool than telling a decent story. I understand this is derived from a manga franchise, but as a standalone, it's lacking. First, I don't understand any of the characters because they are so flat. Saizou is the typical angsty, loner archetype while Isanami is the perky, clingy priestess girl. Cool. Let's actually build on that and not leave them flatter than a steamrolled pancake. I will give some slack because it’s probably hard to convey characters well in twelve episodes.

I did like the actual significance of the Brave 10 a lot. It would have been too easy to read more
Feb 26, 2012
Demonwynd (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here we have another re-imagining of the "Sengoku" Period/Warring States Era based on the Sanada Ten Braves. Although it's an interesting twist, it doesn't deliver much in actual story; however if the story were to continue beyond the current episodes expected to air there is ample room for improvement. Personally, I love the artwork. Lines are crisp and clean, plus the color palette offers plenty of visual flair. Battles are short, too short in my opinion, and the main protagonist is made out to be some sort of bad ass warrior but is continually getting his butt handed to him. (Not a good sign)

Overall, the read more
May 9, 2012
colonelpanic (All reviews)
If you're not liking this thing two episodes in, give it up. I say that about everything I review, but it really applies. The quality of this show is pretty consistent throughout. That goes both for how well it is made, and for the general feel of it. Either you like it or you don't.

I liked it enough to finish the whole thing. Some parts annoyed me. Much of it reminds me of older shows. In the end, I'd say it was worth seeing once.