Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yumemiru Taiyou

Yumemiru Taiyou

Alternative Titles

English: Dreamin' Sun
Synonyms: Bambi no Tegami, Heart no Tomato
Japanese: 夢みる太陽

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 10
Chapters: 53
Status: Finished
Published: Oct 13, 2007 to Aug 11, 2011
Genres: RomanceRomance, ShoujoShoujo
Authors: Takano, Ichigo (Story & Art)
Serialization: Bessatsu Margaret

Statistics

Score: 7.811 (scored by 60356,035 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #16502
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #558
Members: 16,128
Favorites: 331

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 28, 2011
Moon_Light (All reviews)
Preliminary
At some point or another, we’ve all wanted to run away. Be it because life isn‘t how we imagined it to be or some things are just too hard to deal with. To not have to worry about what we leave behind or maybe that’s the reason we want to leave so badly.

On very few rare occasions, you might actually do it, leave your fears and move on. When that unusual phenomenon happens, sometimes it could be the biggest mistake of your life, others times it turns out to be exactly what you needed. Even if that road is as bumpy as it is read more
Jul 6, 2010
AyaSeiran (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story/Characters:
Since there is already a synopsis of this story....
The one thing that really sets this story apart from others are the characters' personality and how they interact/view each other. If it weren't for that, the plot would seem a bit over done (but of course, I'd want to read it to find out the ending ^_^). In this story there is a girl who ends up living with a few guys- none of which are truly cliché. There is Taiga that reminds me of Shigure from Fruits Basket and Asahi that is actually cool "at home", but a "nerd" at school. Finally, Zen who read more
Jul 31, 2015
Jeka-K (All reviews)
"My third condition is: have a dream."

Now, as many of you can guess from the synopsis of the story, the very beginning is pretty cliché for a shoujo manga, which has turned many readers to drop it or just toss it away because of the overused story. But, don't do that and give this manga the second try. :)

Story: 8
Like I said, Yumemiru Taiyou starts off as many other mangas of the same genre - meeting a guy by accident and going to live with him. Now, I was hesitant at first whether to continue it or not, but I decided to do it because read more
Jul 13, 2016
1naB33na (All reviews)
Should have titled it Unrequited Love, the Manga.

If you're a fan of cliche shoujo manga, like me, then you'll probably have seen every trick in the book. (Or, manga, I guess.)

If you're that person, it'd be fine to skip this. It's very predictable, and that's fine, but it's also a longer read, which makes the cliches even more tedious to get through. Worse than that, they repeat the same cliche to a fault.

Characters are pretty dynamic, but the main-protagonist is flat, being a super typical shoujo heroine, and conflicts feel recycled, failing to make much of an impact.

Specifically, the whole "unrequited love" read more
Apr 1, 2016
69thStreet (All reviews)
I'll be honest, I expected a really good romance manga, once I read from the beginning. Anyways, the story to sum it up, is about a girl who runs away and finds a man sleeping on the street, who soon gives her a house to live in with two other guys.

Story (4.8): It was good at first, but it felt like a roller coaster that just went up to only fall down so low. Like seriously, it had a nice premise going on but it ignores so much on the interesting parts of the story and goes on with a predictable and shallow plot. read more
Aug 22, 2013
NandS2 (All reviews)
Story: 7
The story here is standard shoujo fare, girl finds herself in the unpredictable situation where she must stay in a house full of boys. She finds herself falling in love with one of the boys, and the manga primarily deals with her relationships, and about them finding and following their respective dreams in the face of opposition. All very generic stuff.


The characters are all interconnected, and if you've read enough shoujo manga, there is truly nothing that will surprise you here. Some moments are positively cringeworthy, but these are few and far between what is a pretty heartwarming story despite it's unoriginality thanks to read more
Aug 24, 2018
KyasutoNaito (All reviews)
YUMEMIRU TAIYOU MANGA REVIEW

OVERALL: 7.8

PLOT: 8

The passion to achieve your dreams and the heart that aches to love. Everyone of us have that dream we want to obtain. Everyone have that love for something that it made our hearts fulfilled once we are doing it. I love how this story stressed on this part. We, as an adult, learned to live the life the way it used to be. We go with the flow, we take our dreams forgranted because there is no room for it. Though the concept is really great, the love side is kinda fast pace from the start. And the never read more
Oct 28, 2019
medea096 (All reviews)
Preliminary
we’ve all wanted to run away, every onece in a while. Each of us can get overwhelmed by things that can be beyond our control. That's Shimana. She feels that her new family has been neglecting her, and with no one complimenting about her name...
When Taiga Fujiwara told to think about how she really feels about her family. She thought about it throughly and told the truth. It's because she secretly feels happy for her new parents. She wanted to accept them, but she cou'dn't. She couldn't because she didn't feel like she had the will, strength and courage to do so.

A lot of read more
Jan 13, 2020
nic016 (All reviews)
After reading a bunch of titles written by this author (Ichigo Takano), I had high hopes for this title. I'm surprised this title is scored so highly, I didn't think it was THAT great (7.81 overall on MAL? Wow). I'll get to why I thought to this later...

Story: 7. It's good. I mean, it's not an emotional story. To be honest, it's much more of a slice of life than a romantic manga. It's slow, and at one point I thought "am I really going to finish this?". There's a point where I feel like I'm reading the same chapter over and over again. It read more