Koko wa Ima kara Rinri desu.
From Now On We Begin Ethics.
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Koko wa Ima kara Rinri desu.

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: We Shall Now Begin Ethics
Japanese: ここは今から倫理です。
English: From Now On We Begin Ethics.
More titles

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Oct 26, 2016 to ?
Genre: Drama Drama
Theme: School School
Demographic: Seinen Seinen
Serialization: Grand Jump Premium
Authors: Amase, Shiori (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 8.331 (scored by 53365,336 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #2392
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #869
Members: 16,192
Favorites: 641

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Aug 7, 2019
HatefulRandom (All reviews)
A heavy and thoughtful adventure into a seemingly mundane topic. The story follows the MC, an Ethics teacher, as he attempts to teach his class about the topic while at the same time following his own code of ethics as best as possible. The topics mentioned vary from very dark to very mundane but each chapter introduces us to another new idea.

Story: 8
Quite enjoyable if you like somewhat philosophical work. Some chapters can seem heavy-handed or hamfisted but never boring.

Art: 10
The artist does a fantastic job with detailed pages (and teach's turtleneck) and exaggerated, human expressions. Characters read more
Aug 17, 2019
photophobic (All reviews)
koko wa ima kara rinri desu is the kind of manga you read and gain iq cells from, for a change.

the main character, takayanagi, acts as a teacher towards the reader just as much as he is one with his pupils. through him, the author expresses various ideas within the field of ethics, in a manner which prevents the reader from feeling as if the authors opinions are being forced on them. this element of koko wa ima kara rinri desu could easily be considered what makes the manga shine. depth is common in many stories, but this is one of the few where said read more
Jul 29, 2020
Uneeponge (All reviews)
Koko wa Ima kara Rinri desu. Reading it is quite the unique experience. The manga intelligently makes you go through various concepts of ETHICS by approaching different problems students have.

Story:
If I had to use one adjective to fit this story with, it would be respectful. The main character, the pace, the topics discussed in the story, everything is treated with respect. The story and characters engage in reflections on various ETHICAL topics without being judged from the start, and the story tries to find its solutions respecting individuals and beliefs.
As a negative point, tts structure might be not the best for certain topics. The read more
Jul 11, 2021
Takash1no (All reviews)
Lets talk about ethics...


From Now On We Begin Ethics is an episodic manga that shows how the teacher Takayanagi helps his students with their personal problems with the help of ethics. The short stories of the students are pretty deep and cover important topics. The art style of the manga is also really good in my opinion and fits the characters and the manga overall perfectly. Takayanagi is probably one of the best main characters I've seen in fiction. This guy taught me more in 25 chapters than my real teachers in 12 years of school.

Story: 10/10
Art: 10/10
Character: 10/10
Enjoyment: 11/10
Overall: 10/10


Overall this manga is read more
Aug 12, 2021
BakaBoysClub (All reviews)
I personally have never encountered another manga having the same structure as this and pulling it off. Which is the strongest thing about the whole manga. More people need to read this thing.

My and my homeboy made a whole video about how great this piece of media is. You can find a link to that in the profile description.

Now for the most important thing:

Story - 9
There is no way you will not enjoy this aspect it's just made so tastefully and with such variety that it's impossible to not like at least one of all of the characters that we are introduced read more
Jun 15, 2021
koraszan (All reviews)
(i rarely write reviews so please bare with me, thank you)
First of all, I'd like to say that: I wish I've read this manga when I was younger, specifically when I was still a student.

There are a lot of psychological mangas that you can easily read out there and not understand it at some point and Koko wa Ima kara Rinri desu isn't at all different; but it takes the courage to say that it is definitely from the rest.

You'd definitely understand why it's different from the rest if you; yourself has experienced emotional and psychological problems and Koko wa Ima kara Rinri desu read more
Apr 24, 2021
Azarahoshi (All reviews)
Well, I know that the first chapter can be a little uncomfortable for some people, but ...
Believe me, with focus and accepting that all of this can really happen in real life, when someone needs your help you will know what to do (not exactly what to do ... it's a story, but the fundamentals it brings help).
Seriously, some situations seem so real (the only surreal thing in this story is so many problematic people in the same environment, although each of us has our own problems, it's funny to think that the ethics class brought together such incredible people). Hahaha, humor ⚆ _ ⚆
(Take read more
Jan 30, 2021
jttdiana (All reviews)
From Now On We Begin Ethics is a criminally underrated manga.

Up until today, I had no clue this manga existed. It follows the story of Takayanagi, a high school ethics teacher and his impact on all the different students he has and their individual struggles. Every chapter (sometimes every few chapters) is about a different student, the thought process going on inside their head, how they see their teacher Takayanagi, and a deep dive into different tropes or issues that not only reside in students, but in human beings as a whole.

It's incredibly relatable, and sometimes, you feel like the author, Shirori Amase, knows read more
Jan 20, 2021
yubarii (All reviews)
~ We shall now begin ethics ~

Story: Monster of the week but make it depressed high schoolers. This manga deals with complicated subjects, such as self-harm, rape, gender expression, and mental illness, but manages to treat them with nuance and a certain gentle benevolence towards the characters. Outside of a couple moments perhaps with the beginning of the manga, I was pleasantly surprised - this isn't a manga that relies on edgy shock value. It's also good-natured without being pretentious, which is hard to due while name-dropping philosopher bigshots at least twice a chapter.

Art: Sharp and pretty, suits the story. It's so funny how read more
Jan 7, 2021
internet_weirdo (All reviews)
I wish I had read this story when I was younger.

Story: 10/10
Every chapter revolves around one of his students and the troubles they are going through and relating it to philosophy. While I can't relate to every student's story, I can understand where they come from. Some chapters hit me harder than others and I could have used them at a younger age. Some of the chapters apply to me now though.

It teaches you life lessons, and it's not the slice of life take where everything has a good end at some point. This has a more realistic approach. Things might always be shitty read more
Nov 17, 2021
ArcadeRice (All reviews)
It's a manga, unsurprisingly, about ethics!

It brings up multiple people, mostly students that generally have no care about it. The ripe age of trying to understand yourself yet very difficult.

The most impressive I find is that the only thing about the teacher is that he's only bringing perspectives and what he has learned. He does not try and argue the student's way of thinking as something back or white, which is what ethics is; just a way of defining our own personal beliefs.

Upon further reading, you will notice how much he personally doesn't know. This manga is like a little self-help book that you can read more
Oct 27, 2021
ayeatullah (All reviews)
one of my friend recommended me that this is an wonderful manga and its the only manga he rated 10/10...so ....i was quite curious about...and the topic was also quite interesting......
i try my best to analyze anything i watch or read....this manga is good but not that much...the only thing this manga have is a good mc .....the story is quite unrealistic and improper.....this manga has major flaws in its story...side characters aren't that much good either....the only thing good about this manga is its mc and mc's speeches or dialogues.. .....it was like they forcefully made up a story just to explain ethics......side characters read more
Jan 12, 2022
Sam_Lingdis (All reviews)
The very first chapter serves both as a great prologue and a fanservice chapter, which annoys me and pleases me to no end. It's a great introduction to our man, Takayanagi, and at the same time hook, line, and sinker the casual readers, the younger side to be specific. Its first impression is strong, so strong first-time readers won't realize the weird, borderline illogical end of the first chapter. Though they had to if they want this series to continue. I said borderline because their resolved the problem in future chapters. But it still stuck out from the rest of the series.

As the title suggests, read more