Forum Settings
Forums

What languages are you studying/can you speak

New
Pages (4) « 1 [2] 3 4 »
Sep 13, 2018 6:54 AM

Sep 2018
I can speak a lot of them actually, English, Italian, German, Spanish, Latin, and my mother tongue which makes several other languages really easy to understand..
I'm trying to learn Greek and Japanese, for the sake of mythology and tales..
''I lived in books more than I lived anywhere else.''-Neil Gaiman
Sep 13, 2018 8:47 AM
Sep 2018
I know English and German. And I work as an interpreter sometimes.
Sep 13, 2018 9:58 AM

Nov 2016
Native language is English, I can speak conversational Japanese, I was learning German last semester and will prob take German 2 next semester, and I did study Romanian and Dutch on my own for a bit, but I forgot everything so back to square one I go lol
・゚☆✧you were like a glass and I always melted in you

Sep 13, 2018 11:07 AM

May 2017
My first language is English, but I've taken 4-5 years of Spanish at school so far. I find it really enjoyable learning new languages, I'm striving to become somewhat fluent.
Sep 13, 2018 11:42 AM

Dec 2014
traed said:
I just know English. I never had opportunity to be taught in school very well or have exposure to other languages. I have tried to learn other languages myself but it's hard for me to stick to just one at a time which slowed any progress and I got set back by taking a break. .
Aren't you exposed to the Japanese culture alot? With video-games, and of course anime/manga?
I know Japanese is a very hard language, but your excuse for not learning a language is because you're not into the country's culture. (I'm sure it's not the case of Japanese). That's just an example.
There are many ways for you to be exposed to a language you may like.
Today they say you're crazy, tomorrow they will say you're a genious.
Sep 13, 2018 2:38 PM

Mar 2008
-Ouro- said: