Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Apr 19, 2018 1:30 PM
a car

Jun 2017
I feel like the new director is falling flat on their face so far with some of that classic, low-budget anime goodness (ex. the many close-ups), versus how regular S;G was with its off the wall stuff. Even the person whom I'm watching this with thinks that it looks stilted compared to the previous anime.

But according to the Anituber Chibi Reviews, he says that the direction isn't that much different and feels "just like OG Steins;Gate".

Tbh I'm a complete noob when it comes to cinema, so I'd like some additional thoughts on this aspect of S;G 0.
Apr 19, 2018 2:35 PM
Apr 2016
The animation is indeed really cheap, even compared to the first anime. But it s not a lack of skill, they clearly didn t had enough money. There are a lot of non moving pictures and the characters don t move when talking.

I don t think it will get better in the next episodes. You are only the second person noticing the bad animation
Apr 19, 2018 2:49 PM

May 2016
Ehh, It's still miles better than your average modern anime production and that's what matters most.
You are not your body, you are your brain, the "self" that emerges from within it.
Apr 19, 2018 3:05 PM

Apr 2015
My guess is that they’re saving the animation for later for the juicy and good parts.
Apr 19, 2018 3:22 PM
Oct 2012
And I thought I was the only one that noticed how cheap Steins;Gate 0 looks so far. I figured it was just my imagination since I just finished Violet Evergarden, and basically any anime I see from now on will just look like shit by comparison.
Apr 19, 2018 3:24 PM
Jul 2018
We're two episodes in and like 80% of them are dialogue holy shit
Franck_Nicolas said:
The animation is indeed really cheap, even compared to the first anime. But it s not a lack of skill, they clearly didn t had enough money. There are a lot of non moving pictures and the characters don t move when talking.