Uzaki-chan wa Asobitai!


Uzaki-chan Wants to Hang Out!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Uzaki-chan Wants to Hang Out!
Synonyms: Uzaki-chan Wants to Play!
Japanese: 宇崎ちゃんは遊びたい!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 10, 2020 to Sep 25, 2020
Premiered: Summer 2020
Broadcast: Fridays at 21:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: ENGI
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, Slice of LifeSlice of Life, EcchiEcchi
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.011 (scored by 164673164,673 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #37232
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #511
Members: 324,076
Favorites: 1,247

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 25, 2020
AdolZeppeli (All reviews)
It's been 2 years since 3D Kanojo: Real Girl happened. Why does that matter you ask? well you see, 3D Kanojo was really irritating back when it first aired, depicting certain social topics in a very infuriating way to the point of being very disrespectful: From a bad depiction of a socially akward person to manipulative romance, terrible "friends" and parents, stupid misunderstandings and what not. That anime tried to tell a tale of a socially awkward person and failed at it horribly, what does this have to do with Uzaki-chan wa asobitai? well, they're pretty similar, not just in the way the characters read more
Sep 25, 2020
cigare (All reviews)
Uzaki-Chan is fucking cute!

Stop denying the truth, folks. Accept her as your (only) waifu.

"Uzaki-chan wants to hang out" is exactly what the title suggests - just a girl who likes to have fun. It is neither deep nor unique. It is wholesome. That my guys is more than enough. I am someone who doesn't demand much from anime because by doing so I could reach a point of disappointment beyond any help, but I was utterly pleased with this and couldn't be happier.

Uzaki-chan talks about Uzaki and her senpai Shinichi spending their time together. She is this little girl with dekai tits and her read more
Jul 31, 2020
snubnosed (All reviews)
Preliminary

Uzaki-chan can be summed up in a couple of sentences. Plot service and woman has fat titties. This anime’s plot is surrounded by the one and only Uzaki-chan’s personality and the various shenanigans that occur. Uzaki built like a fucking bean. The main character is non-existent as the show centers itself around the girl. The comedy follows the "if it's random it's funny" with ecchi seasoned over it but is poorly executed when being adapted into a show. The fans and the people that actually enjoy this shit are braindead. I don't understand anyone that can sit through this, but masochistic, cock-for-brained fucknuts. This show read more
Jul 31, 2020
LoganMcClure21 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Uzaki Chan isn’t a complicated series but for its genre it’s really good in all departments and as a manga reader it only gets better on from here content wise. Now I’m being a little partial since this is one of my favorite series but otherwise I’ll be fair with a review if the anime adaptation sucks, in this case it doesn’t suck because besides few background characters from afar are sometimes CGI from a far shot( like most anime’s) the animation is smooth and simple and definitely makes Uzaki Chan’s expressions shine more. Though admittedly the studio behind the series sometimes makes Uzaki’s eyes read more
Sep 25, 2020
Anthony_64 (All reviews)
Uzaki-chan wa Asobitai! is a very varied comedy anime with touches of romance in some scenes. With the above I want to clarify that this anime is not about Uzaki's breasts, so you should not fear ending up seeing something regrettable or sexualized.

Story / Plot: 7/10

Shinichi Sakurai is a university student, who spends all his days alone enjoying the peace and quiet... or so it should be, until Hana Uzaki, her cute, but annoying kōhai, appeared, who refuses to leave him alone and wants enjoy time with him by constantly having fun and bothering him, going out to all kinds of places and living situations read more
Jul 31, 2020
TurboA_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
I love this smug gremlin to death.

As she was initially described, the phrase "Annoying! Cute! But Annoying!" hits the nail on the head. The illegally Dekai Sugoi's might be the initial point of interest, but I honestly believe letting yourself be swayed by design preferences into max horny or max disgust will make you miss out on one of the best characters in a good while.

While it might be just another ecchi rom-com SoL in its core, Uzaki-chan wa Asobitai! brings one of the best character dynamics to table yet, blowing its competition, and their cardboard cutout counterparts right out of the water. And read more
Sep 25, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
I feel very conflicted about this series, more than just the comedic rom-com that all of its genres seemingly is mashed together to create a lookalike Takagi/Nagatoro-san, but with slice-of-life-ish ecchi that is boisteringly over the top baseless and full of cringe. With that said, this review is gonna be SUGOI DEKAI to the max, and I don't freaking care, because love it or hate it, Uzaki-chan TRULY wants to hang out to the extreme, and her "Annoying! Cute! But Annoying!" persona to the manga of the same name that mangaka Take depicts her of, call it NSFW, SJW or other fap tags you'd think read more
Jul 31, 2020
HellLyter (All reviews)
Preliminary
Uzaki-chan is a small girl with a sugoi dekai…heart. And breasts. Abnormally large breasts. I mean seriously, is this girl ok? Her proportions give cause for concern. The main dude should really get her a doctor or something!

The anime itself is pretty simplistic. It’s basically akin to Nagatoro-san and Takagi-san in that it features a cute girl pestering a flustered guy with the end goal being that they’ll probably get together by the conclusion of the series. Except so far, I don’t believe that Uzaki-chan has reached the level of the two aforementioned series. The comedy and interactions between the protagonists has had its read more
Sep 25, 2020
Goober-fish (All reviews)
I’d like to consider myself an observer rather than an active participant in the pernicious social media discourse that’ll orbit a show like this on principle. People fascinate me, truly, because in the midst of what has been the most challenging and bizarre year in our contemporary human history, we can still find the mental vacancy to compartmentalize all of that bullshit and draw our ire towards the REAL issues...the Tid. Or more specifically, the 2D Tid, you know, like the kind you can’t feel? But I guess to properly enjoy a show like “Uzaki-chan wa Asobitai!”, you need A LOT of mental vacancy. I’m read more
Sep 25, 2020
JoyToy (All reviews)
[TLDR at the bottom]

Look at the poster for this anime. You see that thing? That sad excuse of a character design? Those giant fucking eyes with that stupid fucking hair with that obviously pandering skin fang? Those stupidly massive tits that take up half of her body mass?

Just one look at this anime version of a skin gremlin is enough to tell you about her entire personality. Just as she looks like a monster, she acts like a monster. Constantly annoying people that are just minding their own business. Constantly trying to grab someone's attention. Constantly laughing in your face at your expense. Constantly read more
Sep 26, 2020
Natsu_dripneel (All reviews)
"Uzaki-chan Wants to Hang Out!" is one of the most offensive anime I have seen. And by that I don't mean offensive jokes, or gore, or something like that. What I mean is that the show has no respect for its audience. It knows the bare minimum required for its target audience to eat it up, so it does that, and nothing else. There was next to no effort put into this show.

Let's get the Twitter drama out of the way. I do not like Uzaki's design. Not because it's "problematic", but because I just hate characters with massive boobs. But that's just personal preference.

The read more
Jul 31, 2020
AlexPaulLEWZ (All reviews)
Preliminary
As an incoming college student, I actually would want to see some of my underclassmen go to the same school as mine when I become a second year. The sheer happiness of someone who you spent time with still goes with you in a different school is just amazing to think about. This is why I can really relate, or more accurately, be somewhat jealous of what's happening in this series.

Four episodes have passed since this series has started, but all of my opinions since episode one still hold true, if not, becoming better each episode that passes by. The story is about Hana read more
Jul 31, 2020
Pethaas (All reviews)
Preliminary
Uzaki-chan was a pleasant surprise of this season.
In a way, almost every anime that came out on Summer 2020 ought to be a pleasant surprise, since, you know. BUT uzaki-chan really amazed me

It's a story about two college students who, by the sake of destiny, are together to ~hang out~. And they are as sweet as a college student can be.

Uzaki-chan is a dream friend, she is cute, energetic, caring and has a ~Sugoi Dekai~ pack. And her senpai is everything she isn't, and they make THIS messy relationship to have so much chemistry together, it's really a relief.

Sure it has a read more
Sep 25, 2020
Watame (All reviews)
I gladly present you Hitomi Tanaka-chan Wants to Hang Out! review.

Uzaki-chan Wants to Hang Out! focuses on Hana Uzaki, who meets her high school friend and senpai, Shinichi Sakurai. Having observed his actions for some time, Uzaki comes to the conclusion that her beloved senpai has started to act like a grumpy old man and that he hardly has any friends because of that. Hana, without giving it a thought, immediately decides to fix this unjust cruelty and to hang out with a lonely senpai of hers.

I am going to be honest here, this is going to be the most difficult review out of all read more
Aug 17, 2020
JJR99 (All reviews)
Preliminary
An insanely derivative anime. Uzaki-chan wa Asobitai is dull even for the SoL genre.


The artistic style is neither awful or revolutionary, it's just fine. This anime sports an artistic style akin to any other generic SoL anime made after 2010.

The characters are boring. The only redeeming or memorable character is Uzaki herself, but that isn't saying much. The protag comes off as a one dimensional self-insert character.

The story itself is non-existent, it's a trope-filled SoL/RomCom like any other. Expect cliches like beach or shopping episodes.

And by far it's worst trait: it fails as a comedy. The "jokes" often end up being unintentionally read more
Jul 31, 2020
Captain_1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
A pretty simple concept, but one that I really like.
Similar to anime like Takagi-san or to manga like Gal Gohan.

The main core of this anime is Uzaki-chan and I like her a lot, she has a really nice character. She teases the main character just right and is really cute on top of that.
I also like that she is not just teasing him because, but because she cares about him and doesn't want him to be a loner all the time.
There are also a lot of funny scenes and Uzaki-chan is not the stereotypical tsundere, but an unique character.

The main character is also fine, not read more
Sep 25, 2020
A_R_M_A_A_N (All reviews)
When you first see this anime you might think that it’s just the same old anime where the male mc is awkward and a nerd and female mc is popular and a tsundere and they repeat the same jokes and in the end they fall in love with each other, but sorry to disappoint you that’s not the case. Uzaki chan wants to hangout is a masterpiece of slice of life and comedy genre! Episode after episode I craved to have a glimpse of this anime, I Laughed a lot and if this anime doesn’t get a second season... *sad music* MY HEART. WOULD read more
Aug 5, 2020
MrOtaku101 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't know why people give such a harsh review. Uzaki-chan wa Asobitai! is a very simple straightforward anime - a girl who's trying to help her sempai have a more interesting life. Sure, the plot is cliche, but once you watch many styled anime like this, the story frame is usually going to be the same, it's just of a matter of how they execute it.

I like the art of the character, I'm not expecting a 'blow me away' animation like Makoto Shinkai's animations. The theme song kinda gives me the Haganai vibes, not sure if it is the same artist but it read more
Sep 25, 2020
LegendAqua (All reviews)
SUGOI DEKAI

Uzaki-chan wa Asobitai! does exactly what is says on the tin and all the comedic hijinks it goes along with it.

Uzaki-chan wa Asobitai! or Uzaki wants to Hang Out is about Sakurai Shinichi voiced by Kenji Akabane who just wants to have the loner life in university but Uzaki Hana voiced by Naomi Oozora however thinks otherwise and gets Sakurai to be less of a loner and stoic type and more outgoing and thus starts a brilliant yet funny relationship between the two with many a smug smiles, innuendos and teasing to go around.

The basic premise is nothing but that, Uzaki getting Sakurai to read more
Aug 23, 2020
_Hachiman_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
TL;DR Amazing rom-com and the rumors/things people are saying are simply not true. Give it a watch, give it a read and see it for yourself. Its funny, adorable, and truly one of the best romances I've seen in a long time.


Firstly I need to say do not listen to the ridiculous things people say about this story/characters. People are acting like they've never seen an anime girl with large breasts and that their very existence is a crime against humanity. Also there is little to ZERO fanservice, I honestly think these people don't even read the manga or watch the anime. That being said read more