Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Itsudatte Bokura no Koi wa 10 cm Datta.


Alternative Titles

English: Our love has always been 10 centimeters apart.
Japanese: いつだって僕らの恋は10センチだった。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 6
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Nov 25, 2017 to Dec 30, 2017
Premiered: Fall 2017
Broadcast: Saturdays at 00:00 (JST)
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: Lay-duce
Source: Music
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.661 (scored by 30,835 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #12242
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1211
Members: 82,513
Favorites: 387

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 29, 2017
Major_Gilbert (All reviews)
Before starting this review, I would just like to say that you CAN watch the other 2 movies after or before watching this. That is because they occur at the same timeline. The only difference being that each focuses on different couples.
Here's the titles of the 2 movies
Zutto Mae kara Suki deshita.: Kokuhaku Jikkou Iinkai
Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan wo.: Kokuhaku Jikkou Iinkai

10 cm. Such as short distance. And yet it is too much to close this gap between these 2 people. No matter what you try, distance in love is not something easily explained. Although the person you love may be right next to read more
Dec 29, 2017
KyoumaZ (All reviews)
Riding the wave of the recent popularity of melodramatic teen-dramas with a mixture of coming-of-age and troubles of expressing one’s feeling in fear of them not being mutual proved to be successful in the latest times, not judging the quality of each individual work related to these traits per se. However, one might as well be blind to not see that this particular instalment, harbouring the gloriously long LN-esque title “Itsudatte Bokura no Koi wa 10 cm Datta” (which I’ll just call “IBnKw10cmD” from now on, because why not?), is just riding off the recent hype concerning these titles in a completely uninspired and passionless read more
Dec 29, 2017
DarknessReality (All reviews)
This series was absolutely beautiful and I enjoyed the hell out of it from start to finish.

This is an excellent example of a romance anime done right and was definitely one of my favourite animes of fall 2017.

Our love has always been 10 centimeters apart is a good example of a normal high school romance with no extraordinary characteristics or tropes you normally see in these sorts of anime and it still managed to keep me engaged with the characters and their stories.

The art style and music is fantastic perfectly syncing to the scenes and made them all the more powerful. I began looking forward read more
Nov 25, 2017
noufa_kisaki (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was waiting for this anime to come out for a little while now.
I just watched the first episode and i cannot describe how dischanted and disappointed i am.
That is why what i'm about to write would seem more of a rant than a review. Since i'm not used to write any.
I'm also quite indecisive about if i should write a "review" about one episode i watched or just ignore this monstrosity altogether. But since this anime has apparently only 6 episodes. I'd give myself the freedom to do so. Let's do this :

Art : The art in this anime is quite decent. read more
Dec 29, 2017
Tomm01p (All reviews)
No matter what people might say, I personally like the HoneyWorks anime franchise. As of now, the story from their original music videos was adapted into two, hour-lenght movies, and this six episode series. The first movie focused on all of our three main couples, and I enjoyed it quite a lot. The second one was worse in comparison, the characters were especially weaker, but it still remained on the positive side of things. And now we have this. A short six episode series resolving around one of the main couples. Did it live up to the potential? For me, certainly yes.

First question that comes read more
Nov 25, 2017
Asunakob (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of those lil cute anime you find and keep watching , tbh it resembles the movie a lot with all the different and vivid colors used and having only 6 episodes (the movie was 1hr long).The overall story is more or less the same , some may call it cliche but it is a good and fun cliche (I mean it) and if you are wondering if you need to watch the movie prior to this I must say that although it would help a lot with the character development (movies main characters have supporting roles in here and vice versa) but read more
May 19, 2019
Agent_Redacted (All reviews)
A short, touching romance, comedy, school drama that left me astonished and gruntled. Not gonna lie, although this series is short ( there's only 6 episodes ) it seems too underrated in my opinion. I conjecture that this anime deserves more attention due to its proficient and overwhelming aspects.

Story : 7/10

The story focuses on two students, Miou Aida and Haruki Serizawa. Miou is a shy and reserved member of the school art club that prefers to stay out of the limelight whilst Haruki is the boisterous and confident ace of the movie club, already winning awards for his directing prowess. They both became read more
Feb 2, 2018
evoniee (All reviews)
Preliminary
3 - Solidity of story, Plot/ route/ event choosing
(General score of overall story. How they managing, planning and creating the series. Whether the adaptation match the source material or even improve it)
* Predictable, dull, uninspired, not attractive, bad writing, cringe like typical brainless teenager love.
3 - Story/ Theme/ Genre exploration and utilising, Detail
(Flow of the anime, how the anime turn from main premise/ type/ genre, Clearness/ mystery/ story telling)
* Its like usual 'forced irational drama' like any drama tv, not attractive, not creative
8 - Directing, Cinematography, Script, Choreography, Scene to scene, Camera perspective/ angle
* Well i can say they know how read more
Dec 30, 2017
CHLO_JO007 (All reviews)
Enjoyment: So, I already watched (and reviewed) the other 2 movies centered on this story and I feel like Goldilocks who finally found the "just right" porridge.

Plot: I mentioned in another review that the plot would've been better if the story was portrayed via episodes rather than a movies. Granted, the episodes add up to one long a** movie, but I feel this method of focusing solely on Miou and Haruki did some good. Of course the movie was a good definition of a cheesy teenage romance, yet it wasn't distasteful cheese. It was like an "I'm in the mood for this cheese" cheesy. And read more
Apr 14, 2019
BlackScurra (All reviews)
10 cm apart is probably one of my favorite romance series ever.... and i've seen a lot of them. The characters are well designed and believable, but the true worth is in their interactions. They feel like genuine people trying to navigate high school relationships, that being said its not super in depth with the other characters besides the two main ones but it still holds up. The real reason I started this review was just so I can have it on record how much I absolutely ADORE the ED for this anime. Don't get me wrong the OP is ok, but the ending theme read more
Oct 3, 2018
Cambeezee (All reviews)
Itsudatte Bokura no Koi wa 10 cm Datta., Is a pure art of so called Romance/Drama fit into 6 episodes, the story basically tells us love stories between 6 teenagers and how they handle the conflicts of confessing their love to their crushes. After watching anime since I was a kid, I felt like whenever I was watching a romance anime, I could more likely predict what would happen or something closer to, what I would expect, but this anime is not your regular Romance/Drama, it’s something much more special, it feels like you can relate at the conflicts, and it’s not your regular romance read more
Jun 26, 2018
Fire (All reviews)
Before I start I want to say that I haven't seen the two prequel movies that preceded this series, which have a more general focus on characters that appear in this anime. This series in particular focuses mainly on one of the couples that appear in the two films, and it isn't necessary to watch them before proceeding with this series. With that, I'd like to come out and say that I think this anime has been slept on considerably; it's a cute little romance story that would definitely be appreciated by a lot of people who need their romance fix when they've run out read more
Mar 3, 2018
OVERPOWERED99 (All reviews)
STORY - 7
ART - 8
SOUND - 9
CHARACTER - 8
ENJOYMENT - 8

Let's get the film rolling. This is a compact yet sweet story highlighting the emerging love and dreams of two artistic teenagers.

The story itself is quite heartwarming, even though it does have its own clichéness or genericness. While it's a short anime, the amount of plot included in each episode felt perfect. You can think of the timeline as a division of thirds. Starting with the connection, then the breakdown, and lastly the resolution. The other characters didn't had that much screentime compared to the main pair but as supportive characters, they were handled well. read more
Jan 27, 2018
ADelicateOrange (All reviews)
When going into 10 centimeters I expected an anime that was going to be cliched just from the mere title: *Our love has always been 10 centimeters apart*. Having being raised with a Shoujo manga and anime beginning this isn't all that bad to me. Sometimes the most entertaining stories can be those that don't try to stray away from the norm.

Itsudatekoi does a pretty good job at realizing what its strengths are and how to best hide its weaknesses. It's a short anime (6 episodes) that explores many of the existential crises that High School seniors go through before graduation. While this show's main read more
Jan 19, 2018
zekirora (All reviews)
Bland and Boring.

Nothing new story wise as opposed to countless other similar works. But that could have been okay if the series didnt put so much forced focus on its name. "Ohh no we are always 10 cm apart. even though we love each other we cant get close coz of plot reasons". Add in some past death drama and some teenage angst and you got yourself a wasted 3 hours of your life.

Spoiler summary of story:
guy and girl are in kiddy love. girl gets saved as a kid by guys's older brother, who later dies. girl finds out later on and is scared read more
Jan 4, 2018
Antimeta (All reviews)
SPOILER FREE

"The best moment, one scene, one cut. A movie a compilation of them"

This series wasn't one good moment, it was a series of meaningful moments strung together from start to end, like a compilation.

Itsudatte Bokura no Koi wa 10 cm Datta; well that was mouthful. As it's English name is Our love has always been 10 centimetres apart, so I'm gonna call it "Our love" from now on.
Wanted to start by saying that I have NOT seen the other two movies, so my review is as a fresh pair of eyes to the franchise.

For those of you wondering the movies are:
Zutto Mae kara Suki read more
Jan 1, 2018
AlejanRomNav (All reviews)
Ok, so here's my opinion:
Let's be honest, we need an opinion of someone who has seen HoneyWorks ever since they started making this saga or, at least, started watching it and comprehended it.

First of all, story:
I'm really pleased at all of this, Haruki is a guy who loves making movies as his passion and thanks to the influence of his brother, Chiaki. Miou is a girl who's not only shy, but brave when the moment catch her, she loves painting as a passion even though she categorizes it as a "hobby". Both of them had already appeard in a lot of HoneyWorks PVs (including Hatsukoi read more
Dec 30, 2017
Nyarukyoudo (All reviews)
"The Colour of Love is that of Fireworks"

*Spoiler Free*
The adaption of games is hard, and it'g going to be harder if adapted from a vocaloid. The show introduces itself as a shoujo-like story, following two who are "destined" to meet, whilst this might seem a bit cliche, the foundation of the show is actually built consistently on and what you get in the end is a well constructed piece of work

Story 7/10
Whilst taking into consideration it's limited 6 episode, this show really epitomises how to create a good story in the space of a short time. Looking at only one couple from the Honeyworks confession read more
May 13, 2019
TasyLaurel (All reviews)
Now, if you're going into this anime just be aware that it is very much filled with lots of your classic anime tropes. That being said, even though the tropes are very common, I personally really enjoyed this anime. It was cute, dramatic, and the perfect length with excellent pacing. I have gotten very frustrated with shojou animes before because they seem to draw out E V E R Y T H I N G, I feel like the 6 episodes dealt with enough significant plot points that by the end I was satisfied.
This anime isn't very unique in any read more
Oct 7, 2018
hlanden (All reviews)
Soft spoilers ahead as in just the way I believe this anime will tend to go and did so in the last two movies. Putting this in front just because I tend to be very sensitive when it comes to any type of spoilers, so some of you might not want to read this just yet until they have seen this for yourself.

It might be standard, cliche or whatever you wanna call it, but at the end of the day it was still pretty good in my honest opinion. I'm not gonna deny the fact that overtime watching the same stuff over and over again read more