Kuroko no Basket: Saikou no Present Desu

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Kuroko's Basketball: It's the Best Present, Kuroko no Basket Episode 75.5
Japanese: 黒子のバスケ〜最高のプレゼントです〜

Information

Type: Special
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 24, 2015
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Production I.G
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, SportsSports, SchoolSchool, ShounenShounen
Duration: 23 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.131 (scored by 3275732,757 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #3752
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1799
Members: 63,307
Favorites: 137
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 24, 2015
G_Spark233 (All reviews)
This OVA is the absolute best kind of fan service. The kind that makes you smile, laugh and feel all fuzzy inside. This is the kind of fan service that we need to see more of in anime.


The story is simply there for the sake of fan service but I'm alright with that. It was extremely satisfying seeing the generation of miracles back together after all of the tension they all had in the original series.


The characters are still amazing and seeing how the result of their transformation all of their characters went through in the original series made me appreciate the series as a read more
Dec 25, 2015
711nono (All reviews)
This TV special for one of my favorite shows of all time made me feel really good and it made me miss KnB even more then I already did.

The story here is quite basic, basically Kuroko reunites with the generation of miracles on his birthday and they all celebrate after. The characters are all still as like able as ever with their own personalities and quirks. The art isn't as great as the main series but it's still very solid animation and art. The voice acting had no notable flaws and were very enjoyable to listen to.

Overall I enjoyed this read more
Jan 14, 2016
Vehemor (All reviews)
This is a special, something beyond the main story, and as such it must be viewed.

There are not revelations, no secrets, no nothing. Just pure enjoyment. If you can watch it like that, it's almost impossible not to like it.

It's hard to analyse a special as a whole, specially when there's a main anime behind it, but...

Story: 8/10
The story itself is quite simple and you don't have to be a veteran anime viewer to predict how it's going to end, but again, it's rather how i'ts told than what's told that meke the special so enjoyable.

Art: 8/10
Same art as the main series, which is quite read more
Oct 1, 2019
MugenDorimu (All reviews)
Personally this's the best fan service I ever saw, definitely different from what usually others fan service presented. Most of the others are "too exaggerate harem" fan service, and to be honest it annoying.

This's more like a continuation of the series, after the high tention from the last battle, this can be a cooling down phase.

I don't want to spoil the story so I will only say this: "what momoi felt is really had good impression to me, it seems I feel the same emotion. And of course the end part is really made for the sake of fan service.

Ahhh.. I think this is the read more
Feb 10, 2016
ZeroAlice (All reviews)
FINALLY!!!!

If you're a KNB fan you will surely love this OVA. A must-watch indeed.

This OVA takes place after KnB Season 3. So basically, days after the last fight with Rakuzan. The OVA has its Fan-Service Air around it which basically makes every KnB Fan (such as myself) to lose their mind while watching.

So this OVA has the Kiseki no Sedai ( GoM) gathered and play basketball. And also it's Kuroko's Birthday! which makes this OVA more interesting.

Its simple, given the fan-service, and it makes you watch it KnB all over again. (Its the feeling that struck me, so I'm gonna rewatch KnB after this. read more
Aug 13, 2020
Aryale (All reviews)
This is what an OVA should be.
Something that brings everyone together. There are no words to describe how amazing this was. I've re watched this two times already and plan to even more :)) Probably on kurokos birthday haha.

I was laughing and smiling so much while watching this. It shows the generation of miracles personalities when they aren't rivals who are competitively playing one another. I got to see really special sides of all of them. I wish it was incorporated more in the actual show.

This OVA was also a really good way to show what happened to Akashi after the match read more
Apr 19, 2019
KyasutoNaito (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basket Saikou no Present Desu

This is an extra episode after Team Seirin win the Winter Cup Tournament. With Kuroko's Birthday on the line, the generation of miracles prepare a reunion to make him happy while Team Seirin planned a celebration for him. At this phase of story, it will clearly show how Kuroko is truly happy on the outcome of his efforts to make things right and how the others feel the same.

Kuroko No Basket Anime Review
By: Tadatoshi Fujimaki
April 15, 2019

Overall: 10/10

Plot: 10

Sports Anime genre have only one path to take, tournaments. Participating individually or by teaming up, it is the most read more
Feb 20, 2017
KurooTetsu (All reviews)
OMG this is my FAVORITE EPISODE from Kuroko no Basket. I really enjoyed this OVA so much.

And the feels! omg, you have no idea! I literally felt the same way as Momo in this episode, I nearly cried because seeing them together again being friends after all the things they've been thru :'(

I love Teikou so much, this is why Season 3 is my fav since there's episodes about when they were still in Teikou.

So I watched all the other OVA first before this, and I'm glad I watched this last cause this is truly beautiful.

Seeing The Generation of Miracles got back together again, it read more
Jul 1, 2019
chipi1016 (All reviews)
If you like Kuroko and have watched the 3rd season then I feel (like other reviewers) that this is a must watch. It really does a lot to round out the story and give a lot of closure to the Generation of Miracles as well as to Taiga. It's kinda getting a present wrapped and topped with a cute bow. I would watch it 10 more times and have a happy smile on my face every time.

There's nothing ground breaking here, though, so don't expect great action sequences or even outstanding animation. This is purely a special dedicated to giving the read more
Aug 27, 2018
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
I'm warning you all right now, this made me cry. So, look out if you're looking to watch this. P.S. there's going to be spoilers for the series because this IS a sequel to the final episode, so I assume that people reading this have seen the entire anime.

Essentially, this episode is a refreshing little story that takes place a few weeks after the Winter Cup. What you're going to get is a day dedicated to Kuroko. He spends his birthday playing street ball with the GoM, and he spends his night with all his friends at a birthday party. Normally, I wouldn't have much read more
Aug 19, 2018
Craneface (All reviews)
It was a super cute OVA episode. Just cute.
I like how the gang of skittles gathered together too.

A longer review;
It's been a couple of months since I finished the last season of Kuroko no Basket.
But wow, this short special OVA episode was just amazing.
I like how everyone tried their best to make Kuroko's day and it sure looked like it worked.

The story gets a 10 because of all the potential each character showed in the episode and how they actually wanted to work together for the day to work out.

The art was great as usual.
Sound was good and a couple of ending songs took part read more
Sep 20, 2020
Eoussama (All reviews)
They say preserve the best for last, that statement was never truer. After experiencing three long seasons of this intense show, they strike you with an episode that really manages to capture the full emotional might that hit you both wholesomely and bittersweetly at the same time.

As the viewers get to know the characters throughout the series, this was a heartwarming wrap up that only makes you appreciate tyhe bonds they've grown together even moren and having it a coming of age story, to begin with really fills you with an exotic nostalgic feeling that almost chocks you to a degree.