Mitsu x Mitsu Drops


Honey x Honey Drops

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Honey x Honey Drops
Synonyms: Honey & Honey Drops
Japanese: 蜜×蜜ドロップス

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 28, 2006 to Jul 28, 2006
Producers: Radix, Soft Garage
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Manga
Genres: DramaDrama, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool, ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 27 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.991 (scored by 1165211,652 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #81022
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3320
Members: 22,438
Favorites: 89
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 19, 2009
Klabautermann (All reviews)
I somehow managed to stumble upon this steaming pile of roses while wandering MAL and seeing how I haven't seen much common, cute, lovey-dovey romance in a while, so I was like 'heck, one hour of sweet romance would be enough for now'. Now I say, I should've used my precious time for something that actually has a point.

The plot you read in the description is nothing more but a poorly developed excuse for sexual harassment which, as we all know, doesn't really scream romance. It's a typical special school with special rules kinda deal and it is exactly as terrible as it sounds.

Voice read more
Jul 18, 2011
laketica (All reviews)
You know the top reviews of this two part OVA say... "don't watch it" -- well, if you were thinking of ignoring them and watching it anyway just because it sounds interesting... DON'T DO IT!!! Because that's what I did, because I figured it can't be that bad, I'm bored so I'll watch it anyway and geez..............

It was offensive, ridiculous, and mind-numbingly lame. The main guy is the guy who voiced Hikaru in Ouran, which I liked him for... and I liked his voice in this too, except that there is something mentally wrong with his character's personality. He seems a bit deranged, trusts no read more
May 26, 2009
fantasylover (All reviews)
The first two minutes was disgusting. I couldn't stand how rude and arrogant Kai was. Other than the sexual harassment scenes, I think the anime was good. Typical love story, cool, cold guy and a stupid girl. I think if the anime wasn't an OVA and had more episodes, it could have been a lot better. Also MINUS the sexual harassment scenes.

This OVA is degrading towards women for God's sake. Master and Honey. eh.

Well anyways, if you want a good typical love story, here it is with some sexual harassment scenes.
Nov 26, 2010
StarrySkyline (All reviews)
Everyone has their own opinions on this anime.
But if you truly watch thoroughly through all of the episodes, you'll be a little touched.
It's love. But it's expressed in a way that makes you hate it, but hate that you love it.
I really wished there were more episodes. The art in this OVA is also WAY better than the art in the book. Time to hit the Manga Books. The manga for this series goes up to 8.
The anime would be much better if it wasn't a OVA.
That's really all I can say about this series.
Apr 7, 2015
HidamariSeashore (All reviews)
In my years of watching anime, I have encountered a decent amount of shoujo anime. There were some good ones, some meh ones, and maybe some that were kind of bad. However, never in my life have I watched a shoujo anime that has left me so infuriated I could go on a rampage. That is, until I watched Honey x Honey Drops.

To all of the other girls out there: THIS KIND OF ROMANCE IS COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. Do NOT think it is acceptable, or I don't think we can be friends. Now, let's move on to the actual review, shall we?

The premise of Honey x read more
Apr 26, 2010
Stachipopp (All reviews)
This is another of those anime's that could have been half decent as a shoujo romance but never quite made it there. In Mitsu x Mitsu Drops case it didn't even come close. It had the formular right with two very cute rich bishies, an annoying but still like-able poor girl, a rich-wing of the school and a bizarre circumstance that forces her into the servitude of said rich boys. It does sound familiar doesn't it?

So where did this fail then you ask? Well, every where else to be honest. The characters were not developed at all so it was impossible to understand the motivations read more
Nov 7, 2009
nettiex (All reviews)
When I finished it, my first idea was "WTF?!"
Story is simply cliche. A rich boy which is used to bully girls. Of course he is popular, pretty. A poor girl, which has to do a servant for him.
He is an arrogant jerk, she can't do anything, even if she is trying to beat him. And in the end... nah, I know I'm not supposed to write spoilers, but... honestly, in this story isn't any surprises, just a clear cliche so you probably know how it will finish.
And art... I watched it in terrible quality, but... when you compare it with... Seirei no Moribito, for example, read more
Jul 31, 2010
anime2310 (All reviews)
When i first saw this show i thought awww cute romance. Then i read the reviews for this and i wasn't gunna watch it, but i was like heck its only two episodes it might be good. In the end it turned out i did like it.

Story (8/10)
Yes the story is a huge cliche, but might i just add that it is cliched for a very good reason! (: The story went a bit overboard with the sexual harassment, but other than that it was a cute story about a rich boy who couldn't express his feelings so he buys the girl, blah blah read more
May 28, 2010
animefreak1806 (All reviews)
as most of the other reviews tell you you, JUST DON'T WATCH IT.
i stupidly ignored the warnings and in the first 5secs. I had a mental breakdown (not really) about how bad it was. maybe it could be better if it was more drawn out, but it still is a really bad story line. I mean the guy is raping her, and treating her like crap; but then she starts to love him...?? i beg you, don't even waste your time :[
Jan 6, 2014
Ripo (All reviews)
After I read the reviews for this anime (effectively agreeing, what crap this show was), I couldn't resist watching this myself, and I'm so glad I did. XD

If I would have to rate this seriously: 2/10
But I just can't ignore how much I loved this overdone 'crap' so: 6/10

First of all let me say, if you don't want your eyes and ears to bleed while watching this, I'd suggest you to stop taking 'Mitsu x Mitsu Drops' serious (although the show takes itself quite serious). The best thing would be to turn off the function of your brain that's asking, BUT WHY...?. I watched this read more
Jun 21, 2016
lunalovescake (All reviews)
okay, so no matter how bad or how good an anime is, i never felt the urge to write a review. this is a first for me, so i think you can take this as a sign.

i don't even know what i just watched. to be honest, that's what you get when you're bored, and want to watch a random shoujo anime, without even reading the synopsis and trusting only on the title. i mean, something that has "honey" on its title not only one but two times... it's gotta be at least super cute and sweet and romantic and blah blah blah... right?
that's where read more
May 21, 2015
RoarkTenjouin (All reviews)
Well, I decided to randomly pick and complete something off of my "Dropped" list, and I chose to review this. And it turned out to be surprisingly offensive. So, let's get this over with.

Story - 3/10
The main element of a plot is that there's a "Honey" System at this high school called Houjou academy, which basically allows a normal student to enroll in a course normally reserved for rich kids; however, this requires a normal student to become a "honey" of a rich student, who becomes their "master". In a well-written comedy, this premise would likely lead to the "honey" getting assigned read more
Feb 28, 2020
donut_jelly (All reviews)
Nk-the-epic's Not-so-epic Reviews --> Review 2: The I-Should-Not-Have Watched-This-Not-Very-Honey-Related Show
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
When I was younger, I used to make peanut butter and honey sandwiches as a snack when I got home from school. It was sweet and tasty, and I felt energized enough to finish my homework. Needless to say, I am thoroughly displeased that this show, Honey x Honey Drops, included the word "honey", effectively soiling my memories of those tasty honey sandwiches for the rest of my life. I mean seriously, let's take a closer look at this bullshit.

Story --> 1/10

The story was absolutely horrid. A poor, innocent girl ends up being the slave of read more
Dec 23, 2017
LeaOotori (All reviews)
After watching this series, I could only think: "WTF? Why?"

To begin with, I would like to say that this isn't my usual cup of tea for an anime. I have a very wide range of animes I'm interested in, from very dark and mature themes like Tokyo Ghoul and Black Butler to cute little shojos like My Bride is a Mermaid and Ouran High School Host Club.

Until recently, I didn't really read much manga, spending more time on just animes. After reading a manga called 'Hapi Mari' on accident (story of a girl who marries her boss for debt... surprisingly better than I expected) read more
Nov 2, 2011
Chipie (All reviews)
Don't watch it. That's the first thing to say.
So first let me explain the story.
Yuzuru piss off a guy at a hotel who wouldnt pay for his drink, gets thrown in the pool and ends up taking a shower at his place. Kai also goes in the shower and gives her an earring,which means that she is now Kai's Honey. A honey is a person who helps her master graduate by making him go to class and such.
Righ off the bat, the Honey Drop Game begins. In this game, all the masters and honeys participate, and the losing team has to give up his read more
Aug 14, 2014
WonderlandBeat (All reviews)
Normally I wouldn't choose to watch OVAs because I like things that display the whole series however my curiosity got the best of me. I read the manga, granted it has been a bit, so watching the OVA sometime after left me feeling a little biased but at the same time critical.

[Story]

The story was tangible and there were some differences... in the beginning it felt a little "choppy" to me like someone spliced and diced some of the parts before putting it together. Again, that was like the first 5 minutes of the first OVA. The further into the OVA it got and then moving read more
Feb 12, 2012
zen169 (All reviews)
first of all the plot of this story is very poor...and for the art of this story, well i cant argue bout that..it was kinda poor... that was because it was made on 2006...as for the character, the guy was not that hot but the girl is cute and pretty....but i have to say that the guy character is a MAJOR PERVERT! and the girl is SO STUPID!....the guy like harass the girl but i just don't get why the girl didn't fight back whenever the guy harass the girl.... instead the girl act so weak...


sorry for the spoiler but i just hate the scene read more