No Littering

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: No Littering
Japanese: NO LITTERING

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 26, 2012
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Original
Genres: ComedyComedy, HorrorHorror
Duration: 1 min.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 3.561 (scored by 25912,591 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #109572
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #7249
Members: 3,704
Favorites: 2
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 9, 2014
LPGeneratorx (All reviews)
Okay, I'll be honest, I only watched this since I saw shitcom first. I expected more shit, but I got something.. educational?

This little "anime", if you can even call it that, has a couple sitting in a park. The guy throws a empty can on the ground, Jason Voorhees comes and kills the guy, the woman runs and then jason starts cleaning up the trash...

GREAT.
Oh and again:
-It's 1 minute long
-It's made of clay
-It has crap music
-It's for free on youtube.
Jun 13, 2015
Weeaboi420 (All reviews)
This is a simply wonderful anime. This is a must watch. Its also an underrated instant classic. If you wanna know why I love it keep reading!! No llittering is by far the best anime ever made.

Story 10/10
This is such a bebeautifully made story about a couple and littering. The story also deals with the emotional pain of death. As well does this story teach you the importance of not littering because of what could happen i won't say anymore about the story

Art 10/10
The art is what yout would fine unique but nice. Plus the animation was wonderful better than fate/zero or ghost in read more
Jan 3, 2013
Alpharon (All reviews)
Esta review también está en español.

After more than four years of nothing... Nagao Takena's back, with a pack of new videos full of gore and clay! From all his new works, I choose to start with this one, for one simple reason: it has a powerful aesop!

No Littering (a name that need no explanations, I think) try to make people aware of the dangers of pollution. We see a young couple, casually littering either because they're ignorant, lazy, or complete asses... and for that, they will pay the price. Not the long term one, that involves the destruction of the environment and the extinction of read more
Aug 24, 2015
Blood_Diver_A (All reviews)
[EPA Message: Bring Awareness Through Violent Imagery]

This is the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), with Takena, bring you an important message. We have received reports that a high number of people, roughly 50%, have been littering. We, as the EPA, wanted to reduce these numbers, so we have hired a special individual. We have hired Jason, he specializes in ‘dealing’ with these sorts of matters.

On YouTube, we have uploaded a video, which uses clay animation with minimal sounds and no dialogue. This video will tell you how Jason ‘deals’ with people who litter.

Warning Graphic Content:

– If you litter, Jason will randomly appear in front read more
Jan 26, 2016
regalrender (All reviews)
Story - 2
There was no story, it's more about the clay animation.

Art - 9
This was actually very good clay animation.

sound - 8
The sound in the animation was good, edited well, etc.

character - 2
As stated before, this animation was more about the actual animation than characters, story, etc, so don't take the low story or character scores as reason to not watch the video.

Enjoyment - 6
I enjoyed it. It's only a minute long, so watch it.

Overall - 6
Nice little clay animation. The people rating it a 1 need to get the sticks out of their asses and watch the video for what it is. Sure, read more
Mar 20, 2014
Klaun (All reviews)
WARNING: Some spoliers ahead

I wanna start off by saying that this "anime" is only 2 mins long, simple and beautiful. Don't get me wrong, beauty in this "anime" is only the fact that Takena did such an amazing work with the clay. He put such an effort to make this short video to leave a strong message.

STORY: 4

Well, this is probably the highest rate I could give to this short "anime", because there are no real plot, but a couple watching a TV and guy with Friday the 13th mask killing a man who was watching the TV. Didn't really get why? I don't want read more
Nov 26, 2015
711nono (All reviews)
This is the second Nagao Takena work I have seen and going into No Littering I was expecting a terrible mess such as his previous work I have seen, Shitcom. However while No littering is by no means a good or even average program, it's definitely a step in the right direction. This ONA is better than Shitcom because it actually tries to convey a theme and had a moment where I was pretty entertained. Art is still pretty hideous, I don't think the claymation is done well at all. The story is bleh, but I would say it's better then Shitcom by a read more
Aug 31, 2016
Sidewinder51 (All reviews)
Not a real fan of clay animation but went with a 7 overall. Mostly on the fact it attempted to drive a good solution to an on going problem.

From the person that brought you Maid of the dead actually did a better job/drove a point in my eyes.

pro and cons

cons
-would be nice to do more than an elementary school title cover but oh well.
- i see a potential i think it was the popular "jason/freddy krueger" copyright issue but i don't know all the facts.
-some dialogue would have helped
-rather than killing with _____(sorry no spoilers) why not kill with a *wink* post(for those who read more
Dec 14, 2016
CatSoul (All reviews)
From the acclaimed director of Shitcom (the only anime I've given a 1 on MAL as I was actually appalled by it) comes No Littering, a clay-based anime PSA about...not littering.

Nagao Takena chooses to express this message by having a man and his girlfriend sitting on a park bench. Note that the man never blinks while his girlfriend blinks once. I'd want to believe this was some kind of symbolism/foreshadowing, but Takena isn't that clever.

Anyways, the man is throwing unidentified cans on the ground (maybe he's getting wasted to deal with the fact he's in a Nagao Takena anime) when Jason comes out of nowhere read more