Hagure Yuusha no Aesthetica


Aesthetica of a Rogue Hero

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Hagure Yuusha no Estetica
Japanese: はぐれ勇者の鬼畜美学〈エステティカ〉
English: Aesthetica of a Rogue Hero
German: Aesthetica of a Rogue Hero
Spanish: Aesthetica of a Rogue Hero
French: Aesthetica of a Rogue Hero
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2012 to Sep 21, 2012
Premiered: Summer 2012
Broadcast: Fridays at 10:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Arms
Source: Light novel
Genres: ActionAction, FantasyFantasy, EcchiEcchi
Theme: Super PowerSuper Power
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.811 (scored by 188466188,466 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #46172
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #478
Members: 367,387
Favorites: 1,059

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 2, 2012
Selsica (All reviews)
How refreshing. After slapping the Demon King's shit around and stealing his daughter, our beloved hero Akatsuki returns from fantasy-land as an overpowered motherfucker. He rides lightning-charged motorcycles, gets bitches, makes em' piss, and crushes others using only his testosterone. A refreshing character and premise indeed, but does refreshing exempt the rest of the show from being mediocre?

Story

'Tis a rare thing, my Pappy once said, to find a show with enough courage to stray from your average cut and paste framework. So the protagonist goes in and comes out with the belligerent demon armies dry humping the ground he walks on... then what? We see read more
Jul 29, 2012
Andyis (All reviews)
Preliminary
Have you gotten pissed at those wimpy leads that always hesitate before doing anything?
Have you gotten annoyed at the fricken insane power ups and power of friendship crap?
If the answer is yes, this anime is the perfect break for you.
Story-9
There hasn't been much of a storyline yet except there is foreshadowing for great things to come.
Art-8
It's ok. Pretty nice but not my favorite.
Character-9
The main character stands out like a star. The chosen hero, who gained powers in another demension. Sounds cheesy. He's way overpowered but instead of being scared of it, he uses it. He is a pervert but it does not change the read more
Oct 19, 2012
Nateal (All reviews)
Story: Action with huge tits? 10/10

Animation & sound: Awesome boob physics and moans? 10/10

Characters: Hunk that grabs tits and steals underwear for no reason, huge busty chicks, and even a loli! What more can you ask for? 10/10

Enjoyment: had some good faps, saw some tits and lesbian scenes, OBVIOUSLY I ENJOYED!!10/10

Overall: Good appetizer before i go watch some real porn/hentai. 10/10
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well, I think it was quite obvious that everything I wrote above were just jokes, or is it? Hagure Yuusha no Estetica seemed like a very promising anime when I first saw it. Now that i’ve watched it though, i’ll have to say that judging read more
Sep 10, 2012
TensaiShonen (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hagure Yuusha no Estetica, or The Aesthetics of Gary Stu as it's pronounced in English is anything but good.

We are introduced to a main character that for once, isn't your stereotypical shy guy and has the balls to back up what ever is thrown at him. That may start off as promising, but it loses its charm by the 2nd episode. When a character is overpowered at introduction, there's not much direction you can lead the story. So where does the series head to? Tits. I'm starting to think the anime industry's answer to budget restraints is always going to lead straight to female breasts, read more
Sep 23, 2012
Tzu (All reviews)
I never had much of an affinity for big breasts. I find myself to be more of an ass man. Hagure Yuusha no Estetica had both however.

I can't say I had high expectations for Hagure Yuusha no Estetica, it really falls flat on its face plot wise like most other series' in the ecchi genre. It was plagued by an abundance of fast selling nudity fan service.

I have to admit the exposition got off to a fast start. The concept of people crossing different dimensions and learning skills from other worlds isn't a new one. The cast centers around a school specifically made for read more
Feb 22, 2017
themegamancave (All reviews)
"Anime was a mistake"
-Hayao Miyazaki

Have you ever wanted to know exactly what happens after the hero slays the enemy and saves the day? Well, Studio Arms (Elfen Lied) attempted to tackle this very question with their 2012 adaptation of the light novel, Aesthetica of a Rogue Hero. With a rather unique premise as a backbone, I was very curious to see what this series was about. Unfortunately, what followed was a lewd, generic insult to anime fans everywhere, with more breast development than character development. Join me as I chart the fanservice waters and explore one of the worst anime I’ve seen to date.

The story read more
Sep 3, 2012
NegativeD (All reviews)
Preliminary
Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!! a anime where the main character isn't a cry baby, or a weak punk who doesnt know how to use his power. The main character is a boss, he is already strong, he knows he is strong and he pretty much kicks every ones ass. He is not shy of girls so you will see him act more manly instead of having gallons of blood squirt out his nose. This is pretty much a dream anime come true, need more like this.
May 31, 2013
LuckyKrystal (All reviews)
When entering the ecchi genre, you generally know just what you’re going to get: a heavy reliance on fanservice and a ton of slapstick and sexual humor. Obviously, it doesn’t usually make for a compelling and intelligent show. But that’s not to say that all ecchi anime are bad. In fact, some ecchi anime can end up being pretty funny and charming; with at least a few characters that don’t make you want to shove knives in your ears every time they open their mouths. And then there’s the other kind of ecchi anime. It’s the kind that is self-aware if its suckiness and tries read more
Jul 6, 2012
chihayatohru (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here are my initial impressions of this anime Please note that my score could go up/ down as the series progresses.

The story could become something interesting. After defeating the 'bad guy' of this medieval type world of magic, Akatsuki goes back home to a more modern scenery, taking a girl Miu- the daughter of the demon king with him. Another mystery set up is the organisation Babel, which is supposedly set up to protect the young returning from another world and a prophecy which concerns Akatsuki.

The characters are also interesting, especially the protagonist Akatsuki. It's refreshing to see the main guy taking charge of read more
Aug 13, 2012
mech66 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story 7/10: This starts out with a another main protagonist (which all harem anime has), and he is fighting stuff, so then finds a girl or to be exact offered a girl so guidance, because he felt sorry for her (won't tell you why), then he travels back to his own world and this is based again where they recruit "teenaged" soldiers and put them in "high school" quite frankly i like this idea of a set up, story's nothing new and there a flashbacks to cover when happened before the first episode.

Art 8/10: The art i found pretty good or so, but here and read more
Nov 13, 2012
hobosontrains (All reviews)
When this anime first came out, I read the synopsis for it and thought this is probably only going to be a meh anime. I wasn't going to watch it at first but 3 month after I first heard of it I decided to check it out on one boring school day with nothing to do but to play with my phone. I fell in love with this anime the first episode.

The thing that caught my eye about this anime is the main character and the concepts of the story. The main character is just....awesome. He is strong, smart, understanding, confident, relaxed, funny, fun, perverted, read more
May 11, 2014
Ame_Gasai (All reviews)
I decided to watch this anime on a whim.
I liked the picture I thought it was pretty bad ass so I started watching it.
I still don't know what made me watch all 12 episodes.
First episode was actually quite promising; We had flashbacks, very busty young girl, quite good looking hero, and somewhat promising story.
Second episode was fair enough too.
Afterwards.. I think that my stubborn nature made me watch it until the very end, but it was very painful. Nothing in this anime made me say that it was at least decent to watch.
We have once again hero who defeats everything,not to forget read more
Aug 21, 2015
Scholek (All reviews)
The most important thing to mention to people before they begin watching this anime is that there is no season 2 and that the anime stops very abruptly at episode 12. (At the time my thoughts were "OMFG did the anime really just drop dead somewhere in the middle/beginning of the story?") Luckily there is some of the translated light novel on baka-tsuki if you like reading.

The second most important thing is that it is certainly an ecchi anime. There were so many bras, panties and breasts that I'm amazed it's not hentai.

Story
I initially thought that it was solely a parody show making fun read more
Aug 23, 2012
inumaster10 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Though the series is still airing this anime is extremely well done, it is one of the few ongoing series that I've actually bothered to look forward to and remember to watch as it comes out.
The main character finally is a strong lead who does as he pleases instead of a weak, clueless guy, who in almost every episode (assuming your watching a show where you don't have to wait till the last three episodes for the story to progress) is to scared to do anything though it is obvious he has the chance (I dont know about you but hesitation when the moment read more
Apr 2, 2013
SamMan (All reviews)
I could go into a lot about this series, but I wont. It's not worth it.

Voice acting was fair, Music was ok, had good Opening song. Art and animation was find. Now let get to the point, skip this anime. There are ton of anime out there, that can give better enjoyment then this anime could dream to. To sum it up what this anime has to offer is basic borderline hentai and some RPG elements. The fan serves is horrible , I usually don't mine it at all but in this one it take way from what little story this anime has to offer. read more
Aug 11, 2012
Deotay (All reviews)
Preliminary
I will say it right now, simple and clear. This show is fine but its main character is not. I suspect the main character is the reason this show has garnered popularity but please listen to my points when I get to him.


Story:

Well as of right now there isn't too much to talk about here. The setting is decently original with people disappearing into fantasy worlds only to reappear with their powers intact. This part of the story is glanced over so I doubt we'll be going any deeper into this element of the show, which is a shame because it's really the only original read more
Aug 24, 2015
stahlnacht (All reviews)
I've got to say that I really enjoyed watching the series, my only problem with it was that there were a few occasions that I found that the dialogue was a bit boring.
The fight scenes were great! The main character is a real badass, and knows it!
I'd really recommend others to watch it!
Apr 2, 2015
MinnaDess (All reviews)
Looking for a totally mediocre but enjoyable fantasy and action anime? well I think Hagure Yuusha No Estetica is for you!

I went into this anime during the summer 2012 season with the normal expectation of a totally floppy and cliche harem and action anime...well it wasnt. In a way you had the makings of such an anime but in the end the main male protagonist and action scenes followed by a well thought out pacing for the storyline.

The main attraction for this anime is the main male protagonist, Ousawa Akatsuki who is a badass , strong, pervert and invincible. basically he is a main lead read more
Mar 15, 2020
captjoe213 (All reviews)
Hi. Welcome to another round of Robert's Too Late Reviews! Today as usual we are working the dub version. I recently reviewed Chivalry of a Failed Knight, and bemoaned repeatedly the whole 'overpowered meek and humble hero', well there is NONE of that to be had here! That and we are thrown some twists at the ending which I found appealing as well. Let's throw down this show and see what we've got going!

Story:7
The story isn't anything to write home about. Little boy gets zaps into another world, lives there his whole childhood, gains superpowers and then returns. Not all that unusual there. His kicker, read more
Mar 1, 2014
rikkotec (All reviews)
Ahhhhhhhh! That's all that needs to be said.


But to add some more:

Tired of all the pussy main characters? Tired of authors redefining the main characters at whim? Tired of nothing but boobs when you want action?

Hagure Yuusha no Estetica is like a direct response to "Hey we want something bad-ass for once!" I watched the first episode and was hooked.

Akatsuki is simply the man I aim to be. Complete bad-ass-ery from start to finish in every single episode. Another strong point is Akatsuki's power - while he is over-powered, he opted to train in a different fighting style read more