Henshin
Metamorphosis
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Henshin

Alternative Titles

English: Metamorphosis
Synonyms: Emergence.
Japanese: 変身

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 7
Status: Finished
Published: Jul 26, 2013 to Mar 26, 2016
Genres: DramaDrama, HentaiHentai, SchoolSchool
Authors: Shindo, L (Story & Art)
Serialization: Comic X-Eros

Statistics

Score: 7.461 (scored by 1446614,466 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #392
Members: 24,951
Favorites: 1,058

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 1, 2016
Souls8 (All reviews)
Man....I just....fuck. It takes a lot for something to affect a person like myself, it takes even more when I've been jerking off for about 3/4 of the story. But then it just hits you, it hits you like a brick and no matter what sick shit you've masturbated to in the past, you won't make it passed this wall, not this time. You'll come to accept it, you'll think on it for probably the following hour or so, and you'll move on, you may never hit that wall again, but you'll always think back on it, maybe not on a regular basis, maybe once read more
Jun 23, 2016
ayami123 (All reviews)
Classic Shindol


A Person who wants to change,

but too clueless what's right and wrong

having a one dimensional parent doesn't help

well this manga is full of despair and coming of age

just like shindol's hentai manga's

well it's actually nice to read this series. try it, and you'll see the different life consequence of your action


Story:
same old, tragedy depression genre
a coming of age story.

Art:
well can't complain that's how shindol style anyway

Character:
well she indulge herself to escapism
what else can you say

Overall:
it's a good tragedy story, try reading it you'll hate it and like it at the same time
Jul 17, 2016
MegaApple (All reviews)
So, I happen to stumble upon this manga from a stupid Facebook page, and thought why not give it a go.
I'm not a manga reader(but an avid anime watcher), so this is still on of my early manga experiences.

Before moving to the crux, I'll address the technical things first.
1. Art was quite good. Faces were very expressive. And it made the disgusting moments even more disgusting (in a good way, of course).
2. Writing was nothing special, but was bearable.

Now to the plot.
* Saki is a socially reclusive yet a very naiive girl, and when entering in high school, wants to become more social-able. So read more
Oct 20, 2016
ryanz84 (All reviews)
Beautiful. In many manga series, the character will experience the bad so that the good seems so much better when it comes. Realistically, some people just have completely terrible lives. The transition from seeking solace in life to seeking solace in death is beautiful and convincing.

Along the way, the reader is reminded that less fortunate people have unexplored characters and stories that are often overlooked. Many undeserving people are beaten down by life. Though the protagonist may have been naive, she tried to live with others and just couldn't stand up to the world by herself. She took a bad path in life, with no read more
Oct 13, 2019
jiroutachi (All reviews)
Contains spoilers, if you care.

I will be blunt: there is absolutely no value to be found in this.

Discussing Metamosphosis is complicated. People will claim it's a deep, thought-provoking, innovative, subversive manga, but when you try to criticize it based on these claims, suddenly it's only porn and you shouldn't be taking it so seriously. So I will separate this review based on these two point of views.

1. Reviewing Metamorphosis as porn:

If you believe that Metamorphosis is exempt from criticism because it's only porn and it's not that deep, I have news that you might not like to hear: nothing is exempt from criticism, especially not read more
Feb 20, 2018
mardieg (All reviews)
Really almost 8, i barely understand this.

SPOILERS ARE COMING!!!!!



So you are nerdy girl, then you change your appearance and few scenes later you are being drugged and forced, but this is H-read so you enjoy it instead of end the day with a trauma.

You fall in love with your raper, not ridicolous and dangerous idea its normal (sarcasm on)

Later you decide play the escort role but everything turns on fucki... with a fat ass you have just meet, not disgusting at all, he has a big D, its amazing ohhhh forgive me boyfriend kun, really?! Another Hentai common and dangerous plot.

The dad chapter it read more
Sep 21, 2018
Xaractis (All reviews)
Well, to be completely honest, I found a meme, got curious as to what it was and it lead me to reading this story. I've had a few hints and sort of guessed what it was going to be like before delving into this story. I was correct, but it exceeded my expectations and just kept doing down and down and down.

I must say this story had a very good impact on me and my thoughts of actual people around the world. Leads me to say that you got to be careful in your decisions as one thing can lead to another and you'll read more
Nov 26, 2018
SacraLuna (All reviews)
I see in a lot of comments in many websites of hatred againts Saki-chan, saying that she is silly, dumbass and she deserves all that things for her bad decisions.

I am going to defend Saki-chan from all that things. What happens is that Saki-chan is a TEENAGER, an insecure teenager that only wants to have a friend, to be accepted, like everyone wants to, how many of you did things in those years for liking others?

Everyone is making proffit of her kindness and innocence that, step by step, made that awful ending when she realizes that wasn't the way... A sad story
May 28, 2017
cyaness (All reviews)
This review may contain some spoilers.

"Emergence", as I've known it since I read a few pages months before it became so widespread, is easily one of the darkest and most depressing manga, let alone eromanga, that I've read. The outlook of it is very bleak and pessimistic, possibly to a fetishistic degree. It's not terrible, but I'm not saying it's good, either.


Beginning with the most attractive feature, the art is fairly good, with a distinctive style. It's very expressive, perhaps a bit too expressive, as I generally found it to bear a bit more resemblance to art that would better fit a more light-hearted and read more
May 4, 2020
k1213693 (All reviews)
Perfect. Disgusting. Captivating. Unreadable. Thoughtful. Atrocious.
Metamorphosis, or Henshin, is simultaneously one of the greatest and one of the worst manga I have ever read. A horrifying exposé on the depraved dark side of modern society- masquerading as a hentai manga- Metamorphosis is an experience you will *never* forget. It's a story you'll read, ponder for a very long time, and then never want to think about ever again.

Story: 10.
The plot of Metamorphosis is almost flawlessly arranged. An innocent girl's nightmarish spiral into a world of filth and disorder carefully laid out over 225 pages, Metamorphosis is impossible to put down no matter how much read more
Feb 8, 2018
Seizawa (All reviews)
TLDR; It's sad how hopeless one life can be.

The story is far from good, it's dark without a faint of light and yet we still find this series engaging all of our emotions and feelings, completely devouring us as a whole. With utmost respect, it's truly a magnificent experience that simply touches almost every dark aspect in one life.

The story itself is about how one pure life can be tainted, so bad to the point little by little, you can't even see any way out anymore. Barely holding on to a fragile string that is wishing for the better choices, yet it just read more
Nov 10, 2017
GG-Art (All reviews)
Holy shit why is this manga's score even 7? let alone that, there are retards that would actually give this piece of shit a 10???!!! because "MUH It mAdE MeE fEEEEl BAUAUAAAAAAAAD" "iT mArKeD mEEE ""sO bRuTal"

Now for the review:

Story
It's pretty unexpected, alot of awuful things happen for no reason,each time the autor just wants something crappier for her, it should not be confused an autor's fucked up mind with an actual good story.
Also the last part where the teenagers appear was so "edgy", and made no sense at all the would be that cruel even less sense that the other characters. read more
Jul 28, 2020
Fichnal (All reviews)
This manga for some reason cut so deep i love this type of mangas and story telling i love the all want to make a change but dont know how and it makes me sad seing people judge someone by how they look and other stuff and it makes me sad people being hateful towards other people and this really shows how bad drugs can be if you get addicted. i rate this 10/10 probebly will read again <3

The story hits deep and love this style of art and it was really enjoying to read.
it really is heartbreaking to see someone getting bullied/ pushed away
Dec 25, 2019
lmaono (All reviews)
i think the first time i heard about this, i was told that it was a hentai that was impossible to fap to, and it puzzled me because i thought people were sick enough to fap to anything. regardless i don’t read hentai but with all the praise that this gets i decided to give it a go. it’s graphic but that’s coming from someone that doesn’t read a lot of hentai however i still think it’s extremely graphic.
it was just depressing, seeing this normal girl take the wrong path step after step, at one point i remember wanting to barf, i knew i read more
Jul 15, 2019
shoegays (All reviews)
Ok, I live for edgy/dark manga (and anything else really), so when I heard everyone making a big deal about this title, I had to read it.

My expectations were set pretty high because of all the hype surrounding the series, which probably impacted my judgement in a negative way, as it did not completely live up to that hype.

I love the premise of the story. It's definitely original and I haven't seen many other hentai that have tried to be anything other than mindless smut. Which I don't mind, but it can get boring.

However, this attempt at realism is also the series' downfall for me.

The read more
Mar 22, 2019
Otorez (All reviews)
Let's be honest : Henshin (usually called Emergence / Metamorphosis or even 177013) isn't a bad Hentai but it remains extremely scary, disgusting, nasty or makes you hatin' human nature on some points. My following review will contain major spoilers so for those who don't want to know the plot, here is a non-spoiled paragraph.

This manga is all about a regular highschool girl who could be your daughter, sister, niece, friend or just someone you meet in the street. A bit friendless, young enough to be naive and old enough to desire a change in her life. Indeed, her life will drastically change and not read more
Sep 7, 2016
Vaenny (All reviews)
Who said H doujins are only good for jerking off? This series right here proved that not all H doujins display sex as a pleasurable thing. It shows us how it can corrupt a person, it shows us how we can change.It presents a character who's so fragile that she gave into pressure just to fit in. I'm sure some of us feel that way, not feeling part of something and trying as hard as we can to fit in. But there are drawbacks to it: for one, we forget who we are and what we really want in life. Because of the pressure that read more
Jan 1, 2019
BakaDorayaki (All reviews)
this is the first time that i read a hentai and wow

it's just so many emotions in a couple of chapters i can't even explain it

at first it was a tipical story of a no one who becomes a popular girl but then BAM she dicovers sex and drugs and omg....

i'm gonna be serious, i was so desconfortable reading it and seeing all of that stuff that for a moment i thought that maybe i shouldn't been reading it because it was too much for me and 'i dont like that kinda of stuff' and 'im not really in hentai so why go on?'
but
the truth read more
Aug 23, 2020
Mangaka_Smithy (All reviews)
The plot is like a dark version of Cinderella with all the sex, drugs, and rock "n" roll you could ever want. The first page alone is pretty memorable and has spawned many memes. You got a small-town girl who wants to be popular then gets taken advantage of by some druggie and turns into a slut with her life ruined only to OD in the bathroom oh and she is pregnant too. That was a trip...now if you want a happy ending with more meme potential there is a joke ending involving Jojo and well it wraps everything up in a nice little read more
Jul 15, 2020
Trotel (All reviews)
Some people would really regret reading this doujin, but not me. [There are spoilers in this review.]

I've never planned on reading it since a lot of people always told me it's cursed and fucked but my curiosity wanted me to do it, so I did. I won't be talking about the whole doujin because I want to make it quick and understandable. Some will say it's just disgusting and unbearable to read it, but I found a really deep meaning about it that made me think and act totally different.

What I understood about Saki is that she wanted to change and to look good read more