Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Henshin

Henshin

Alternative Titles

English: Metamorphosis
Synonyms: Emergence.
Japanese: 変身

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 7
Status: Finished
Published: Jul 26, 2013 to Mar 26, 2016
Genres: Drama, Hentai, School
Authors: Shindo, L (Story & Art)
Serialization: Comic X-Eros

Statistics

Score: 7.531 (scored by 8901 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #503
Members: 16,663
Favorites: 703

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 1, 2016
Souls8 (All reviews)
Man....I just....fuck. It takes a lot for something to affect a person like myself, it takes even more when I've been jerking off for about 3/4 of the story. But then it just hits you, it hits you like a brick and no matter what sick shit you've masturbated to in the past, you won't make it passed this wall, not this time. You'll come to accept it, you'll think on it for probably the following hour or so, and you'll move on, you may never hit that wall again, but you'll always think back on it, maybe not on a regular basis, maybe once read more
Jun 23, 2016
ayami123 (All reviews)
Classic Shindol


A Person who wants to change,

but too clueless what's right and wrong

having a one dimensional parent doesn't help

well this manga is full of despair and coming of age

just like shindol's hentai manga's

well it's actually nice to read this series. try it, and you'll see the different life consequence of your action


Story:
same old, tragedy depression genre
a coming of age story.

Art:
well can't complain that's how shindol style anyway

Character:
well she indulge herself to escapism
what else can you say

Overall:
it's a good tragedy story, try reading it you'll hate it and like it at the same time
Jul 17, 2016
MegaApple (All reviews)
So, I happen to stumble upon this manga from a stupid Facebook page, and thought why not give it a go.
I'm not a manga reader(but an avid anime watcher), so this is still on of my early manga experiences.

Before moving to the crux, I'll address the technical things first.
1. Art was quite good. Faces were very expressive. And it made the disgusting moments even more disgusting (in a good way, of course).
2. Writing was nothing special, but was bearable.

Now to the plot.
* Saki is a socially reclusive yet a very naiive girl, and when entering in high school, wants to become more social-able. So read more
Oct 20, 2016
ryanz84 (All reviews)
Beautiful. In many manga series, the character will experience the bad so that the good seems so much better when it comes. Realistically, some people just have completely terrible lives. The transition from seeking solace in life to seeking solace in death is beautiful and convincing.

Along the way, the reader is reminded that less fortunate people have unexplored characters and stories that are often overlooked. Many undeserving people are beaten down by life. Though the protagonist may have been naive, she tried to live with others and just couldn't stand up to the world by herself. She took a bad path in life, with no read more
May 13, 2017
Bewitchi (All reviews)
WARNING: Spoiling literally everything.

As one person online summed it up quite nicely, "The moral of the story is don't make friends, or you will be raped by your dad, do drugs and die." Henshin Emergence, otherwise known as Metamorphosis, is a manga that draws you in on shock value and keeps the sick side of you you try to ignore engaged. This, however, is not enough to write a rounded and meaningful story.

COMPLETE PLOT SUMMARY (2/10):
As forewarned, spoilers here. I feel the need to describe what I read to show the flaws I felt are easily overseen by those who don't want to see read more
Sep 21, 2018
Xaractis (All reviews)
Well, to be completely honest, I found a meme, got curious as to what it was and it lead me to reading this story. I've had a few hints and sort of guessed what it was going to be like before delving into this story. I was correct, but it exceeded my expectations and just kept doing down and down and down.

I must say this story had a very good impact on me and my thoughts of actual people around the world. Leads me to say that you got to be careful in your decisions as one thing can lead to another and you'll read more
Feb 20, 2018
mardieg (All reviews)
Really almost 8, i barely understand this.

SPOILERS ARE COMING!!!!!



So you are nerdy girl, then you change your appearance and few scenes later you are being drugged and forced, but this is H-read so you enjoy it instead of end the day with a trauma.

You fall in love with your raper, not ridicolous and dangerous idea its normal (sarcasm on)

Later you decide play the escort role but everything turns on fucki... with a fat ass you have just meet, not disgusting at all, he has a big D, its amazing ohhhh forgive me boyfriend kun, really?! Another Hentai common and dangerous plot.

The dad chapter it read more
May 28, 2017
cyaness (All reviews)
This review may contain some spoilers.

"Emergence", as I've known it since I read a few pages months before it became so widespread, is easily one of the darkest and most depressing manga, let alone eromanga, that I've read. The outlook of it is very bleak and pessimistic, possibly to a fetishistic degree. It's not terrible, but I'm not saying it's good, either.


Beginning with the most attractive feature, the art is fairly good, with a distinctive style. It's very expressive, perhaps a bit too expressive, as I generally found it to bear a bit more resemblance to art that would better fit a more light-hearted and read more
Nov 26, 2018
SacraLuna (All reviews)
I see in a lot of comments in many websites of hatred againts Saki-chan, saying that she is silly, dumbass and she deserves all that things for her bad decisions.

I am going to defend Saki-chan from all that things. What happens is that Saki-chan is a TEENAGER, an insecure teenager that only wants to have a friend, to be accepted, like everyone wants to, how many of you did things in those years for liking others?

Everyone is making proffit of her kindness and innocence that, step by step, made that awful ending when she realizes that wasn't the way... A sad story
Feb 8, 2018
Seizawa (All reviews)
Tldr; It's sad how hopeless one life can be.

The story is far from good, it's dark without faint light and yet we still find this series engaging all of our emotion and feelings, completely devouring us. With utmost respect, it's truly a magnificent experience that simply touch almost every dark aspect in one life.

The story itself is about how one pure life can be tainted, so bad that little by little you can't see the way out anymore. Barely hold on to string that accepting the ugly choices, it just getting miserable in the end. Hopeless, alone, lonely without any help that strive read more
Jul 15, 2019
shoegays (All reviews)
Ok, I live for edgy/dark manga (and anything else really), so when I heard everyone making a big deal about this title, I had to read it.

My expectations were set pretty high because of all the hype surrounding the series, which probably impacted my judgement in a negative way, as it did not completely live up to that hype.

I love the premise of the story. It's definitely original and I haven't seen many other hentai that have tried to be anything other than mindless smut. Which I don't mind, but it can get boring.

However, this attempt at realism is also the series' downfall for me.

The read more
Jul 30, 2016
kissmyanime (All reviews)
I don't know why i'm making this review tbh and i'm going to make it really short... i never watch/read Hentai, but i definitely had to give Emergence a shot and let me tell you, it left me with a really sad feeling. I found out about this manga from a shitty anime facebook page. Everyone was talking about how sad it was and i was like "c'mon it's a fucking hentai manga, how is it going to be sad?".. I WAS WRONG.

You know what was the worst thing about this manga? everything is way too real, it talks about really fucked up topics, like read more
Mar 22, 2019
Otorez (All reviews)
Let's be honest : Henshin (usually called Emergence / Metamorphosis or even 177013) isn't a bad Hentai but it remains extremely scary, disgusting, nasty or makes you hatin' human nature on some points. My following review will contain major spoilers so for those who don't want to know the plot, here is a non-spoiled paragraph.

This manga is all about a regular highschool girl who could be your daughter, sister, niece, friend or just someone you meet in the street. A bit friendless, young enough to be naive and old enough to desire a change in her life. Indeed, her life will drastically change and not read more
Jan 1, 2019
BakaDorayaki (All reviews)
this is the first time that i read a hentai and wow

it's just so many emotions in a couple of chapters i can't even explain it

at first it was a tipical story of a no one who becomes a popular girl but then BAM she dicovers sex and drugs and omg....

i'm gonna be serious, i was so desconfortable reading it and seeing all of that stuff that for a moment i thought that maybe i shouldn't been reading it because it was too much for me and 'i dont like that kinda of stuff' and 'im not really in hentai so why go on?'
but
the truth read more
Jun 4, 2017
Cifria (All reviews)
Emergence, or Henshin, or even Metamorphosis. Is a manga written by ShindoL. And it seems that my man ShindoL here is notorious for making tragedy mangas and this one is not an exception. I'd have to say that this is one of the best hentai I have ever read, in fact I would consider it a masterpiece.

-The story-
The story is just fucking amazing, bravo, magnifico, impeccable, sugoi, incroyable and put more praise words from all languages here. This shit is like The Godfather of Hentai. It just shows how a tragedy hentai is supposed to be done perfectly. The character development of Saki, how she read more
Sep 7, 2016
Vaenny (All reviews)
Who said H doujins are only good for jerking off? This series right here proved that not all H doujins display sex as a pleasurable thing. It shows us how it can corrupt a person, it shows us how we can change.It presents a character who's so fragile that she gave into pressure just to fit in. I'm sure some of us feel that way, not feeling part of something and trying as hard as we can to fit in. But there are drawbacks to it: for one, we forget who we are and what we really want in life. Because of the pressure that read more
Aug 6, 2019
afkchaos (All reviews)
PSA: If you've been raped or have severe depression do not read this. This is extremely realistic.

I am, man I usually have a pretty thick stomach. I read a hentai and I wasn't even turned on. This manga hit home, not for me thank god. This manga is what I've seen a lot of women go through. They leave it all with some guy, its rare, but I've seen it on both sides. Especially women.

Without having any idea what the general synopsis is, the story has great pacing. It's very simple and realistic. I often found myself thinking "man this is so real." I know read more
Jul 16, 2019
WhitecloneTM (All reviews)
Well i never liked this genere of anime of manga
I read this beacuse i watched a vídeo con Youtube

So well
Art was very good for me so 8\10

Story

At the begininig it seems like a typical hentai story,,but as you progress you realize that it is different, the story is tragic but not something different from what has been seen, even though it is sad because it is something that really happens in everyday life. 6\10

Characters
well the only characters that had good development were saki and Ayato saki is the only character that I could really care about, the transformation that read more
Apr 12, 2019
shyguy54 (All reviews)
This was very hard to read and it has a very powerful story/message. Some people can relate to this and it's very realistic which makes it hard for people that are trying to jerk off to this. One bad decision can really make a difference in your life. Everything happens for a reason. The art style i really like. The character's I liked and how they came to change through out the manga. There were some stale character but they were ok. In the beginning it was enjoyable but as soon as the story became deep it was hard to enjoy this type of read more
May 2, 2017
weeabqueen (All reviews)
Man...This manga is something. It's definitely not for the faint of heart and definitely not something you want to fap at (especially towards the end).
I read through this manga in less than 2 hours. During those two hours I was extremely interested in how it will turn out...but towards the end, I kept asking myself "when will it end" over and over again.

This manga is really tragic and interesting. But morally I can't give it more than an 8. Only because I don't like these type of train wreck stories.
If you like that sort of thing, by all means go ahead and read this. read more