Henshin
Metamorphosis
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Henshin

Alternative Titles

English: Metamorphosis
Synonyms: Emergence.
Japanese: 変身

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 7
Status: Finished
Published: Jul 26, 2013 to Mar 26, 2016
Genres: Drama Drama, Hentai Hentai
Theme: School School
Serialization: Comic X-Eros
Authors: Shindo, L (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.281 (scored by 2436724,367 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #308
Members: 39,620
Favorites: 1,424

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 1, 2016
Souls8 (All reviews)
Man....I just....fuck. It takes a lot for something to affect a person like myself, it takes even more when I've been jerking off for about 3/4 of the story. But then it just hits you, it hits you like a brick and no matter what sick shit you've masturbated to in the past, you won't make it passed this wall, not this time. You'll come to accept it, you'll think on it for probably the following hour or so, and you'll move on, you may never hit that wall again, but you'll always think back on it, maybe not on a regular basis, maybe once read more
Jun 23, 2016
ayami123 (All reviews)
Classic Shindol


A Person who wants to change,

but too clueless what's right and wrong

having a one dimensional parent doesn't help

well this manga is full of despair and coming of age

just like shindol's hentai manga's

well it's actually nice to read this series. try it, and you'll see the different life consequence of your action


Story:
same old, tragedy depression genre
a coming of age story.

Art:
well can't complain that's how shindol style anyway

Character:
well she indulge herself to escapism
what else can you say

Overall:
it's a good tragedy story, try reading it you'll hate it and like it at the same time
Aug 5, 2021
End (All reviews)
Henshin had my hopes up high in the first half, but it left me unimpressed and depressed in the end.

The story itself is about how one life can be tainted, so bad to the point where, little by little, you can't even see any way out anymore. Barely holding on to a fragile string that is wishing for better choices, yet it just keeps getting miserable until the very end. As we're engulfed in feelings of hopelessness, alone, and lonely, perhaps, death is by no means salvation itself.

As it had a whole pool of interesting characters that could be darker than black, full of read more
Jul 17, 2016
MegaApple (All reviews)
So, I happen to stumble upon this manga from a stupid Facebook page, and thought why not give it a go.
I'm not a manga reader(but an avid anime watcher), so this is still on of my early manga experiences.

Before moving to the crux, I'll address the technical things first.
1. Art was quite good. Faces were very expressive. And it made the disgusting moments even more disgusting (in a good way, of course).
2. Writing was nothing special, but was bearable.

Now to the plot.
* Saki is a socially reclusive yet a very naiive girl, and when entering in high school, wants to become more social-able. So read more
Oct 20, 2016
ryanz84 (All reviews)
Beautiful. In many manga series, the character will experience the bad so that the good seems so much better when it comes. Realistically, some people just have completely terrible lives. The transition from seeking solace in life to seeking solace in death is beautiful and convincing.

Along the way, the reader is reminded that less fortunate people have unexplored characters and stories that are often overlooked. Many undeserving people are beaten down by life. Though the protagonist may have been naive, she tried to live with others and just couldn't stand up to the world by herself. She took a bad path in life, with no read more
Oct 13, 2019
jiroutachi (All reviews)
Contains spoilers, if you care.

I will be blunt: there is absolutely no value to be found in this.

Discussing Metamosphosis is complicated. People will claim it's a deep, thought-provoking, innovative, subversive manga, but when you try to criticize it based on these claims, suddenly it's only porn and you shouldn't be taking it so seriously. So I will separate this review based on these two point of views.

1. Reviewing Metamorphosis as porn:

If you believe that Metamorphosis is exempt from criticism because it's only porn and it's not that deep, I have news that you might not like to hear: nothing is exempt from criticism, especially not read more
Feb 20, 2018
mardieg (All reviews)
Really almost 8, i barely understand this.

SPOILERS ARE COMING!!!!!



So you are nerdy girl, then you change your appearance and few scenes later you are being drugged and forced, but this is H-read so you enjoy it instead of end the day with a trauma.

You fall in love with your raper, not ridicolous and dangerous idea its normal (sarcasm on)

Later you decide play the escort role but everything turns on fucki... with a fat ass you have just meet, not disgusting at all, he has a big D, its amazing ohhhh forgive me boyfriend kun, really?! Another Hentai common and dangerous plot.

The dad chapter it read more
Nov 26, 2018
SacraLuna (All reviews)
I see in a lot of comments in many websites of hatred againts Saki-chan, saying that she is silly, dumbass and she deserves all that things for her bad decisions.

I am going to defend Saki-chan from all that things. What happens is that Saki-chan is a TEENAGER, an insecure teenager that only wants to have a friend, to be accepted, like everyone wants to, how many of you did things in those years for liking others?

Everyone is making proffit of her kindness and innocence that, step by step, made that awful ending when she realizes that wasn't the way... A sad story
May 28, 2017
cyaness (All reviews)
This review may contain some spoilers.

"Emergence", as I've known it since I read a few pages months before it became so widespread, is easily one of the darkest and most depressing manga, let alone eromanga, that I've read. The outlook of it is very bleak and pessimistic, possibly to a fetishistic degree. It's not terrible, but I'm not saying it's good, either.


Beginning with the most attractive feature, the art is fairly good, with a distinctive style. It's very expressive, perhaps a bit too expressive, as I generally found it to bear a bit more resemblance to art that would better fit a more light-hearted and read more
Apr 10, 2021
aizawaburrito (All reviews)
God. This was absolutely disgusting. I genuinely wish I could go back to an hour ago when I hadn't read this and was watching Yuri on Ice happily without a care in the world. Also, MAL, where's your option for a zero rating? I think 1 is a little too high for this messed up piece of absolute dumpster fire garbage.

First of all, let's address this on the aspect of hentai. Sure, the art is good. The sex scenes? If anyone got remotely turned on by the sex scenes and even went as far as to getting off to them please STAY AWAY FROM ME. read more
May 4, 2020
k1213693 (All reviews)
Perfect. Disgusting. Captivating. Unreadable. Thoughtful. Atrocious.
Metamorphosis, or Henshin, is simultaneously one of the greatest and one of the worst manga I have ever read. A horrifying exposé on the depraved dark side of modern society- masquerading as a hentai manga- Metamorphosis is an experience you will *never* forget. It's a story you'll read, ponder for a very long time, and then never want to think about ever again.

Story: 10.
The plot of Metamorphosis is almost flawlessly arranged. An innocent girl's nightmarish spiral into a world of filth and disorder carefully laid out over 225 pages, Metamorphosis is impossible to put down no matter how much read more
Nov 8, 2020
StoveShitter323 (All reviews)
Did you see BDD freeze the wave while Caps roamed? He's playing the waves to perfection. While Caps is dicking around and taking advantage of GenG, BDD is costing G2 50 gold per minute. If he does that for 8 minutes, that's an entire Doran's Ring advantage given to GenG. G2 are just lucky that GenG played suboptimally, if they played perfectly G2 wouldn't have won.
Did you see BDD freeze the wave while Caps roamed? He's playing the waves to perfection. While Caps is dicking around and taking advantage of GenG, BDD is costing G2 50 gold per minute. If he does that for 8 read more
Oct 10, 2020
NebbyChan (All reviews)
This... This story was memed so much that some people think that it probably isn't that bad. It's very bad! I was curious about it and my stupid curiosity got the best of me and I read it. It took me weeks to recover from it. It's just a downhill spiral. I want to protect Saki so much. It's not just the story. Almost everyone she has sex with is an ugly bastard. I thought people over exaggerated for how bad it is. Trust me. They are dialing it down. Don't read it, don't look at it, don't interact with it, don't feed it, just read more
Sep 21, 2018
Xaractis (All reviews)
Well, to be completely honest, I found a meme, got curious as to what it was and it lead me to reading this story. I've had a few hints and sort of guessed what it was going to be like before delving into this story. I was correct, but it exceeded my expectations and just kept doing down and down and down.

I must say this story had a very good impact on me and my thoughts of actual people around the world. Leads me to say that you got to be careful in your decisions as one thing can lead to another and you'll read more
Jul 28, 2020
Fichnal (All reviews)
This manga for some reason cut so deep i love this type of mangas and story telling i love the all want to make a change but dont know how and it makes me sad seing people judge someone by how they look and other stuff and it makes me sad people being hateful towards other people and this really shows how bad drugs can be if you get addicted. i rate this 10/10 probebly will read again <3

The story hits deep and love this style of art and it was really enjoying to read.
it really is heartbreaking to see someone getting bullied/ pushed away
Nov 10, 2017
GG-Art (All reviews)
Holy shit why is this manga's score even 7? let alone that, there are retards that would actually give this piece of shit a 10???!!! because "MUH It mAdE MeE fEEEEl BAUAUAAAAAAAAD" "iT mArKeD mEEE ""sO bRuTal"

Now for the review:

Story
It's pretty unexpected, alot of awuful things happen for no reason,each time the autor just wants something crappier for her, it should not be confused an autor's fucked up mind with an actual good story.
Also the last part where the teenagers appear was so "edgy", and made no sense at all the would be that cruel even less sense that the other characters. read more
Jul 15, 2019
cutespooky (All reviews)
Ok, I live for edgy/dark manga (and anything else really), so when I heard everyone making a big deal about this title, I had to read it.

My expectations were set pretty high because of all the hype surrounding the series, which probably impacted my judgement in a negative way, as it did not completely live up to that hype.

I love the premise of the story. It's definitely original and I haven't seen many other hentai that have tried to be anything other than mindless smut. Which I don't mind, but it can get boring.

However, this attempt at realism is also the series' downfall for me.

The read more
Oct 21, 2020
reluctantbeeswax (All reviews)
No clue why people think this is so depressing or that this is so special. Yes there are some dark events, such as explicit, hardcore drug abuse/use, which is very rare in manga/anime. But the main girl has no personality, just gets raped and enjoys it, and everyone who rapes her, does so in a very lazy, stereotypical hentai character way. So let me explain a long pedantic exposition about hentai and porn to illustrate my argument.

What is porn or rather, what is porn about? Porn is mainly about the sex scene, the part of engaging in the sexual acts. Okay then, therefore hentai read more
Jun 20, 2021
Satyr_icon (All reviews)
"This series was in part my attempt at seeing how much of that I could destroy — which is why I started off with a romantic comedy trope, just to see how chaotic I could make it from there." – Inio Asano

Henshin, or: How People Keep Trying to Find Deep Meanings in Porn

My first contact with Henshin was through those anime pages and groups on Facebook, where people would spend a considerable amount of time posting anime aesthetics, lo-fi hip hop, and displaying a rather unhealthy obssession with ahegao. That last part alone should have made me wary enough, but well, what's one more terrible read more
May 28, 2021
TheAceAttorney (All reviews)
This review will be purely based on plot, I don't review hentai/doujin based on sex taste, because it's all biased; needless to say, you shouldn't be reading this for jack material. If you are though, prepare to be massively disgusted and go limp immediately (Even for you well-versed in UB and MF tags).

STORY: [Full Spoilers; it's just 200 something pages so go read it and come back]
I'm going to be breaking this up into 3 Parts: The innocent stage, clueless stage, and the desperate stage.


INNOCENT STAGE (Experimenting and falling to social pressure; also the longest)
Metamorphosis follows the tale of Saki Yoshida, a social outcast in read more