Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Hanazakari no Kimitachi e

Hanazakari no Kimitachi e

Alternative Titles

English: Hana-Kimi: For You in Full Blossom
Synonyms: HanaKimi, The Thirsty Moon, The Cage of Summer, Natsu no Ori, Kawaki no Tsuki
Japanese: 花ざかりの君たちへ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 23
Chapters: 148
Status: Finished
Published: Aug 20, 1996 to Aug 20, 2004
Authors: Nakajo, Hisaya (Story & Art)
Serialization: Hana to Yume

Statistics

Score: 8.381 (scored by 15008 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2722
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #259
Members: 28,985
Favorites: 1,996

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 12, 2008
Ione (All reviews)
If you’re looking for a High School drama filled with yearning romance, hilarious situations, quite pretty art and boys who are (or think they are) gay, then this is the manga for you! There are photo shoots, bullying, beaches, treasure hunts, sports, with a little bit of alcohol and cross-dressing on the side. Great fun!

Story: For the story, I give it an 8. It was a good tale, if a little on the stale side with some of the plotlines. But only some! The overall ‘Girl likes Guy in High School’ plot is mixed up a bit with the main character (Mizuki) pretending to be read more
Apr 21, 2008
Mystic_Dreamer (All reviews)
If I were to describe Hana-Kimi in one word it would have to be: HILARIOUS. This manga is 75% of the time comedy filled. I guarantee, especially for those looking for a romantic high school drama, that Hana-Kimi will give you a run for your money.

Now, how many people will crossdress and secretly attend an all boys just to meet their idol? Not very many, although there might be those select few of you out there (How you pull that off is beyond me. n_n;; But good luck to you). Anyway... Miizuki Ashiya does just that. This somewhat simple gesture turns her world, also those read more
Sep 6, 2007
JHyunLover (All reviews)
Hana Kimi was overall a good manga! There were parts throughout the series where you'd laugh out loud and think "awww" and other times when you want to shout "stupid!".

However, i felt that there were a few chapters that were quite annoying.. and mostly like fillers~ overall, the story line is quite simple - the protagonist just keeps having different challenges thrown at her.

Furthermore, there are a little ecchi parts ;) but they are more sweet than perverted which gives the manga a good rating!

For those who like this manga i would recommend Koukou Debut - you'd love it =D

enjoy! ^^
Nov 14, 2010
Moon_Light (All reviews)
Preliminary
I must warn , I won't give this manga justice with my review.
I love gender benders so my review is also a little biased.

Summary:
Mizuki wants nothing more than to meet Izumi Sano, she idolizes him and his high jump. Only problem is he's in Japan and she's in America. What's a girl to do? Cut her hair, lie to her parents and get admitted into his all boy school abroad? Yes! What she didn't expect was to be his roommate and that he is no longer the high jumper she admires. She made a promise not to leave until she saw his high read more
Mar 23, 2010
Lamyisme (All reviews)
When i first started reading Hana-Kimi I immediatly fell inlove with the manga. Hana-Kimi grabs your from the first chapter because of its fun attitude, Amazing art, Gripping romance but probley the thing that grabbed me the most was the halarious comedy. I couldent get enough of this manga and somtimes i would go back and read a part just because it was so romantic and funny. I think Hana-Kimi is a great manga that is light you know? Its not full of drama and it dosent have that annoying girl who tries to get in the way of the main characters relationship (We all read more
Jun 14, 2016
DandelionLilias (All reviews)
Story (5/10)
After watching a track-and-field competition, Ashiya Mizuki begins to admire Sano Izumi, a high jump competitor, for his beautiful form. She decides to secretly enroll into Osaka Gakeun which Izumi is in. However, Osaka Gakeun is an all-boys' school, which means that Mizuki has to disguise herself as a boy!

+
; The comedy in this manga is golden, and it's probably its best point. It's a delight to read the manga because I know it can always bring out laughter of me.
; It is easy for the readers to follow the story because every volume has a clear focus and at the end of read more
Sep 14, 2008
worldstraveller (All reviews)
I say is a very great manga. enjoyed a lot the manga.
the art gets better by each chapter.
the development in the romance is really good D:, the characters are unique XD, the comedy is really good XD. but there also the drama, is good and there good characters development.
really good one, I really advise you to read.
Jul 10, 2009
SugarJane (All reviews)
Hana Kimi was my first manga, and it holds a very special place in my heart. I had never really been into manga or anime, but my friend was. She was sitting in class one day completally absorbed in it, and I got interested in what it was about. I love romantic comedy type of movies, so my friend told me that I would probably like Hana Kimi. I had once read a manga at the library when I was in middle school so I already knew how to read manga. I started reading it and fell in love with it! I related to Mizuki read more
Sep 3, 2017
amy220 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok so before I read the original manga, I had watched all three of the Korean, Japanese and Taiwanese drama adaptations.
They were fun to watch, but I didn't really think to highly of them- so I wasn't expecting much from the manga.

HAHAHAHHAHAHHA!!!1! I WAS WRONG. I WAS SO WRONG

This manga... oh my god. good shit, good shit right there.

The original work is !!!far superior!!! than any of the drama versions that have been released. The story and how the plot unfolds is handled *way* better in the manga.
For example, in the manga, Izumi knows that Ashiya is a girl from the beginning- and read more
Feb 4, 2014
bluebird016 (All reviews)
It has come to my fourth time re-reading this fulfilling gender-bender. Hanazakari no Kimi-tachi e (or Hana Kimi for short) has a way of sticking to heart in places of love, anguish, and humour.

My first impression after reading the summary was to completely avoid this manga, not even wanting to start it. The premise of a girl foolishly dressing a boy just to chase the boy of her dreams, was a eye roll in the direction of "because every girl would do such a thing for love" and a sarcastic "how romantic". Yet, upon reading I found that was not the case. Whilst romance is read more
Aug 26, 2012
RoodyChan (All reviews)
Sadly I watched the drama before reading the manga, the manga is funnier, sweeter and has more romance!

I'm in love with any gender bender concept, the idea of a girl getting to a school of all boys is just amazing to me and has all the good elements to be just amazing!

the ending is sweet, and I really can't get a single flaw in the drawing (can't do that with any manga anyway) and the events have some fillers but they go on smoothly, of course there are many things that weren't shown in the drama!

It's hard to put 144 chapter into 12 episodes (the read more
Oct 19, 2009
patrat (All reviews)
A girl idolized a male athlete for his beauty and passion for his sport and decides to risk it all just to get chance to watch him. but shortly after arriving she finds that an accident had happened that had lead to him giving up his dream. at first shes discouraged but having thrown away so much and risked so much to get where she is she cant give up here. the story continues to take you through his recovery and her falling deeply in love with him. Not being the brightest person ever she runs into obstetrical and humorous again and again.

A very interesting read more
Jul 23, 2011
AoiRingo (All reviews)
This series is absolutely amazing!!! It defiantly makes the top 5 in my list. It shows beautiful relationships between the characters and give a "real life" feeling to it. Almost as if I could actually live Mizuki's life at Osaka High. And I just love the way she handles problems like near the end. Ugh. I feel depressed that it ended. It's very sweet. Although the mangaka said nothing about Shin in the end.... But overall I LOVED this manga series.