Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Dame na Watashi ni Koishite Kudasai

Dame na Watashi ni Koishite Kudasai

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Please Love the Useless Me
Japanese: ダメな私に恋してください

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 10
Chapters: 43
Status: Finished
Published: Apr 15, 2013 to Aug 12, 2016
Genres: Comedy, Romance, Josei
Authors: Nakahara, Aya (Story & Art)
Serialization: YOU

Statistics

Score: 7.981 (scored by 4865 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #10682
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #633
Members: 14,044
Favorites: 322

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 23, 2017
bikinis (All reviews)
I felt the need to edit my review for this manga since I’ve read it like 3 times already. I want to start by saying my standards for romance novels are pretty low. I don’t need a mindblowing storyline or complex, original characters. All I need are realistic characters and good chemistry, which is enough to convince me that the relationship subject of the story has a believable foundation. But surprisingly enough I can count with one hand the total number of romance novels that have actually lived up to that standard. And damekoi is one of them.

The plot is pretty simple (might even be read more
Dec 11, 2016
aguecheek (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think the best way to summarize this series is "refreshing." This won't blow your mind and it doesn't have crazy drama, but it's so cute and unique that reading this gives you the same feeling you get after watching your favorite romcom.

The main character, Shibata, a 30-year virgin who is also a doormat, is a lot better than she sounds. Even though she can make stupid decisions, she's not stupid per se, and it's almost endearing at times, like a puppy. Plus, it's hard not to relate to her extreme willingness to avoid confrontation. Moreover, even though she's a doormat, she isn't the standard read more
Dec 31, 2018
risu_ (All reviews)
This is a lovely josei manga. Perfect for the twenty-year old me who can relate to the MC's problems. And, I haven't laughed so hard while reading manga in a loooooong time. Almost every other josei manga is too sexual (for me), while this story is super cute and the lines between the characters are all so witty.
Before I knew it, I finished the manga, which made me sad but there is a sequel!! Though I don't necessarily think it needs one, but I still can't wait to read it. :')

This review is not helpful, but I just wanted to vent my admiration for read more
Apr 6, 2016
Bacchai (All reviews)
Preliminary
I would have waited to read more before reviewing this manga, but since there lacks any, I thought I'd give my thoughts on it so far, as I read 19 chapters. Let's put it straight already, I enjoyed it, therefore I'm surely biaised.

This manga has all the ingredients you'd expect out of a romance josei, yet it was a refreshing read to me. The characters are quite unusual, at least to me, while being steadily believable, finding myself relating to quite a few traits here and there.

The main characters are of this manga's strengths. I'd argue the secondary characters rely a lot on clichés, being read more
Sep 1, 2019
LadyAxeFace (All reviews)
I actually read a little bit of Dame na Watashi ni Koishite Kudasai, and then stopped because I thought it was going to be one of those josei manga where the sadistic male protagonist is just bullying the weak female protagonist all the time as she's just helplessly along for the ride, and it's often a boss/subordinate situation too. (At one point early on, Kurosawa even tells Shibata to be his servant.) There's a ton of josei out there like that, and it's a trope I really hate, so I stopped reading. Then I learned it's by the same manga author is the same one read more
Apr 25, 2019
ramenpucci (All reviews)
Upon completion, I'd say the story shifts focus. In the beginning, the story is more focused on the main MC's life, which I found more relatable than the family drama of the male MC. His family literally barges into his cafe to either stir up drama intentionally or find another reason to shift our attention from the girl MC to the guy's family drama. It gets stale after a while: first issues with his older brother and then moving onto his father. Then the girl MC's father busts into the cafe out of nowhere for more family drama. I had to skim the middle part read more
Apr 12, 2016
pinkbun17 (All reviews)
Preliminary
For those folks out there that enjoyed "Lovely Complex" (myself included) this manga is pretty good! Although the characters are older I find it wonderful to relate to myself! The main character is very naive and has trouble making up her mind, but she is rather sweet and silly. As for the main male character, he is well done and comes off very mature. He hasn't really express too much interest, but it is in his nature not to expose too much of his own emotions. I personally love the main characters interactions, very funny! So far the pace this manga is going at read more