Hananoi-kun to Koi no Yamai
A Condition Called Love
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Hananoi-kun to Koi no Yamai

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: I'm Addicted to You.
Japanese: 花野井くんと恋の病
English: A Condition Called Love
More titles

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Dec 22, 2017 to ?
Genre: Romance Romance
Theme: School School
Demographic: Shoujo Shoujo
Serialization: Dessert
Authors: Morino, Megumi (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.701 (scored by 21642,164 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #15172
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1702
Members: 8,821
Favorites: 123

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Feb 3, 2019
LadyAxeFace (All reviews)
This manga is really, really bugging me. It's written as if it's a typical cute shoujo romance. Nothing special, girl meets boy, they start dating even though Hotaru isn't sure if she likes Hananoi yet.

The problem I have with it is that Hananoi is continually giving me stalker vibes. He literally knows nothing of Hotaru, yet he's immediately so obsessed with her that he'll do anything for her, such as search for her barrette in a snowy field all night. When they're alone, he throws her against the floor and looms over her threateningly, because he's just so into her he can't control himself. He'll read more
Aug 3, 2020
ReinaHimeka (All reviews)
I'm gonna start saying that I've read 22 chapters so far and I'm not giving it a solid 9 since I don't wanna rush it, but I'm loving this manga.
I'll keep it as simple as I can:
This is a very shoujo manga but the main characters have something other couples in the same genre don't: COMMUNICATION SKILLS. They express their feelings and thoughts clearly, which is sth rare in this genre and usually it's used to create misundersating and give somes sense to the plot, but many times it's simply frustrating.
The female lead, Hotaru is an honest and caring girl but not in the read more
Apr 20, 2021
Alice0006 (All reviews)
This is the first time I am crying while reading manga that is not supposed to make me cry. I am similar with Hananoi-kun, "too intense" but it's not because I want to be like that, maybe I just don't know how to love someone normally and too anxious. Similar with Hananoi-kun, I am also afraid the person I love will leave me when he meet someone more 'normal' than me and this is most likely because of my self-hatred. So yeah, this manga really touch my heart and I honestly need someone like Hotaru in my life, I hope I will meet someone like read more
Dec 16, 2018
Leyren (All reviews)
-At the time of writing this, it has 8 chapters-

What does it mean to be in love? The troubles of understanding how another person feels, and what your own feelings are; that's what this manga focuses on so far.

The story is about Hananoi, a handsome yet lonely guy falling in love with Hotaru, a rather ordinary but thoughtful girl.
Hotaru always had trouble understanding feelings like love as she never felt that way herself, so after Hananoi confessed to her, they decided to date on "trial" before giving him a definite answer in order for her to figure out how she feels. Hananoi is pretty read more
Jan 19, 2019
Juziy (All reviews)
It's an 8 for now, but it's a nice story which may or may not progress to a 9 in the future depending on how it goes, since there are only 9 translated chapters so far.

I think this is a series most shoujo or romance fans will enjoy. Whereas in the author's previous work it was more plot focused, this new series is a simpler story with straightforward focus on the main couple, which is good if you just want to enjoy the ride and some sweet romance without getting through too much seriousness.

The main draw of the story so far is in that it's read more
Apr 13, 2021
mayflower578 (All reviews)
This is the cutest, wholesome shit ever.
First of all, yes, the male lead did give off weird vibes, esp. in the beginning, with the signs of obsessive/stalkerish behavior. BUT if you're reading that from people who only read the first few chapters, ignore it.

I've read up to the latest chapter so far (Chapter 28) and we're given more of ML's past (with even more to be shown based on how chapter 28 ended) which explain his behavior.

The reason I'm giving this a 10/10 even though the story itself isn't completed yet is because there hasn't been any over the top drama, actually nothing read more
Jan 31, 2021
larryhood (All reviews)
To be honest, I kinda have a love-hate relationship with this manga. It's adorable and cute, but one thing that always puts me off is Hananoi-kun.

He's very suspicious and to some extent, gives of "yandere-ish" vibes. We do get to learn later on how he sort of became like that but it still makes me feel weird. At some point, I feel like rooting for the other guy though I don't want any more drama in this series.

Other than that, I really love this story and they're sooo cute! I still enjoy reading it nonetheless.

Also, I love Hananoi's blushy face hahah :)